We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2809 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3029   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #40 of 115 hotels in Virginia Beach
Culpeper, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Really nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Check-in was a breeze, the room was clean and very attractive. My two night stay included breakfast, I'm not taking about a donut and coffee this was a full breakfast! There's an indoor pool which was very nice because it was snowing over the weekend. The staff was very pleasant and went out of their way to make my stay a first class experience.

Room Tip: Book online at bestwestern.com to get a great rate. I paid $68.00 a night, not to bad for oceanfron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    129
    159
    101
    47
    41
See reviews for
240
138
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Christiansburg, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Currently staying at the hotel. We were given an upgrade that we apparently should have turned down. The bed was too close to the heater so the room was frigid, after calling maintenance we found out we had to move the beds over so the heat could circulate correctly, the knobs on the jacuzzi tub were very loose and the faucet leaked and was also very loose, the ice machines were broken, and the door to the balcony didn't close tightly so there was a draft.

I have stayed in this hotel many times previously and by far this has been the worst condition it's been in.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

I just want to say we stay at this hotel once every few months , it's reasonable,clean, nice pool, free breakfast which is always a plus , every room is oceanfront but best of all is the staff .James and the crew in the kitchen and dining room are so friendly and accommodating ( including the bartenders ) You can tell they all love people and are very genuine.Fun place !!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I decided to start a new tradition this past December 2012--to go and stay at Virginia Beach to bring in the New Years. We checked in on December 28, 2012 and checked out January 1, 2013. I usually don't stay in the busy area of Atlantic Ave, but I figured since it was winter it wouldn't be as busy. Price played a big factor, but so did ocean side accomodations, fridge & microwave. (The microwave was not listed on the website, but our room did have one.) The free breakfast in the morning was awesome. There was pancakes, sausage, eggs, toast, cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, fruit, etc. Plus all the staff (resturant, front desk & housekeeping) was nice from the start to end of our stay. The rooms were nice & clean and so was the inside pool area. The beds were comfortable. There is parking in front of the hotel, with additional parking in a garage across the street. I will definately stay here again.

Room Tip: This hotel has 2 sections. Be careful where you select to stay. One part of the hotel is ocean fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, Vermont
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Everyone went out of their way to make our stay one of the best we have experienced at a hotel - from the check-in clerk to our housekeeper - wonderful! We do a great deal of traveling for pleasure and have stayed at several different major chains - our stay at this Best Western was, by far, the best!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Address: 2809 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3029
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#31 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS offers several types of accommodations from which to choose. Enjoy a stunning view from one of our 166 oceanfront rooms with private balconies, double- or king-size beds and optional jacuzzi. Easy beach access is also available from our location right across the street, our non-oceanfront rooms feature 40 rooms with double-size beds as well as eight two-room suites with one queen bed. All rooms are non-smoking and provide refrigerators, coffee makers and complimentary wireless service for your added convenience.One parking space available per reserved room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Oceanfront Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
Best Western Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.