We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2809 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3029   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #43 of 114 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Christiansburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Eh”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Currently staying at the hotel. We were given an upgrade that we apparently should have turned down. The bed was too close to the heater so the room was frigid, after calling maintenance we found out we had to move the beds over so the heat could circulate correctly, the knobs on the jacuzzi tub were very loose and the faucet leaked and was also very loose, the ice machines were broken, and the door to the balcony didn't close tightly so there was a draft.

I have stayed in this hotel many times previously and by far this has been the worst condition it's been in.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    269
    160
    81
    56
See reviews for
387
236
20
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I just want to say we stay at this hotel once every few months , it's reasonable,clean, nice pool, free breakfast which is always a plus , every room is oceanfront but best of all is the staff .James and the crew in the kitchen and dining room are so friendly and accommodating ( including the bartenders ) You can tell they all love people and are very genuine.Fun place !!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I decided to start a new tradition this past December 2012--to go and stay at Virginia Beach to bring in the New Years. We checked in on December 28, 2012 and checked out January 1, 2013. I usually don't stay in the busy area of Atlantic Ave, but I figured since it was winter it wouldn't be as busy. Price played a big factor, but so did ocean side accomodations, fridge & microwave. (The microwave was not listed on the website, but our room did have one.) The free breakfast in the morning was awesome. There was pancakes, sausage, eggs, toast, cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, fruit, etc. Plus all the staff (resturant, front desk & housekeeping) was nice from the start to end of our stay. The rooms were nice & clean and so was the inside pool area. The beds were comfortable. There is parking in front of the hotel, with additional parking in a garage across the street. I will definately stay here again.

Room Tip: This hotel has 2 sections. Be careful where you select to stay. One part of the hotel is ocean fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, Vermont
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Everyone went out of their way to make our stay one of the best we have experienced at a hotel - from the check-in clerk to our housekeeper - wonderful! We do a great deal of traveling for pleasure and have stayed at several different major chains - our stay at this Best Western was, by far, the best!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This was my first stay at the Best Western Oceanfront and I was very impressed by everything the hotel had to offer. The rooms were extremely clean, the staff were very polite and helpful, and the breakfast buffet was good. I loved the beautiful views of the ocean. When I am back in VA I will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Bea...
#15 of 114 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,044 reviews
Northeast Virginia Beach
The Oceanfront Inn
The Oceanfront Inn
#42 of 114 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 314 reviews
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
#5 of 114 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Surfside Oceanfront Inn & Suites
#9 of 114 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 470 reviews
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#30 of 114 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 429 reviews
Courtyard by Marriott Virginia B...
#3 of 114 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Address: 2809 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3029
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#27 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS at the Oceanfront offers several types of accommodations to choose from. Our non-smoking hotel has stunning views from the private balconies of our oceanfront rooms overlooking the boardwalk. Easy beach access is also available from our adjacent non-oceanfront room location across the street which features double-size beds as well as eight two-room suites with one queen bed. All rooms include microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers and complimentary wireless internet service for your added convenience. Complimentary breakfast is also included in as well! Please note: One parking space is available per reserved room. We hope you will come and experience a wonderful vacation with us soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Venere and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Oceanfront Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
Best Western Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.