We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend getaway with family & pet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2800 Pacific Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #29 of 112 Hotels in Virginia Beach
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great weekend getaway with family & pet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed at this Inn for a few days in June 2013. Good location 1.5 blocks from beach. You can walk to beach anytime. We took our Bichon Frise' dog with us and he was good with other dogs we came into contact with. (Including big dogs). The pools were great. Indoor pool was a bit small. Outdoor pool was Bigger and heated. Pools closed late @ 11pm. We also had Dominos pizza delivery at the outdoor pool! Parking is good. There were locked entry doors at rear of building for customers parking in rear of building. There is a great continental breakfast every morning. Mynkids liked making Belgiam waffles! Overall stay was great for price.
This is our hotel choice when traveling with kids & dog

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Grottoes, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We had a hard time trying to find a hotel close to the beach that was not completely booked seeing as we were going down for memorial weekend. We managed to find this place at a great price and we were just hoping it was going to be semi decent. It ended up surpassing my expectations. We had no problems checking, the room was clean and comfortable, and the staff was quite friendly. It also ended up being the perfect distance from the beach that we wanted. I would have no problem staying here again for future trips and I have already recommended it to a few people I know.

Room Tip: Seeing as this hotel is pet friendly we expected to see a ton of animals roaming. It wasn't a pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

This hotel is a great value and great location. 2 blocks from the beach
The bus(the wave) stop is across the street, and there is an all night grocery
store behind the hotel with great deli and prices. I know this is a pet hotel
which was no problem at all. I was on vacation with my daughter and a coworker.
I would be glad to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Boston, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Get new mattress Hard! Other than that it fine! Like how close we where to beach! Didn't like we couldn't reeally close bathroom door! Pool was wonderful! Breakfast does not last long! Refrigerator really did shut! Staff was friendly! Nice and quiet at timee except for planes but that evrywhere in Va Beach!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
#6 of 112 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 368 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel
#36 of 112 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 801 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Bea...
#15 of 112 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Vir...
#35 of 112 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 960 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#4 of 112 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 463 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#8 of 112 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach

Address: 2800 Pacific Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#24 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, LaQuinta, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
La Quinta Inn And Suites Virginia Beach
La Quinta Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing