We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend getaway with family & pet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2800 Pacific Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 114 Hotels in Virginia Beach
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great weekend getaway with family & pet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed at this Inn for a few days in June 2013. Good location 1.5 blocks from beach. You can walk to beach anytime. We took our Bichon Frise' dog with us and he was good with other dogs we came into contact with. (Including big dogs). The pools were great. Indoor pool was a bit small. Outdoor pool was Bigger and heated. Pools closed late @ 11pm. We also had Dominos pizza delivery at the outdoor pool! Parking is good. There were locked entry doors at rear of building for customers parking in rear of building. There is a great continental breakfast every morning. Mynkids liked making Belgiam waffles! Overall stay was great for price.
This is our hotel choice when traveling with kids & dog

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    179
    62
    34
    18
See reviews for
209
122
19
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grottoes, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We had a hard time trying to find a hotel close to the beach that was not completely booked seeing as we were going down for memorial weekend. We managed to find this place at a great price and we were just hoping it was going to be semi decent. It ended up surpassing my expectations. We had no problems checking, the room was clean and comfortable, and the staff was quite friendly. It also ended up being the perfect distance from the beach that we wanted. I would have no problem staying here again for future trips and I have already recommended it to a few people I know.

Room Tip: Seeing as this hotel is pet friendly we expected to see a ton of animals roaming. It wasn't a pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

This hotel is a great value and great location. 2 blocks from the beach
The bus(the wave) stop is across the street, and there is an all night grocery
store behind the hotel with great deli and prices. I know this is a pet hotel
which was no problem at all. I was on vacation with my daughter and a coworker.
I would be glad to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Boston, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Get new mattress Hard! Other than that it fine! Like how close we where to beach! Didn't like we couldn't reeally close bathroom door! Pool was wonderful! Breakfast does not last long! Refrigerator really did shut! Staff was friendly! Nice and quiet at timee except for planes but that evrywhere in Va Beach!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach

Address: 2800 Pacific Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#22 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Virginia Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
La Quinta Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.