We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for Hotel allowing Pets” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2800 Pacific Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451 (Northeast Virginia Beach)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 114 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    162
    62
    31
    17
See reviews for
200
111
17
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice with my dogs. I have enjoyed my stay both times; the hotel is nice and the staff is friendly.

Just a reminder; Dog owners please clean up after your dogs! If you want hotels to continue allowing pets be responsible. Bring plastic bags and use them to clean up outside after your dog; do not allow your dog to pee just outside the entrances. If your pet gets on the bed bring something from home to to put over the hotel's linens (an old sheet or blanket).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

we went here because it was 1/3 of the price of a hotel on the Virginia beach boardwalk. it was a great place picked ! breakfast in the morning and overall nice atmosphere. it was about 15-20 minutes to the boardwalk which is not bad at all for a drive. it was 10-15 minutes from Norfolk as well which has nice places to visit as well. Nice Pool too.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Best stay ever.....best customer service great location price was nice and low tho it was an off peak time..my dog enjoyed the stay she really enjoyed keeping up with the other dogs in the hotel and since we didn't get kicked out she was okay...thank you very much!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

My husband and I spent the week of Christmas at this LaQuinta. First time
we had been away from home during the holidays. We were very excited
to see the beautiful Virginia Beach boardwalk Christmas lights and they
were great.
This LaQunita is a very nice hotel with a great staff but it was such a
disappointment to walk into this hotel and see that they did not have
ONE Christmas decoration, no tree, no lights or greenery. Sadly to say they
were not allowed to put up Christmas decorations because the owner/mgt.
would not allow them to decorate! What a jerk. We had stayed in several different
hotels during this trip which were decorated beautifully, along with the restaurants we dined at....even the Chinese Restaurants were decorated for Christmas.
I do hope that this is not true for all LaQuinta's, if so, we will be staying at a different hotel chain during the holidays. This may not seem to be like a big deal but it truly just left an empty place in my heart that the Christmas season was not acknowledged at this LaQuinta.

Room Tip: If you get a higher floor you can somewhat see the beach thru all the other buildings but in hallway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Nothing exceptional about this hotel but they do allow pets at no additional cost- the only at Virginia Beach from what I could find. The staff was semi-professional but again, nothing exceptional.

The pet walk area had broken glass everywhere and was hard to access. The hallway smelled like mold. The rooms were not very clean, the bathroom was so small the door wouldn't open fully because it hit the toilet.

Beware if you are have a down feather allergy- the hotel does not offer an alternative for the down pillows or blankets.

Room Tip: This is not a water front hotel- the area around the hotel is somewhat "shady" so I would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach

Address: 2800 Pacific Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach > Northeast Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#26 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
La Quinta Inn And Suites Virginia Beach
La Quinta Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.