We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2800 Pacific Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451 (Northeast Virginia Beach)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 114 hotels in Virginia Beach
Write a Review

379 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    142
    143
    54
    29
    11
See reviews for
171
92
16
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vincent
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

My husband and I spent the week of Christmas at this LaQuinta. First time
we had been away from home during the holidays. We were very excited
to see the beautiful Virginia Beach boardwalk Christmas lights and they
were great.
This LaQunita is a very nice hotel with a great staff but it was such a
disappointment to walk into this hotel and see that they did not have
ONE Christmas decoration, no tree, no lights or greenery. Sadly to say they
were not allowed to put up Christmas decorations because the owner/mgt.
would not allow them to decorate! What a jerk. We had stayed in several different
hotels during this trip which were decorated beautifully, along with the restaurants we dined at....even the Chinese Restaurants were decorated for Christmas.
I do hope that this is not true for all LaQuinta's, if so, we will be staying at a different hotel chain during the holidays. This may not seem to be like a big deal but it truly just left an empty place in my heart that the Christmas season was not acknowledged at this LaQuinta.

Room Tip: If you get a higher floor you can somewhat see the beach thru all the other buildings but in hallway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Nothing exceptional about this hotel but they do allow pets at no additional cost- the only at Virginia Beach from what I could find. The staff was semi-professional but again, nothing exceptional.

The pet walk area had broken glass everywhere and was hard to access. The hallway smelled like mold. The rooms were not very clean, the bathroom was so small the door wouldn't open fully because it hit the toilet.

Beware if you are have a down feather allergy- the hotel does not offer an alternative for the down pillows or blankets.

Room Tip: This is not a water front hotel- the area around the hotel is somewhat "shady" so I would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel is nothing special but there really nothing wrong with it either. Rooms were clean but they do allow pets and there a dog barking one night. Breakfast lacked eggs or meat and that was disappointing compared to outher hotels in Virginia Beach. If you are just looking for a clean comfortable bed, then this hotel is a good value. Check out their AAA rate.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This is the place to stay when visiting Virginia Beach and you have your four legged Child with you. The staff are super friendly especially the front desk clerk Heather she is a big help. The hotel is close to everything you need, beach, food, drinks, etc. The rooms were super clean and the beds were comfy. There are two pools on this property one indoor and one out door both well maintained and clean. The lobby is well maintained and there was coffee all day long served there. Included is breakfast served from 6:00 am to 9:00 am nothing fancy both well stocked. There was no additional charge for your pet which is fantastic compared to other beach hotels. Flat screen TV's with Free Wifi was a plus. I will be back for sure.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

My husband & I wanted to take our dogs to the beach, to see what they would do. It was just too cold and windy. The accomodations were great though and only a block and a half from the ocean. There's an indoor pool which I wasn't aware of or I would have brought a bathing suit. The employees were friendly and the breakfast was very filling. I plan to use this facility again in warm weather.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach

Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Hotel
La Quinta Inn And Suites Virginia Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
La Quinta Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach La Quinta
Address: 2800 Pacific Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach > Northeast Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.