We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Va Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2800 Pacific Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #30 of 114 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    217
    75
    37
    19
See reviews for
257
140
23
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Or maybe I should call it the only place to stay if you have dogs. There are very few places that will let you keep pets in your room and even fewer that don't charge or have size limits. The La Quinta is a nice hotel that has a great pet policy. I stayed there over the Thanksgiving holiday with my two boys and my two very large dogs. The room was a double and was in good shape considering how much traffic beach hotels receive. The hallway was kind of smoky smelling but the room was fine. We hade a nice 40" HDTV with free wifi (although the wifi service was a little spotty at times). The free breakfast was not overly bountiful but satisfying. The price for the room was the best part. At about $65 a night, it was a bargain. It is not the fanciest of hotels but it was a clean and pleasant place to stay, especially with dogs.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Central MA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Nice clean rooms and a great staff make this an enjoyable place to stay. We don't travel with pets but saw a lot of pets there and happy owners. Breakfast is standard hotel fare with hot waffles both plain and blueberry. Small indoor pool was open and being used. Have to remember my suit the next time!

Room Tip: If you want hard wire access for the internet make sure the room does not have the wi-fi box because...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Callander, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Overall excellent value. Spacious breakfast room with decent selection. Room and bathroom were clean. Great location one block from ocean. Easy walk to many dining establishments.Helpful staff. Pet friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We make a stop at Virginia Beach every year on our way to and from the Outer Banks and have found La Quinta to be one of the most dog friendly hotels we've ever been to! We travel with our two dogs and it can be difficult to find a place where we are all welcome; that is until we found the La Quinta. The hotel is very clean, the rooms are nice, and the staff is friendly. They seem to really enjoy meeting our dogs! The location is wonderful, so close to the beach! A free breakfast is included in your stay, and it's a really good one! I highly recommend staying here, especially if you are travelling with pets!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virgi...
#51 of 114 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 878 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfro...
#54 of 114 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 582 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
#4 of 114 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Oceans 2700
Oceans 2700
#66 of 114 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
1.9 mi away
Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfron...
#68 of 114 in Virginia Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 1,986 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Vir...
#46 of 114 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach

Address: 2800 Pacific Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#19 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Virginia Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
La Quinta Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.