We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Va Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2800 Pacific Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451 (Northeast Virginia Beach)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 114 hotels in Virginia Beach
Write a Review

430 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    159
    161
    62
    31
    17
See reviews for
197
107
17
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Or maybe I should call it the only place to stay if you have dogs. There are very few places that will let you keep pets in your room and even fewer that don't charge or have size limits. The La Quinta is a nice hotel that has a great pet policy. I stayed there over the Thanksgiving holiday with my two boys and my two very large dogs. The room was a double and was in good shape considering how much traffic beach hotels receive. The hallway was kind of smoky smelling but the room was fine. We hade a nice 40" HDTV with free wifi (although the wifi service was a little spotty at times). The free breakfast was not overly bountiful but satisfying. The price for the room was the best part. At about $65 a night, it was a bargain. It is not the fanciest of hotels but it was a clean and pleasant place to stay, especially with dogs.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Central MA
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Nice clean rooms and a great staff make this an enjoyable place to stay. We don't travel with pets but saw a lot of pets there and happy owners. Breakfast is standard hotel fare with hot waffles both plain and blueberry. Small indoor pool was open and being used. Have to remember my suit the next time!

Room Tip: If you want hard wire access for the internet make sure the room does not have the wi-fi box because...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Overall excellent value. Spacious breakfast room with decent selection. Room and bathroom were clean. Great location one block from ocean. Easy walk to many dining establishments.Helpful staff. Pet friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We make a stop at Virginia Beach every year on our way to and from the Outer Banks and have found La Quinta to be one of the most dog friendly hotels we've ever been to! We travel with our two dogs and it can be difficult to find a place where we are all welcome; that is until we found the La Quinta. The hotel is very clean, the rooms are nice, and the staff is friendly. They seem to really enjoy meeting our dogs! The location is wonderful, so close to the beach! A free breakfast is included in your stay, and it's a really good one! I highly recommend staying here, especially if you are travelling with pets!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach

Address: 2800 Pacific Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach > Northeast Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#28 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
La Quinta Inn And Suites Virginia Beach
La Quinta Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.