We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2800 Pacific Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 114 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011 via mobile

Nice hôtel. Service is good. Close to thé sea and restaurant. Elevator slow and smelly. Wifi is a pity. good deal on an average budget.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    179
    62
    34
    18
See reviews for
209
122
19
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
philadelphia, pa
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

This hotel is not directly on the beachfront, but close enough to be very convenient. Also, it is somewhat out of the hubub of Atlantic Avenue and the Boardwalk so the neighborhood is fairly quiet.

The rooms all have refrigerators and microwaves along with flat screen TV's. There is a wonderful supermarket right behind the hotel and we took advantage of it to buy drinks, fruit, snacks and even food for dinner one night. The market offers wine and beer as well as prepared food and the usual large supermarket items and produce.

The staff at the hotel were amazingly friendly and accommodating from the front desk personnel to the maids to the maintenance people to the breakfast hostess to the general manager.

This hotel provides a dog-walking area and doggy pick-up bags. They also have a shaded deck across from the pool where we ate a few times. Unfortunately we had to book a handicapped room because it was the only king room left and there was only one chair in the room. However, the staff brought up chairs from the meeting room to help us out.

Breakfast was quite utilitarian including do-it-yourself hot waffles (not frozen ones), fruit, hard-boiled eggs, yogurt, cereal and bread. We were going to eat breakfast out, but we decided to eat in everyday we were at the La Quinta.

If you are traveling, especially with a dog, I would definitely recommend this hotel. It is also clean, well-kept and priced better than the beachfront properties.

Room Tip: If you don't need it, take a regular King room, not a handicapped one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Everything was clean and we had no problems checking in or out which is always a plus in my book. There is an indoor and outdoor pool and a jacuzzi that we enjoyed and this hotel is conveniently located right near the beach. We also enjoyed the free continental breakfast every morning especially the waffles. We would definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranson, WV
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011 via mobile

We stayed at the la quinta inn in June 2011 with our infant son. This hotel is literally across the street from the beach and all the shops for a great deal. There was a nice big TV, plenty of room to set up our sons play yard/ crib, and a full breakfast every morning with fresh waffles and even boiled eggs. The staff was more than accommodating. Even the cleaning staff greeted us with a smile in the hall. There are also 2 pools and a weight room. The indoor pool was the perfect temp for our sons first dip. :) We would definitely stay here again. This place gets an A+ from us!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

My family and I have stayed at this hotel twice. I have a small dog who loves the beach and walks on the boardwalk, so it is a great option for us.

The location is very convenient. It is one block back from the beach with lots of dining options in walking distance.

The pool is small but serves its purpose.

The complimentary breakfast is a very nice option. It has basic offerings, but we enjoyed the make-your-own waffles a lot.

The rooms could use an upgrade, but they aren't in horrible shape in my opinion. It is not a 5 star motel by any means, but it is comparable to most moderate motels in the beach area.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

This was our first visit to VA beach and a La Quinta and overall a good time. We took our labrador and were glad the hotel was dog-friendly. They even had a pet walk area adjacent to accomodate him. Basic rooms, average Cont. breakfast, and not a bad price for only 2 blocks from beach.

Room Tip: Don't go here if you don't like dogs---lots and lots of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

The location, facility, room, and breakfast were great for the price. Unfortunately the morning after we checked in an owner took off for the beach without her dog. The poor thing barked for hours. It was rough as we had planned to sleep in. The front desk staff could not do anything other than calling the owner who simply said she's sorry.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach

Address: 2800 Pacific Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#21 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Virginia Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
La Quinta Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.