We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Town Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Town Center to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Town Center
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3637 Bonney Road, Virginia Beach, VA 23452   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #74 of 114 Hotels in Virginia Beach
1 review
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

The Econo lodge Town Center in Virginia Beach Virginia been a temporary home away from home for my family. The staff, which includes all personal from the management down to the maids as well as the maintenance people are just as nice as can be expected. We needed a special medical bed put in the room for my brother. They were happy to accommodate. Wow! I will always be grateful. I will book there from now on when I need a place for any reason. Thank you Econo lodge!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vick P, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Town Center, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your most recent stay at our hotel.
Your feedback is very importannt to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guest. We try to accomdate every guest needs as they need it, even if it is to move a bed out of the room to make room for a medical bed for the guest. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future, if their is anything we can do please let us know.

Sincerely,

Tim--Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    12
    6
    5
    7
See reviews for
7
5
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I was having a bad day when I was looking for hotels near the Borad walk. I found one hotel that was called Flagship, will never recommend people to stay at this hotel! Than I went on my iPhone to look for hotels near by at least a 15 min drive but finally found one! The Econo Lodge! Best experience ever. Great costumer service at all time. The AC was excellent! Maybe it should be a little cheaper for only 1 night and get plasma tv's but overall I had a great experience. Everybody was friendly! I'm glad the room didn't smell like old cigarets! I love the free breakfast!! I would go back there again! Thanks again for everything y'all the best

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vick P, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Town Center, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guest. We are in the process of upgrading the tv's this year, we are also in the process of upgrading the bedding. We were glad that you enhoy the breakfast, the staff was friendly. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Tim--Front Desk Manager
Econo Lodge Town Center
3637 Bonney Rd
Virginia Beach, VA 23452
757-486-5711
757-631-1043--fax
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindenhurst
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

Our son in the NAVY so we decided to bring the family down to Virginia Beach. We chose Econo Lodge because they were "Pet Friendly". For the money it was a great deal. We always use choice hotels when we travel so after looking through the photos on line, we booked a room with 2 double beds. The only downside of the place is they don't have a pool or a continental breakfast. They served. Toast and small muffins from 7-10am. As for room amenities we did get a microwave and frig but there was no coffee maker, iron or blow dryer. But if you called the front desk they were more than happy to occommodate us. Only other thing was that while the rooms have been redone the furniture was old the TV especially. All in all the location was great and the staff extremely friendly...

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vick P, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Town Center, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Your feed back is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guest. We are in the proccess of upgrading the tv's this year, and as for the breakfast we serve what is required by choice. We do look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Tim--Front Dest Manager
Econo Lodge Town Center
3637 Bonney Rd
Virginia Beach, VA 23452
757-486-5711
757-631-1043--fax
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Staff was helpful and friendly. The hotel is at a great location, near many restaurants and shopping and very close to the amphitheater. The hotel was also very close to the highway which made traveling very convenient.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vick P, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Town Center, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for filling out the online review, we were glad to hear that you found everything good, and that we were close to the event you attened. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thank You,
Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

The room was clean but very dated. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The facility was convenient to the highway to the downtown area so the location was great. The building is in need of an upgrade and the roof leaked during our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vick P, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Town Center, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guest. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerly,
Tim-Front Office Manager
Econo Lodge Town Center
3637 Bonney Rd
Virginia Beach, VA 23452
757-486-5711
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Used this hotel while traveling the East Coast of America. The room had a strange smell, unsure what it was but they has tried to mask it with air freshener. As we were travelling we wanted to leave early the next morning, however the reception didn't open until 8am, the staff member however didn't even arrive until 8.15. So we were even further behind. They need a drop off box for your keys! Stayed in 16 hotels during my travelling and this was the only hotel which didn't have one! Booked this through Expedia and they deleted my comment so be wary if booking this hotel!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vick P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Town Center, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Seems like you got confused with the hotel you stayed in and ended up writing us a bad review for our hotel. We donot have a system of drop box for keys ever since we have been in business.

Our office is open 24 hrs a day 7 days a week and someone is always there to greet our customers or answer our calls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canastota
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This hotel is in dire need of updating/upgrading. This location is near a busy intersection and although the staff were pleasant enough, the room was not up to par. The security lock on the top of door was broken and we could see under the door as the rubber weather stripping was torn. The small refrigerator made a loud noise, and the bedding was well worn out. It is not worth 160. per night but maybe 50 or 60 dollars per night and even then, I would of not slept well in this neighborhood or without the safety lock on the door. I did look at reviews before making reservations but will look at more reviews in the future before deciding on a hotel. We did happen to get into a nicer hotel on the ocean for 50 dollars more a night due to a cancellation and checked out of this hotel as soon as we could.

Room Tip: Pick a hotel near the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vick P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Town Center, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Please accept our apology for the experience you had during your stay. We will take your suggestions into consideration and will make every effort to improve .

Our guests safety and security is our top priority. Our hotel is in safe location and we do have security cameras for additional safety.

We have undergone renovation recently and continue to improve the property regularly.

We do thank you for your feedback which will help us to make the necessary changes.

GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Town Center

Address: 3637 Bonney Road, Virginia Beach, VA 23452
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 114 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Town Center 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econolodge Virginia Beach
Econo Lodge Virginia Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Town Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.