We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Comforting Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Town Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Town Center to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Town Center
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3637 Bonney Road, Virginia Beach, VA 23452   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #74 of 114 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“Good Comforting Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

I usually don't like to write reviews, unless the property manager goes out of the way to help us. We had a great customer service. When we asked for a change or room from king to a double bed, they changes us immediately. They even helped us for our car rental as our car broke. Glad we chose to stay here. Excellent customer service and good rooms.

Room Tip: If you get into any problems contact the manager, and he would do everything to help you. Ask the fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vick P, Manager at Econo Lodge Town Center, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Mr Dave,
We are glad that you chose to stay with us.Our customers are our number one priority and we will do our best to serve their needs.We are greatly thankful for your kind and honest opinion and will be glad to serve you again and again.Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.Looking forward to seeing you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    12
    6
    5
    7
See reviews for
7
5
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I had stopped in Virginia Beach, on a trip to drive south to visit some relatives. The location was super easy to get to, right off the highway. I had my wife with me, and our 20 month old daughter, and the were more than willing to accommodate us. Vick, the hotel manager was a pleasure to speak with. If coming back to VA beach I would come back again. They have a very fair price for the area, and are just a short drive to the beach.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vick P, Manager at Econo Lodge Town Center, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank You Mr. Brent. We do appreciate the time taken by you to finn in this review.Always appreciate a few good words by our customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, Alabama
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

I have traveled for 10 years for business and pleasure trips and have stayed at Choice Hotels and Best western. We had been driving and had planned to stay close to the Beach but no rooms were available so we dove to find a choice hotel. When i went into the office i noticed the back office wall had a spot that needed painting after newly remodeled sign was posted. Dawn at the desk was couteous and helpful. When we arrived in the NON SMOKING room it was stuffy and smelled of paint and cigarette Smoke and even had an ashtray in the room. The furnishing look used and th bathroom had plaster loose around tub and the door molding. The room had new paint but it was on carpet, molding. a can had spilled in the parking lot and had been driven through all in parking lot. i have pic.

Room Tip: Look at the room before renting
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vick P, Manager at Econo Lodge Town Center, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
We are extremely sorry for the shortcomings and dissatisfaction. The hotel will be undergoing complete renovation and will be ready early next year. We do appreciate you taking the time to post a review and are thankful for that.Please bring in this review next year and we will give you a free night at one of our newly remodelled rooms. (avoid weekends and major holidays).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

Staff was very friendly. Great Mexican restraunt next door if you like Mexican food. Rooms were basic, but clean and had all the nesesities. Location is convinent just. Short distance from the ocean front. Overall a good value on your dollar.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vick P, Manager at Econo Lodge Town Center, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank You very much. Always do appreciate a few good woerds for us from our customers.Looking forward to see you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princetown, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

My family and I were very tired, it was late and we had been traveling all day. We tried some other hotels but they were booked, so we ended up here. The young woman at the desk was great, but the hotel its self was pretty gross. The room smelled like mold, the floors were uneven like someone ripped up an old floor and didn't get all the pieces then threw a rug down. The frig was dirty and the freezer needed defrosting. The continential breakfast was basically store bought small muffins, english muffins, orange juice and reg coffee, powered milk and the woman only brought 6 muffins out at a time. I would definitely would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vick P, Manager at Econo Lodge Town Center, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
We are sorry about the bad experience you had at our hotel. The hotel will be undergoing complete renovations in few weeks . We would like you to check uour new rooms out early next year.We aim to provide a better overall experience to our customers.

And ofcourse, please bring a copy of this review and response and we will give you a free night (except weekends and major hilidays).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

We wanted a inexpensive room to just spend one night in. Around 2AM my friend woke up with bites ALL OVER her body caused by BED BUGS then around 3:30AM we spotted 2 crawling on the bed we quickly grabbed a plastic cup to catch them, this would serve as evidence because earlier we were reading a review posted on JULY 20,2012 how they had a problem with bed bugs too and that the manager did not believe them until he saw them with his own eyes.Our room looks like they "tried" to treat it like the management response said they did on the latest post the box spring in our room has a zippered cover BUT with holes ALL OVER what good does that do? It's now 5AM and we've been awake since the first incident at 2AM and have captured a total of 5 bedbugs all for the purpose to show that we are not lying. First thing in the morning I will be walking to their office and passing them down to the manager of this dump.This place was absolutely the worse place I've ever been. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY HERE!! 

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vick P, Manager at Econo Lodge Town Center, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
We are extremely sorry for the trouble you have gone through.There have been incidents in Virginia Beach area of people walking around with bed bugs in plastic bags ,staying a whole night at hotels and asking for refunds the next day showing the bugs as proof.The health department is aware of the situation and hope this one is not a similar incident.

We do take our customer comments seriously and if found that a complaint is geniune,we do reimburse or give appropriate credit to our customer.

We do have a certified pest control company treating our hotel on a regular basis and we do look into this problem with great seriousness and have taken and are taking necessary steps to provide a clean, comfortable rooms to each and every guest of ours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

We just needed a room close to the beach for the night before going to our long stay hotel. It was cheap and close enough to miss traffic. Woke up the next morning to bloodsucking monsters crawling all over the bed and a couple of dead gluttons under me. Put the dead ones in a baggy and took them to the front desk. The manager said he had to wait for his pest people to verify that they were in fact bedbugs and that there was a problem, before he could give us compensation. We walked him back to the room and removed the sheets spotted with our blood, but he still refused to believe us. Finally we pulled the mattress back and low and behold an entire colony of bedbugs hanging out. He immeadetly shut up with his "I can't do anything for you" and gave us our money back. We waited 10 more minutes while they brought us trash bags but those never came. We left to go buy some instead and found that they never gave us our credit card back. Awful experience, I left in tears, begging my boyfriend to take me home. I was done with my vacation.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vick P, Manager at Econo Lodge Town Center, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
We are extremely sorry for the trouble you had experienced at the hotel.We were surprised that there would be such a problem at our hotel.You credit card has been refunded completely . It takes a couple of days for the credit to reflect on your account and so the delay.

The room has been completely treated, the mattresses changed and all possible precautions have been taken in all the rooms at the hotel. This was one isolated incident. Its a widespread incident and even high end hotels are experiencing the problem. Unfortunately it is spread by travellers and hotel guests .
We do regret the incident and would like to offer you a complimentary room on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Town Center

Address: 3637 Bonney Road, Virginia Beach, VA 23452
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 114 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Town Center 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econolodge Virginia Beach
Econo Lodge Virginia Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Town Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.