We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Center Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Center Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Center Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5718 Northampton Blvd, Virginia Beach, VA 23455   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #42 of 112 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Sebastian, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Overnight visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Rooms were very nice, clean and comfortable! Nice breakfast in the morning with more than the usual fare, could use a larger eating area for the free breakfast, I think there were only 6 tables. Looks like place was recently updated. All staff we came in contact with were very friendly. I love the new "Clean Remotes" for the tv, that carry 99% less bacteria!! Those hotel remotes were always "sketchy" to me so finding these new remotes in the room boosted my rating!

Room Tip: limited parking for the rooms in the back,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LachelleM, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Center Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for your review. We strive to make all of our guest feel very comfortable almost like family. I'm glad you like the new remotes I know we do. Can't wait to see you again the next time your in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Brighton, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The rooms were clean, and comfortable..The breakfast was very good and the lady in charge of the meal was a treat...It is a very nice place to stay and we will stay again on our return.The parking for the rooms in the rear is at a premium but overall there is plenty of parking.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LachelleM, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Center Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast. We are looking for to having you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Last weekend my wife and I and two of our good friends took a trip to Virginia Beach. Our overall experience was a pleasent one. The rooms were nice and clean. 10 minutes after we arrived in the room, the front desk clerk (Malissa) called to make sure everything was ok with the room (nice touch).The continental breakfast in the morning was actually pretty good- waffles, cereal, eggs, sausage, bacon, bread, muffins, and danishes. The only reason I give them a 4 out of 5 was because the pool was a little cloudy and we found dead bugs floating around.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Javyair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LachelleM, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Center Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for leaving your review. We appreciate having you as our guest. So very sorry about the pool. As always our staff are always working hard so you can enjoy your time here in Virginia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starnberg, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Great lately renewed rooms, excelent stuff at check in and check out, comfortable location next to I-64 and to Cheaspeake Bridge-Tunnel, good breakfast. Nice outdoor pool, Fitness center, laundry also available

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hans G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LachelleM, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Center Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We all appreciate hearing when we please our guest. Please feel free to come see us again when your in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Room and hotel in general was ok, swiming pool is normal for the type of hotel. Don't get your luggage to the front desk because rooms have door to the parking lot so you get the car in front of room to download. Breakfast room is small so early is better or could have to wait for a table.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Eduardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LachelleM, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Center Inn, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We apologize for the inconvenience with the luggage but we are an exterior hotel. Hope you decide to stay again if your every in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grandville, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This was a great hotel. The room was clean, and was only ten minutes away from the Convention
Center in Virginia Beach. The price was right, considering how much the other hotels right on the beach were. The breakfast was nice with a good selection. I would defiantly stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LachelleM, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Center Inn, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
We at the Best Western Center Inn would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
We are looking forward to seeing you the next time your in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, NC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Our ball team was visiting Virginia Beach. We did have a little trouble with reservations due to over booking but the staff was really nice and helpful and corrected the problems. The front desk was helpful. Mary even had us directions printed out on how to get to the ball field. Rooms were clean and neat. The breakfast was hot and very good. Nice selection of food. The parking lot is very small so I wouldn't recommend bringing a boat to park there. Overall a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LachelleM, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Center Inn, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
All of the staff here at the hotel want to first say it was wonderful having all of you as guest each of you where a delight. We all try to make sure we meet all of our guest needs. Hope to see you next time your in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 112 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - No...
#38 of 112 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 226 reviews
12.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Bea...
#15 of 112 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
#5 of 112 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 368 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport
Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beac...
#52 of 112 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Founders Inn and Spa
The Founders Inn and Spa
#14 of 112 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Center Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Center Inn

Address: 5718 Northampton Blvd, Virginia Beach, VA 23455
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Virginia Beach
#23 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#30 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Center Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Center Inn offers guests exceptional service, top-notch amenities and an unbeatable location all at a price travelers can afford. Newly remodeled, this Virgina Beach/Norfolk area hotel offers convenient access to many local attractions, shopping and dining options in Virginia Beach. Guests will enjoy spacious guest rooms featuring cable satellite television, refrigerator, microwave and free high-speed Internet access. The Best Western Virginia Beach/Norfolk serves a complimentary full breakfast each morning. The hotel's outdoor swimming pool is a great on site retreat for hotel guests. Guests traveling to the Norfolk area on business will also appreciate the variety of business services available on property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Center Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Virginia Beach
Best Western Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing