We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The stay that didn't happen” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Center Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Center Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Center Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5718 Northampton Blvd, Virginia Beach, VA 23455 (Northwest Virginia Beach)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #26 of 114 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Columbus, Ohio, Usa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The stay that didn't happen”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I made a reservation for this hotel online, it messed up and I was helped hugely by Mary and also Melinda who worked to make sure I got my refund for unused res and with other res at nearby hotel. Thanks I appreciate all of the help and politeness.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwcenter, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Center Inn, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for the review! We are pleased that everything worked out and will hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    71
    14
    14
    6
See reviews for
82
38
17
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cape May, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We usually stay at Days Inns, because we take our Fox Terrier, and we've sometimes had questionable results. This night, it was late, and the Days Inn my GPS directed me to had been converted to a different hotel chain. The Best Western was right next door, and because of the hour, I decided to try them.

From the moment I walked in the door, I was pleasantly surprised. The woman at the front desk was very friendly and very helpful. When she told me the charge for keeping my pet, it was a little more than I was used to, but I accepted. As it turned out, since he was a smaller dog, the charge was less.

Check in was fast, and she directed me to my room. I was pleasantly surprised at the accommodations, compare to the Days Inn I had just stayed in two days earlier. The room was attractive, the bathroom clean and well maintained, with updated TV and reliable WIFI. Even though I had noticed that the hotel was full, it was quiet and comfortable in the room, giving me and my daughter an excellent night sleep.

The in hotel breakfast the next morning was the usual fare, but I have no complaints about that as the food was of good quality, and sufficient amounts, even though we arrived close to the end of serving times.

Every member of the staff I encountered greeted me in a friendly manner, and each asked if there was anything they could do for me.

Upon checking out, my daughter and I reflected on how much nicer this was than the Days Inn, and it certainly has made me consider staying in a Best Western in the future, but especially when I travel through Virginia Beach, I will stop here first.

Room Tip: Our room was in front, furthest from the office, and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwcenter, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Center Inn, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for the email! We appreciate your review and giving our property a try. We look forward to your next return!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

The Best Western Center Inn is a comfortable, economic option for a stay in Virginia Beach. It's close, but not too close, to the airport, near the central business/eating/entertainment district and, fortunately for me, an easy drive to the home of the relatives I visit there. The breakfast is quite adequate, though not exceptional. I will probably stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwcenter, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Center Inn, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Thank you for the review! We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stay one night for nearby college visit. Staff was superior, friendly, helpful. The room is very clean, the beds are very comfortable, price very reasonable. Breakfast was great considering continental but they have hot sausage, eggs, and bacon including other ingredients on typical continental breakfast.

Room Tip: if you are passing by for rest and good sleep and reasonable price this is the place
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwcenter, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Center Inn, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are glad our hotel met all of your expectations and will look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I stayed here for two nights. The staff was excellent the quality of the room was also excellent everything worked great. Mary at the desk was very nice and always has a smile on her face. Breakfast was good for what was offered. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LachelleM, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Center Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review as always we strive to make each of our guest feel at home. Can't wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I stayed here for two nights. The staff was excellent the quality of the room was also excellent everything worked great. Everything you need is within walking distance great stay highly recomend this property

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwcenter, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Center Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guests, Thank you for your very kind words about our hotel and staff. We loved having you stay with us and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We chose Best Western Center Inn because we needed a well rated and fairly priced place to sleep while visiting family. The rooms seemed newly redone and I loved the decor! The mattress was very comfortable and all the amenities we needed were there. Mary at the desk was very friendly throughout our stay and the breakfast was great and more elaborate than expected.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LachelleM, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Center Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
We all here at the Best Western Center Inn would like to take this time to thank you for posting your review. All our staff try their best to make each of our guest feel like family and strive to meet your every need. Hope to see you the next time your in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Center Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Center Inn

Address: 5718 Northampton Blvd, Virginia Beach, VA 23455
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach > Northwest Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Virginia Beach
#13 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#31 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Center Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Center Inn offers guests exceptional service, top-notch amenities and an unbeatable location all at a price travelers can afford. Newly remodeled, this Virgina Beach/Norfolk area hotel offers convenient access to many local attractions, shopping and dining options in Virginia Beach. Guests will enjoy spacious guest rooms featuring cable satellite television, refrigerator, microwave and free high-speed Internet access. The Best Western Virginia Beach/Norfolk serves a complimentary full breakfast each morning. The hotels outdoor swimming pool is a great on site retreat for hotel guests. Guests traveling to the Norfolk area on business will also appreciate the variety of business services available on property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Center Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Virginia Beach
Best Western Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Center Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.