We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JST” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Center Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Center Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Center Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5718 Northampton Blvd, Virginia Beach, VA 23455 (Northwest Virginia Beach)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #21 of 115 hotels in Virginia Beach
Bowie, Maryland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“JST”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I stayed here for two nights. The staff was excellent the quality of the room was also excellent everything worked great. Mary at the desk was very nice and always has a smile on her face. Breakfast was good for what was offered. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LachelleM, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Center Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review as always we strive to make each of our guest feel at home. Can't wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    62
    13
    11
    5
See reviews for
70
33
14
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I stayed here for two nights. The staff was excellent the quality of the room was also excellent everything worked great. Everything you need is within walking distance great stay highly recomend this property

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwcenter, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Center Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guests, Thank you for your very kind words about our hotel and staff. We loved having you stay with us and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We chose Best Western Center Inn because we needed a well rated and fairly priced place to sleep while visiting family. The rooms seemed newly redone and I loved the decor! The mattress was very comfortable and all the amenities we needed were there. Mary at the desk was very friendly throughout our stay and the breakfast was great and more elaborate than expected.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LachelleM, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Center Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
We all here at the Best Western Center Inn would like to take this time to thank you for posting your review. All our staff try their best to make each of our guest feel like family and strive to meet your every need. Hope to see you the next time your in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We are a family of four and stayed here during the Christmas holidays. It was a good location for us, but a bit far for anyone who wants to be by the beach (20 minutes no traffic). The room was spacious and clean. It had all the necessary amenities (coffee pot, fridge, etc....). They had a good breakfast as well. The staff was nice, and since it was December, it was quiet as there were only a few guests. My only complaint is the old school heat/ac units. They make a lot of noise as they go on and off. The second night, I just left it off as it was too loud.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LachelleM, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Center Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for leaving your review. Management uses them to make any improvements with either the property or staff. Our main goal is to satisfy our guest and make their stay away from home as comfortable as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We moved to Virgina after Hurricane Sandy and needed a place to stay overnight until we moved into our new apt..I wish we had found this sooner!! It was all that we needed and more!!Good food (nearby), clean,comfortable bed (husband does not like it too soft!) and reasonable (I used our AARP discount). I would refer anyone here-

Room Tip: Just ask when you are either booking the room or when you check in
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LachelleM, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Center Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post this review. As always all of our staff take great pride in making sure we meet all of our guest needs. Most importantly they feel like they are at home when they stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I nice, clean, and very good and attentive staff at a great price. Desk help not only guided me in first night in the rain and lost, but gave me a great location, super recommendations for the surround eateries and everything I ever asked for. When I inadvertantly left the busy no maid service on the door, I got a call from housekeeping asking if I needed anything before she left for the day.

I'm staying here again when I return to VB.

Room Tip: Close to a great happy hour next door and Denny's is in walking distance. Workout room is next t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemah, Texas
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I stayed there for a coupla nights ... good choice

The staff, especially Mary, was more than helpful and the room service was as good as it could be .... breakfast was average but there wasn't any fruit, I love fresh fruit for b'fast ... the room was average size and really clean, I slept good because the bed was super comfy and the hotel is set back off the road a bit (no noise) ...

No doubt about it .... I would stay here again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Center Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Center Inn

Address: 5718 Northampton Blvd, Virginia Beach, VA 23455
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach > Northwest Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Virginia Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#26 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#28 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Center Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Center Inn offers guests exceptional service, top-notch amenities and an unbeatable location all at a price travelers can afford. Newly remodeled, this Virgina Beach/Norfolk area hotel offers convenient access to many local attractions, shopping and dining options in Virginia Beach. Guests will enjoy spacious guest rooms featuring cable satellite television, refrigerator, microwave and free high-speed Internet access. The Best Western Virginia Beach/Norfolk serves a complimentary full breakfast each morning. The hotels outdoor swimming pool is a great on site retreat for hotel guests. Guests traveling to the Norfolk area on business will also appreciate the variety of business services available on property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Center Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Virginia Beach
Best Western Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Center Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.