We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel with a Heart” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   1801 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451 (Northeast Virginia Beach)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #57 of 114 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Pompano Beach, United States
1 review
“Hotel with a Heart”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Ever stay at a hotel and not want to leave? This hotel has a friendly staff, plenty of parking, a yummy breakfast, and more! Greeting every guest with a smile and cookies, the guest services staff pull out all the stops to make your stay AWESOME! Rooms are clean and fresh. Towels not skimpy, but plush are perfect after a shower. Ask for more...they do not mind, they are there to help you enjoy your stay. Located right on the beach and able to walk the boardwalk, this hotel is adjacent to many beach activities and FUN! Many beach events are offered during the latter part of the week and weekend. Parking is always available and accessible..

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    115
    66
    29
    26
See reviews for
164
90
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Henrico, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here as a special trip for my child's birthday. She loved it - especially the pool and breakfast. We recommend this hotel for families as it was very cost efficient and well kept. the location is also superb.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was nice and included a nice breakfast. Plus there was cookies and coffee in the lobby. Parking was in a garage and spaces were tight. View of the ocean was nice. Beds were comfortable. Had a fridge and a microwave. Pool looked nice but didn't have a chance to use it.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a great experience in Virginia Beach Country inn. All staff starting from front desk to house keeping on the floors was wonderful and professional. Breakfast was nice , hot and every day they served different items. Room that we were in was spacious and clean and you can't beat the view. We will definitely come back next year.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When I checked in, I called the front desk to report a blurry TV. I was assured that someone would come fix the TV. I waited 5 hrs and nothing. I went to the front desk the next morning and, again, informed them that no one came to fix the TV and there was still a problem. She checked a book she had at the front desk and then reassured me someone would come to fix the TV. I, again, waited 4 hrs and nothing. I stopped by the front desk later that day and reported that nothing had been done to fix the TV. Again, nothing. Since there is not much to do at the beach in cold weather, a blurry TV was HUGE issue for me and the lack of response made me regret choosing your estalishment as my lodging for the weekend.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What an awesome hotel. Great facility, proximity to boardwalk and other businesses. loved the stay. Very happy with it. trying to fill the 200 minimum at this point. So I will just say things like cats, blue, happy, rainbows

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel upon checkin was wonderful. Even making the reservation over the phone with Linda at 1am was pleasant. The lobby is nicely updates. All the personnel at this hotel were very professional, and pleasant. Very customer friendly. However, the rooms, while not bad, could have been better. The cover old dressers and cabinets with faux granite, and the base of the beds were old and peeling paint. The bedding used was quite comfy. Room could use a little updating and the balcony chairs could have been wiped off. Couldn't even sit in them they were so dirty.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1801 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach > Northeast Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Virginia Beach
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront hotel! Located on the beach and just steps away from the world-famous Virginia Beach Boardwalk, our hotel provides easy access to the beach, area dining, souvenir shopping, entertainment and more. Every room features spectacular views of the Atlantic ocean along with a private balcony, microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. With its convenient amenities like complimentary hot breakfast, free high-speed wireless Internet access, heated indoor pool, fitness center, oceanfront restaurant, and on-site parking, our oceanfront hotel in Virginia Beach, VA is sure to please leisure and business travelers alike. Come visit us for a fantastic beach vacation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Country Inn And Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Howard Johnson Oceanfront Resort
Virginia Beach Howard Johnson Oceanfront
Howard Johnson Virginia Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.