We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2015 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 114 Hotels in Virginia Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Amazing stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Loved our stay! The room was right on the ocean. Every day my girlfriend and I would spend so much time on the balcony just watching the world below. The pool/hot tub were well maintained and we never had to want for towels. The only most minor of problems with our room was the step up to the bathroom (which was only an inch but still high enough to stub my toe a couple times.) And just how loud the ice machine was (our room was right next to it though). Overall it was an amazing stay and I wouldn't down vote the hotel for either of these reasons.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    111
    36
    12
    6
See reviews for
159
83
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
apple creek
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Everything about this place is great; location, cleanliness, amenities and especially William & Maria. William is behind the front desk. He ALWAYS wears a warm smile, is very gracious, kind and helpful. Maria was my housekeeper. A real sweetheart who worked fast and did an excellent job in cleaning my room. One thing I wish management would offer; a more nutritious breakfast, such as GF pastry or waffle options & an all natural cereal option. I would definitely recommend & return to this Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This hotel was average, if you are going for location pick this is hotel. If you are looking for hotel that is above average in its amenities this is not the hotel. Hotel is a little dated, but nice. Definitely needed a little more attention to its cleaning service. All doors from the exit require a key too enter to keep the non-hotel residents out. I reallly cannot blame them either. Good price for location.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandston, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

First of all my view with this room by far was the best i've ever experienced. it was my bday and i wanted to do it BIG. I was on the 10th floor and excited about it. It was a smoking room suite with all the necessities i needed...tv in the back bedroom and tv out in the front lounge area, microwave, fridge, dish and sink area. The staff was very nice and helpful, Just so happens there was an air show going on and conveniently we happen to be in the perfect spot during it. I've never seen anything so amazing..it literally was right in front of us. The balcony was nice with a little table and some chairs to sit on out there. I was able to smoke on the balcony. Me an my friends did get a little loud because it WAS a celebration but we still was able to have a good time no interruptions or drama. The hotel was really nice and well kept. Breakfast in the morning was everything, there was hot food such as bacon eggs, toast, cereal, juices. You could make waffles and the seating was marvelous as well because it was pretty much oceanfront with a great view. I didnt have any issues or complications. The parking was great and plenty of it under the the building or under or however it was..but it was convenient and nice. I will definately go back and recommend to many.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

The hotel was awesome! the staff was awesome and can't forget Manager Jose Cierra, i would have to give him a thumbs up, the coordination and support was awesome! My sisters wedding turned into a family reunuon where this hotel offered the spacious rooms, safe environment adequate parking where parking is so limitrd in Virginia Beach. Did I mention the free FULL breakfast to start the day off right, looking forward to the next visit to VIRGINIA BEACH, I know where we are staying...

Room Tip: Oceanfront cant beat that
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

My family and I flew in from New York City for my sister Sonia's wedding, and decided to stay at this hotel. From the entrance to our room everyone was helpful, courteous, and professional. My family was astounded roomy and comfortable the room were. We all had such a great time we cannot wait to take our summer vacation and stay your hotel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We had a rocky start during Mondays check in. Staff was a little cold. However once we were in, customer service was great. The rooms were clean and need. Breakfast buffet had a good variety. We enjoyed it. We have booked it for this July as well.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront

Address: 2015 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#9 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
#31 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Comfort Inn And Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn Oceanfront
Comfort Inn Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.