We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for a family vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2015 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 114 Hotels in Virginia Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Short Hills, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good choice for a family vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there the week of August 5th. We had a non-smoking queen suite, which consisted of a queen bed and a living room with a queen pull out sofa bed. There is a sliding door which if you pull out divides the suite into two rooms. The bathroom was modern and updated. We particularly liked the double shower heads, each individually adjustable.

The room was clean, modern and updated. However, we found it on the smaller side for a suite. It came with two flat screen TVs and a balcony. Though it is called a suite, it does not have a kitchen. Only a microwave, refrigerator and small sink.

The location of the hotel is perfect, both interns of beach and boardwalk and also shops and restaurants.

The lobby is spacious,with a modern look and feel. Off the lobby is the indoor pool and hot tub. The pool is on the smaller side . Pool towels were always available. From the lobby you also have access to the fitness center. Next to guest services, is a small desktop computer and printer.

The staff both at the front desk and otherwise was very helpful and housekeeping services were satisfactory. Check in and check out was smooth and fast.

The complimentary breakfast, served from 6.30 am to 10.00 am has both hot and cold items, with the waffle maker being the most popular option. There was always a line for that.

No complaints about parking.

The one complaint I have is with the free wifi. It was really spotty, at best.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    115
    36
    12
    6
See reviews for
161
84
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
pittsfield
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This is the 2nd year in a row my family and I have stayed at the Comfort Inn & Suites - Virginia Beach, VA.
The oceanfront rooms are perfect for our family of 4!
2 separate bedrooms with 2 separate TV's, wi-fi, kitchen appliances, and an oceanfront balcony make this the ideal place to stay.
The buffet breakfast is top notch! Ranjan, one of the nicest staff members at the hotel, who has served us breakfast for the last 2 years, makes the meal special.
A BIG thank you to Ranjan!!
Steps away from the boardwalk and sandy beach, and from all of the entertainment Virginia Beach has to offer, the friendly staff and the great rooms at good prices, make this hotel the BEST place to stay!!
Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The staff was excellent, nice and helpful. The rooms were very clean. Our room was on the 8th floor and the beds were comfortable. The location was great! The ocean is maybe 75 yards out the door. I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath,PA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

My family recently spend a 7 day (July 20-27) vacation at this hotel. The staff was courteous and friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable. the location is ideal, right in the middle of the main board walk area. the daily breakfast was delicious. We would recommend this ro anyone. We look forward to returning next year!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

The "free" internet is nonexistent we had to walk out to the beach to get a signal on our phones and laptop.
Do Not give Comfort Inn your credit card number. When we checked out we verified that we were paid in full and they assured us that yes we were. One week after we arrived home they added more charges onto our credit card without our consent! BEWARE added fees once your gone!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We just stayed at the Comfort Inn VB and had a great experience. Very impressed with the selection for breakfast and everything was good. Very clean room and friendly staff. Very convenient to all the attractions.This was our second time staying there and it was better than the first. Def would stay there again. We had a great time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This property is in the heart of the beach area, and while not a top-of-the-line hotel, it delivered a nice and comfortable stay. Rooms are on the small side, but well maintained and very clean. All rooms have ocean view with nice balcony area. We had a suite which was nicely divided between the living room and bedroom with the bathroom in the middle. Very nice breakfast is included along with a small indoor pool and solid workout room. Highly recommended even though this is a 'budget-minded' chain.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront

Address: 2015 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#9 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Comfort Inn And Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn Oceanfront
Comfort Inn Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.