We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2015 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451 (Northeast Virginia Beach)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 114 hotels in Virginia Beach
Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Clean & Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed here June 22, 2013 thru June 26, 2013. We were very impresses with how clean and comfortable it was and we will definitely stay here again.
While there we ate at Rudees, A MUST!
Thank you Va beach for a wonderful vacation

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    139
    96
    31
    11
    6
See reviews for
136
67
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The staff at this hotel were among the most pleasant that I have ever experienced anywhere. The hotel is updated throughout, the rooms are nice, and the beach views at awesome. There was so much to do in this area and if we drove anywhere we could park in the hotels private garage. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a pleasant stay in the area and I will be staying here when I come back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa Lake, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

After a disastrous first night in another hotel, we stumbled upon this perfect little Virginia Beach oasis. The front desk staff immediately saved us from our last place with their amazing personalities and desire to help. Within two hours they had us in a room and were genuinely wishing us a happy anniversary. The beach view is awesome, the parking is super convenient, the balconies are private, it's clean, updated and everything you could ask for in a VA Beach hotel. We will come here immediately the next time we are in VA Beach, if for no other reason than that the staff is literally something to write home about! Thank you Comfort Inn!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The location, room and staff was excellent. We had planned on seven nights but stayed an extra night. The room was nicely furnished and the view was awesome. There was an art and craft show while we were there which was well put together. Our room was fourth floor with a fantastic view.

Room Tip: Room 405 if it is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shakopee, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Staff: excellent! Wish Amanda good luck with her first pregnancy!. Very helpful and cheerful. Room: clean (amazing for being right at the beach) - however, they need updating.
We had 1 suite and 2 rooms for our group. The suite on the 8th floor was very good - clean and spacious. I did note that all furniture and carpet need updating. The walls look fresh.
Great location - ocean is maybe 75 yards out the door :)

Room Tip: Well located and a good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellow Springs, Ohio
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

The room was clean and lived up to our expectations. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The continental breakfast was more than we had expected. The pool and hotel grounds were kept very clean. We were greeted daily, and the concierge service was great in helping us find things to do during our stay. The view from the room was spectacular. The hotel location is prime, being in the center of Atlantic Avenue. Parking garage was safe and adequate. We will definitely return to this hotel for another stay. Thank you.

P.S. Ranjan from the café was extremely friendly and thoughtful. She went out of her way to make sure all guests had whatever they needed or wanted. She also showed true compassion when she had noticed that my wife was limping after taking a fall the previous day. Thank you so much Ranjan!!! Can't wait to see you again!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
All Over Virginia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

We arrived 2 hours early and the room was ready and they let up check in, the staff was exetremly friendly and helpful it was as if you knew them your whole life, the room was very nice, free breakfast was awesome. Overall 100%

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront

Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront Hotel
Comfort Inn And Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn Oceanfront
Comfort Inn Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Comfort Inn
Address: 2015 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach > Northeast Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Orbitz, Venere, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.