We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful views and very friendly staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2015 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451 (Northeast Virginia Beach)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 115 hotels in Virginia Beach
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful views and very friendly staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

I had stayed here a couple of years ago and the beds were horrendous. Slept much better this time and really enjoyed the room. The staff was very friendly and even let me check in 4 hours early. Got to check out the workout room and it was really decent. And the pool area was super nice (except the couple that couldn't keep their hands or mouths off of each other).....lol. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    150
    99
    33
    12
    6
See reviews for
146
70
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We live in Richmond VA and needed a hotel to stay at in Va Beach for our daughter's wedding. We chose this hotel because of its location. Little did we know how satisfied we would be when we got there. The staff was exceptionally helpful. Hotel was clean and the room was more than we had expected. Clean and very spacious. View of the beach was incredible. The breakfast was excellent too. Ranjan was very cordial at breakfast. She made sure everything was hot and fresh. Very nice lady! Overall we aill stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskoka District, Canada
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Great View. Older hotel but clean. Great setup in 2 queen room with bathroom in between for a little privacy from kids. Easy free parking and breakfast. 1 thing I'd like to add is not related to the hotel but the area. The air force base is very close and the F15's (so my 12 year old says) are constantly zooming by. They are VERY loud. They affect the whole Viriginia Beach area. If you don't need to see the water, consider 10 minutes away downtown and just drive down here. It's cheaper, a very easy highway drive and quieter for sleeping! Oh the kids would like to add the pool was great!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

The free breakfast was good, bacon, eggs, fruit, breads, juices, etc. Easy parking, which is important when you're near the beach. About 20 minutes drive from the new Jollibee, here in Virginia Beach (in case any Pinoys read this review). The rooms were clean, and a beach view is really a beach view. You are really right on the beach! Nice place I'd stay here again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hicksville, New York
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Our family travels a lot and we have stayed in our share of hotels, but this place was one of the best places we have stayed. The location was great with a beautiful ocean view. Parking was no problem in the parking garage. The staff was friendly and bent over backwards to accommodate all our needs. The breakfast was great, the food was fresh and warm with an adequate selection to choose from. The indoor pool was warm and the kids loved the view of the ocean while swimming. The complimentary coffee and tea was fresh all day long. There are plenty of restaurants and other things to do within walking distance. I will definitely stay here again, and I highly recommend staying here if you are in Virginia Beach..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We were very impressed with the Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront at 2015 Atlantic Ave. in Virginia Beach, Virginia.

The room was clean, the bathroom was nice, there were two shower heads and a renovated sink. The continental breakfast had eggs, sausage, yogurt, waffles, cereal, toast, fruit and juice.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. There were plenty of parking spaces in the deck and and all the rooms were oceanfront with a balcony and chairs.

We will definitely stay here again and will highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good and try to get a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Love the 2 queen bed set up so Mom & I each have our own room & shared space. Ranjan kept the breakfast bar immaculate & well stocked, & was attentive to make sure we found everything. The view & location on the Boardwalk cannot be beat.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront

Address: 2015 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach > Northeast Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Comfort Inn Oceanfront
Comfort Inn Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.