We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great "Wedding Week"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Oceanside Virginia Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Oceanside Virginia Beach to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Oceanside Virginia Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2101 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #15 of 114 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tomahawk, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great "Wedding Week"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

My whole family had the pleasure of spending 5 days as guests while attending my niece's wedding. This is a top-notch hotel where customer service is #1. Every one of the staff were always extremely cheerful, helpful, and after 5 days of "living " with them all- we all almost felt like "family". The entire staff went out of the way to make our stay a very enjoyable one! "Extra Credit" is due to Verisis ( front desk), Malou ( Man./Bartender), Jordan ( helped us with a last minute party), Pauly ( our state of the art Bartender), and Mikey ( our cheerful, efficient server for many meals). All were true professionals that I will look forward to seeing on our next trip to Viginia Beach! Thanks guys, you ROCK!!!

Mike & Patty Beals

Room Tip: Fabulous ocean sunrises! Very much enjoyed our 6th floor room. Not too high, and not too low,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oceanside Virginia Beach, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thanks for the great comments about the hotel and most of all, a number of our associates that serviced you during your last stay here. I will be sharing your information with the entire team today, at our staff rally and everyone mentioned will walk away with a small gift, as a thank you. We have the best views on the oceanfront and by far the best staff which is why the hotel is so successful. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    146
    59
    20
    15
See reviews for
151
121
30
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This Holiday Inn is fabulous in cleanliness and service. The staff was very accommodating to our needs. They adhere to a strict No Smoking policy and enforce it very well. The staff was always pleasant and helpful. We have eaten at the hotel's restaurant and not really impressed with the food or the service, except for the bar. The bartender was fun and accommodating to my son who was having a virgin drink. She made extra for him and joked with him. Price of hotel suite was reasonable for the area. Restaurant prices are a little high.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are large suites with lots of room for a family.
See more room tips
Green Features: Trash cans and recycling bins for cans and plastic are available on the beach.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oceanside Virginia Beach, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for the feedback on the hotel and staff. We continue to offer some summer special rates on our web site so guests can decide which package they are interested in and can book it quickly and without any hassle. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

The front desk staff was extremely courteous and helpful. They greeted us with kindness. We really love the 4 Angels Italian Ice that was free to the hotel guest.

The restaurant staff was so nice and the food was excellent. I want to personally recognize the Maitre-D Malou who was professional and so kind. She made us feel at home. Our server, Tonya was also really nice and courteous. Again, the food was delicious and fresh.

It is amazing when you treat the staff with kindness, they reciprocate 10 times in return.

A huge thanks for making us feel like family. I will let our friends know about your hotel and the courteous staff. THANK YOU! ~The Herrera family

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oceanside Virginia Beach, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for the great comments about the restaurant and hotel. We are always trying new things in order to improve service and have a little fun with the staff. I am very happy you enjoyed the Ices which will be offered every Friday during the summer along with live music on our patio every Saturday. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N. Chesterfield, VA.
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We spent a weekend at this hotel in April. From the very minute we (my wife & I) stepped into the hotel to check in we were greeted by Verisis Brown. She was as nice and helpful as she could be. Not just then but everytime we incountered her she was the same. She made us feel very welcome and she is the main reason we will return to your hotel for another visit.
Their were some kids that got a little loud Saturday night. We didn't say anything about it when we left but she knew we were on the same floor where the complaints were coming from. She asked us if we were bothered by the noise, which was a little loud at 2 am. She was very nice in the way she handled us with that problem.
She is a benefit to your company and she alone makes us want to return to you hotel for another stay.
You are very lucky to have such a devoted employee. She went above and beyond to make our stay outstanding.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oceanside Virginia Beach, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for pointing out that Verisis Brown provided you with outstanding service while staying at the hotel. I will pass this information along to the entire team and give Verisis a gift card as a thank you. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

What can I say....everything was amazing!!! Incredibly amazing!! Everyone on staff went above and beyond to make our stay memorable. Our suite was huge and beautifully decorated. The view of the ocean was incredible. We watched the dolphins swimming in the ocean from our room!! Housekeeping (on the 8th floor) were so kind and kept everything immaculate. The restaurant served delicious food. This is a class act!! The best Holiday Inn we ever stayed in!! I would recommend this Holiday Inn to everyone I loved. I can't say enough. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!

Room Tip: Corner suites are large, beautifully decorated and sunny!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oceanside Virginia Beach, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for the high praise of the staff and hotel. We are very proud of the team we have here at the Oceanside Holiday Inn. The remodel that was completed last year set us apart from the rest of the hotels on the beachfront but service is still the key to our success.
Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

What a great place to stay! Staff is amazing! Was given Priority Club welcome gift...staff gave us choice of floors....constantly asked us if there was anything we needed...never experienced service like this. Front desk gave us excellent recommendation for dinner at Taotogs and we ate at the hotel and food was good there as well. Rooms newly renovated, lovely decor, big rooms and gorgeous ocean view.....great value for the money....would come back again no question....10/10 and hats off to staff who truly understand meaning of customer service!

Room Tip: 6th floor is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oceanside Virginia Beach, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you for the outstanding comments and I will be sharing them with the staff. We are trying new things every week based on guest feedback. On every Friday during the summer at 3pm we will offer Italian Ices free in the lobby, as a thank you for staying with us and the GM will be present in order for guests to talk about their stay and anything else we can do to make it better. Every Saturday during the summer we will have live music on the Patio. Hope to see you soon the water temp is improving and on Friday Dolphins were only 50 yards from the beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I have to say, it takes a lot for a hotel to impress me, so I have to say Holiday Inn Oceanside is a great place to stay. Every room gives you a perfect view of the ocean. It is located in a great spot if you want to shop and eat. Now for what really impressed me was the rooms. Great upgrades and the room smelled great all the time. The bed was comfortable, had a pull out couch and the balcony was great. The bathroom was very clean and had everything you would need. All I can say is if you choose to stay here you chose a great place. Took some pics for ya too. Great hotel. We visited some friends that were in the Marriott and I love the Marriott, but holiday inn beat them out this time. Sorry.

Room Tip: They are all great with balconies. Can't go wrong.
See more room tips
Green Features: Everyone was very helpful. Environment safe. Not sure what they want me to say here. It was great.
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oceanside Virginia Beach, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
WOW and thank you for the nice comments about the hotel and staff. I will pass your feedback on to the staff during our daily staff stand up meeting and let them know how very proud I am because of comments like you have just made. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Oceanside Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Oceanside Virginia Beach

Address: 2101 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#10 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#12 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#26 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Oceanside Virginia Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Oceanside hotel in the heart of the Virginia Beach Resort District, a hotel especially designed to make your Virginia Beach vacation fun, comfortable and convenient. At the Holiday Inn Oceanside hotel, Virginia Beach, VA, all of our 150 rooms offer a beautiful oceanfront view of the coast and boardwalk with a large private balcony, refrigerator, coffee maker, free wireless high-speed Internet access, pay-per-view movies and HBO. Our guest rooms are perfect for family vacations, business travel or that special weekend getaway. Enjoy a delicious meal in your hotel room using our convenient room service or visit Key West Bar & Grill open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. For your enjoyment we also have an oceanfront outdoor cafe for a relaxing meal overlooking the beach and the boardwalk. You are only seconds away from many of the main attractions that Virginia Beach Resort District has to offer such as the Virginia Aquarium and Marine Science Center, Farm Bureau Live and the Virginia Beach Convention Center. Whether you are in Virginia Beach on business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Oceanside Hotel is the perfect east coast oceanfront retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Oceanside Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Oceanside (21st) Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Oceanside Virginia Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.