We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for a one night stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   192 Newtown Rd, Virginia Beach, VA 23462-2401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 114 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Las Vegas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Not bad for a one night stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Hotel is showing its age in its lobby, bathroom, and fixtures. It checks the main items for me with reliable free WiFi, free continental breakfast, and points towards a frequent travelers club. The linens in the room were clean, the desk space adequate. Little things, like hard to reach outlets that were already taken by lamps, were annoying. The bathroom had stains and the fixtures were calcified. The elevator was freezing cold and the walls thin. The day staff was friendly, as opposed to the evening staff. Location makes accessing the freeway easy and close to where we needed to be. Parking lot is strange though and hard to access.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    61
    38
    20
    17
See reviews for
78
32
19
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Very good and clean hotel in an affordable price range. The entire Staff very friendly and professional. Rooms are clean, well kept and beds are very comfortable. Only thing that would make it better was if there were mini fridge in the rooms which is standard in most of the hotels in the $60.00 price range. Breakfast is average food was good and fresh and well presented. Check in/out easy. Very good place to stay. Good value for the price. I have stayed at LQ many times and find it very consistant in both affordability and cleanliness. Wish they had more locations.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staunton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I've been staying at this hotel for about three years now and have always been pleased with the room and service. I only need the room to sleep so I haven't spent a lot of time in the room, but I've always found the beds comfortable and linens and room clean. I stay at this property because they allow pets. I do keep my small dog crated while I'm there and clean up after him when I walk him. I hope everyone else with pets does the same. This hotel does a great job in it's price range.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Washington, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Very friendly staff. They did not charge extra for our pet. Nice breakfast included. Great beds.All good. Will stay here again. Denny's next door is open 24hrs, yea. There is a bar within walking distance. What more needs to be said. Off to the beach!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We arrived to people sitting outside on their cars, area looked alright until 5 pm, I found out we stayed in the ghetto. The rooms were nice except for the shower their was mildew and blood on the ceiling just a speck. We had our baby with us and as we went to the third floor across from us were pot smokers the whole hall was filled with smoke it smelled like a skunk had died, we had to seriously run from the elevator to our room because we didn't want our child to get some in her face. Area isn't safe to go outside at night a lone. We loved the bed it was so comfy.

Room Tip: make reservations a month in advance for a beach front room so you don't get stuck with this pla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We were very surprised to see how close the hotel was to the beach. There were indoor and outdoor pools that unfortunately we did not get to use. The staff was great. The girl who checked us in was very nice and was able to tell us where to grab dinner and drinks nearby. Vanessa was a pleasure and very informative. The one thing I would have to say could be a downside for some people is the amount of people staying there with animals. If you have allergies you might have a tough time. On the last day of my stay I did have a flea jump on me so I wasn't too happy about that, but all and all it was a great stay and we enjoyed out time here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach

Address: 192 Newtown Rd, Virginia Beach, VA 23462-2401
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 114 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Hotel Virginia Beach
La Quinta Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.