We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, best pet policy, decent breakfast” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   192 Newtown Rd, Virginia Beach, VA 23462-2401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 114 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    61
    38
    20
    17
See reviews for
78
32
19
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Virginia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

When wqe travel with our dog, we sometimes stay at La Quinta Inns. This one on Newtown Road is among the worst. It is a bit shabby from the time you approach the entrance. Breakfast at any La Quinta is not worth commenting on, and this one is no exception. If we travel to Norfolk/VA. Beach with our dog in the future, wewill try to find another, better place to stay.

Room Tip: Find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
252 reviews 252 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Booked through Southwest for $75 and were quite happy with the updated room, newer carpets, flatscreen TV and very courteous service. This is a budget hotel , very convenient to the airport ( great for spending the night before travelling on, or before boarding an early morning flight). advertised Internet prices were a bit higher ( saw advertised $99) and I would have been a bit put out by paying more.) No restaurant on site, and from reading the room literature all the more upscale restaurants were in Virginia Beach, which is a bit of a drive. Decided to go just a few businesses down to the Holiday Inn For bar/ food service just off the lobby area. Back at La Quinta, the breakfast staff was especially friendly and welcoming, and that made for a pleasant wake-up. Breakfast was pretty basic...only warm items were toast /bagels, instant oatmeal. There was one plus-- the waffle machine. selection of fruit and yogurt was basic...No eggs, bacon etc. More of like an expanded continental breakfast. Greatly appreciated, though,was the price, convenience, easily accessible-- and free WiFi, no added/ tacked on costs, friendliness of the staff.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I was extremely satisfied with the friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness of the rooms, the look of the hotel and most amazing was the price! We were visiting my son, so the location was great too! If I ever visit the area again, I will definitely stay here again. No hidden charges and our pet was welcome at no extra cost....flat rate room was great when traveling last minute on a budget! I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chickamauga, Georgia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We have stayed here several times when visiting family and friends. Never had a problem of any kind. The staff is friendly and makes you feel comfortable. Rooms are spacious and clean. The breakfast is more than muffin and coffee, yummy waffles, boiled eggs, bagels, juice, etc. There is a Denny's adjacent to the motel so you can have a late night meal without having to climb back in the car. It is a pet friendly facility, but you would never know it. No barking dogs, not pet odors, someday we hope our dog decides to be a good traveler so we can bring him along and know he will be welcomed. Safe, convenient location.

Room Tip: Stayed in different floors and areas and never had a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

This LaQuinta is in great location for us to visit family in Salem area.. Always friendly staff, and good breakfast foods,, We recomend this Motel for the price etc, and very near Interstate...and Norfork attractions.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach

Address: 192 Newtown Rd, Virginia Beach, VA 23462-2401
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 114 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Hotel Virginia Beach
La Quinta Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.