We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why Pay More?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   192 Newtown Rd, Virginia Beach, VA 23462-2401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 114 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Burlington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Why Pay More?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My room was quiet, comfortable, clean and bright--better I believe than the last time I stayed--as were the common areas. The room offered an iron and ironing board, a blow dryer, clean towels, soap and shampoo. Front desk staff over my three day stay were consistently pleasant. The hotel is just off the interstate, offers plenty of parking, is very near a sub shop and several little local restaurants, and attaches to a Denny's. The complimentary breakfast included yogurt, breakfast breads, waffles, and bananas. Two associates of mine stayed at another franchise motel not even 5 minutes away and payed more than twice as much.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    73
    47
    27
    18
See reviews for
98
37
21
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I was told that this was once an old hotel and my friends from the area were really impressed with the conditions of the renovations the room was execellent in decor and the bed was very confortable. I like that they excepted pets I didn't have one with me, there were other guest that did and it made it feel more homey and family. and the price was great only 10 minutes from the airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I was plesently surprised with the service & quality of the room at the La Quinta. I found the staff very helpful. The tv problem was fixed immediately by the maid who was working down the hall. I will recommend this hotel to my friends & plan to use these accommodations whenever I am in the VA Beach area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

we went downt to oceana air show which was 4 milles away from the location. the hotel is very clean and quiet the staff was friendly and the breakfast was good the beds are extremely comfortable .its also 20 minutes from va beach.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed here just to have a cheap alternative to the oceanfront hotels. The staff was very nice, and check in took about two minutes. Our room was all the way down the hall, secluded in the back. I thought this would prevent us hearing noise, but could hear the people across from us every time they opened or closed their door. There was not a fridge or a microwave, but it was a nice room. One problem was, it was very dark. Even with all the lights on, the room just felt way too dark. The air conditioner is INCREDIBLY COLD. Do not turn it to the lowest setting. I usually can't get the room cold enough but this time I had to turn off the AC for an hour to get back to normal temp, but it was still nice to be able to turn into an ice cube if I wanted. There is a Ruby Tuesday's across the street from the hotel, and a Denny's next door. They also have a guide in-room for room service, mostly Italian food. The parking lot is a good size, but if you're not careful, you will get lost! I didn't use the pool, but I did walk by it twice, and looked in. The area was kept clean, and the pool was sparkling. The beds were incredibly comfortable, and the flat screen TV had just enough channels to keep you entertained during downtime. If you go farther down the road, there are some seafood restaurants, and an Indian place, but most places around here are going to be a bit expensive if you're on a budget. The hotel breakfast was wonderful! They had regular and decaf coffee (for the record, the regular coffee was amazing), orange or apple juice, and a waffle maker, you pour the batter in yourself and there is butter or syrup for them. Also, there were mini-yogurts, muffins, bagels, fruit, oatmeal, and I'm sure I'm forgetting a few things. The hotel staff was willing to help with anything. We checked out quickly and efficiently. Overall the hotel is nice, but the area isn't great. There's a lot of stores and restaurants, but nothing for a family to do here unless you drive to the beach.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

I've been on a 2200 mile trip to South Florida from Western Upper Michigan, stopping 2 days at Virginia Beach,VA and staying at other La Quintas along the way. My companion is my small Carin Terrior. Properties of the La Quinta chain all are pet friendly at no charge. 2 nights at the VB location.
VB LO was clean and comfortable at a reasonable price, Desk and housekeeping employees were helpful and friendly.Fridge and microwave included, Dislikes are no newspapers unlike most other locations, breakfast is sparse but there's a Denny's next door. WIFI wasn't working very well.
Not a bad place to stay if you don;t mind a couple of minor surprises.

Room Tip: Choose near an entrance in the rear of the property for convenience. and less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
Northwest Virginia Beach
BEST WESTERN Center Inn
BEST WESTERN Center Inn
#34 of 114 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 229 reviews
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
#63 of 114 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
Northwest Virginia Beach
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - No...
#31 of 114 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn Virginia Beach Expressw...
#82 of 114 in Virginia Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 183 reviews
Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beac...
#61 of 114 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Bea...
#25 of 114 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach

Address: 192 Newtown Rd, Virginia Beach, VA 23462-2401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Hotel Virginia Beach
La Quinta Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.