We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated, unattractive rooms. Substandard service to loyalty club members.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3501 Atlantic Avenue, 36th Street & Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451 (Northeast Virginia Beach)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #23 of 114 hotels in Virginia Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bethlehem Twp, PA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Dated, unattractive rooms. Substandard service to loyalty club members.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This review is from the perspective of an SPG (Sheraton) loyalty club member. Our expectations of the hotel were in line with the standard of service we are accustomed to receiving from Sheraton hotels.

Our jobs require that we travel frequently. We are avid fans of the Starwood branded hotels, and between the two of us, we typically stay 8-12 nights per month at their properties, whenever our respective companies approve the available rate. We have maintained platinum status in the loyalty club for 10 years, and gold status for the years prior to that decade. We are well-acquainted with their high standard of comfort and service.

The Sheraton Virginia Beach hotel website states that the entire property has been renovated, including the guest rooms. "Renovated" seems to refer solely to the addition of Sweet Sleeper beds and flat-screen televisions, which are very nice and standard at all of the Sheraton properties where we've stayed. However, the furnishings and textiles seemed very dated, and were not comfortable nor inviting - it was hard to believe they were part of a recent renovation. The view of the ocean was indeed beautiful, though, and kept us from seeking out alternative accommodations.

Ours was a reward stay, a Suite Night Award upgrade. We received an email prior to the trip with a variety of upgraded rooms available, and were asked to select our preferred rooms. When we checked in, we received an apology that none of our preferred rooms were available, and were given a poolside room with 2 queen beds. We got a little lost trying to find the room, and a very nice employee offered to escort us there. She apologized that we weren't given one of the "tower" rooms, and seemed to anticipate that we'd be disappointed with our accommodations. When we entered the room, designated as a "studio suite", we were immediately disappointed at the rather cramped quarters and the dated furnishings. Having redeemed a Suite reward, we expected a bit more. It was dark, small, and decorated in the dated and worn furnishings that seemed standard at this property. When we voiced our disappointment to the front desk attendant, he stated that nothing could be done for us because the property was fully booked. A short time later, though, he called and offered us a different room.

The second room was a one bedroom suite with a king bed and an oceanside view. It was equipped for differently-abled patrons, so many of the amenities were at waist-height - the closet hangers being the most awkward. It was more spacious than the first room, providing sufficient space for a wheelchair to negotiate the furnishings, but it was still unattractive and uncomfortable. The hotel website indicates that a room sleeps 4 people when a sofa-bed is available. DON'T count on this amenity if you value a decent night's rest, as the mattress is extremely thin and it is difficult to get housekeeping to provide the appropriate bedding. We let the kids take the king bed, because it was their vacation and they were super-excited at the prospect of such a luxury. We gladly suffered the sofa-bed, but at the cost of much sleep.

The room was clean when we arrived. We called for 2 additional towels...twice...everyday. It took two calls to get the towels delivered, and the cleaning staff took them each day and didn't replace them, so we had to call for them again each day of our stay. There were no towel-bars or shelves in the bathroom, so the cleaning staff used the support bars (for guests using wheelchairs) around the toilet to hang 2 bath towels and 2 hand towels. We didn't fancy the idea that our towels were hung on bars people grabbed after using the toilet, so used towels were placed on the floor for replacement instead of being hung for re-use. Had there been proper towel bars or hooks, we would have gladly participated in the water conservation effort by re-using the towels. The bathtub was clogged when we arrived. We had to request maintenance twice before someone responded to unclog the drain. Whoever performed the work tracked dirty boot-prints throughout the tiled bathroom, and the cleaning staff never cleaned the floor during our 4-day stay. Yes, we could have requested that the dirty floor be cleaned, but we got tired of requesting and re-requesting assistance from guest services. Moreover, it should've been cleaned without having to make a specific request. The doors to the balcony were also a worry, as the locks either didn't work at all or got stuck in the locked position. There was never a time when both doors functioned properly. When we called to have the locks fixed, the front desk attendant arrived with a business card which he wedged into the lock and manipulated until the lock disengaged. I hope he's getting maintenance pay for that. That was the only time we were able to get that door unlocked.

Amenities for all hotel guests were great. Free wi-fi (which was surprisingly high-speed) and free parking. Additional amenities normally enjoyed by elite rewards members were non-existent, the absence of a club lounge being the most disappointing. Typically, when a property lacks a club lounge, we are accommodated with free full breakfast or appetizers at the hotel restaurant. We were offered free continental breakfast for just 2 out of the 4 members of our family, and of course free wi-fi and parking (which are standard for all guests).

The staff was friendly, but it seemed the hotel did not empower them to accommodate dissatisfied guests. We were told that our king suite belonged to a guest checking in later that day, and that they would be given our pool-side studio. We can only surmise a similar situation happened with the rooms we had originally requested, and they were given to other dissatisfied guests. The offer of free wi-fi and parking to replace the lack of a club lounge was amusing and a little insulting. Altogether, it was a disappointing experience, and we would not recommend this property to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tia M, Front Desk Supervisor at Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Hello Stew,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I apologize you had to re-request things before they were completed. In regards to the club lounge Starwood has given our hotel a reprieve based on our seasonality. Our winters months become very slow, making it hard to keep a club lounge open. Because of this fact we do offer our Platinum members either 500 welcome points or breakfast for two each morning of their stay. When suite night awards are issued they are set up to automatically upgrade our guests if a suite becomes available. It is not something the front desk or the reservations office does, by choosing a suite for a guest. During our busy season which is still some-what going on, it is very hard to get many upgrades. I am happy to hear the front desk was able to provide you with the suite that was more spacious. Both the suite with two queen size beds and pull out sofa and the suite with a king size bed and pull out sofa are the biggest rooms in our hotel and are on the side of the hotel building that was just built two years ago. The renovations that did take place did ensure that all rooms received brand new everything including furnishing, carpet and wall fixtures. I apologize they were not up to the standards you expected. All your comments have been passed to the appropriate managers so they can use them as training tools. I do hope you have safe travels through the rest of the years.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    235
    201
    102
    53
    45
See reviews for
236
180
21
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

My husband and I both travel for business 5-6 time a year and get to stay in pricey hotels in big cities. Sheraton VA Beach ranks right up there with the best. North side of the beach, more classy and less crowded area, and still very close walk to anything you want here. Nice pool area, great quality mattress and sheets. Room service prices are very reasonable. They also have a clever "beach to go" boxed lunch in a cooler for a fine price. Staff was very responsive both on the phone ( when we had to complain after listening for hours to barking dogs next door) and at the front desk. Free valet parking and lots of ocean front rooms. Even the partial view rooms looked from the outside like they would have a decent chance of hearing the ocean and seeing it easily from the balcony. The valets really hustled to get peoples cars. More luggage carts would be a benefit for guests since the valets are busy getting cars a lot.

True, the bathrooms are annoyingly small, like hotels in New York. But ours was clean with lots of counter space and towels. Sofa was good to sit on, and a small kid could sleep comfortably on it -- maybe it was also a sofa bed, we didn't check. The carpet was a bright fun patter. It seemed new and clean. Breakfast buffet was bland, but coffee was decent and the wait staff attentive. There is a Starbucks off the lobby. The restaurant was pretty warm on a September morning with the sun shining through the blinds, so wear short sleeves.

The hotel allows dogs, and we saw many well behaved ones. The front desk and valets were friendly to every dog that walked by whenever we saw them. Husband and I are both "dog people" and emailed a couple of dog owning friends in Richmond VA to tell them that this hotel is good AND allows dogs. Our neighbors were really inconsiderate to leave their barky whiny dogs alone for 3 hours on Saturday night and again for more than an hour on Sunday morning. Evidently they totally bucked the hotel's rules about leaving dogs alone in room ( per the front desk). Frankly even without the rule it was rude to fellow guests and not kind to the dogs to leave them in distress. We really appreciated the way the hotel handled the situation. Most of the dog owners we encountered were much better ( one even asked if we minded their dog coming in the elevator with us when we stopped at their floor). This experience wouldn't dissuade us from coming again, especially with our friends who have dogs.

A big thank you to Patrick at the front desk. He offered helpful info about places to eat, handled the dog situation very professionally, and said some nice things when we were leaving. If you happen to get Patrick at check in or out, your day will be a little brighter.

Green Features: Excellent. $5 restaurant voucher if you decline a day of housekeeping. Good block out curtains to keep morning sun out.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tia M, Front Desk Supervisor at Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Good evening Jennifer!

Thank you for tell us about your wonderful stay. I am so glad you enjoyed the hotel and I hope that means we get to see you again. We are a dog friendly hotel. We allow dogs 40lbs or under two per room. Because we understand not all our guests are on vacation with their dogs we do have everyone guest with a pet sign a form. The form does state that the dog should not be left in the room at any point. But in case they are we do ask for a phone the guest can be reached at incase the dog becomes frightened. Thank you for recommending us to your friends and for saying such kind words about Patrick. I hope you have safe travels through the rest of the year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Quiet end of boardwalk. Hotel room clean. Bed was fantastic as we're pillows. Wanted to take complete bed home. Even the sheets were crispy white. Kudos there. Had breakfast there scrambled eggs and sausage. Asked for English muffin received a muffin muffin. Oh well. Service was terrific. Hotel is clean including all windows. Free valet parking (plus tip) or self parking all across the street. Used valet and they were prompt. Joanne at the bar does make great drinks as previously stated! Check in (early) was a breeze. They have some offer you can CHOOSE to participate in which is not explained at desk. Sad as it is aggravating. When entering the room there is small fridge, small microwave 2 Starbucks coffee cups with two single serve Starbucks coffee and two plastic cups, 1 bottle of water. Had double bed room. Two bath towels, two wash cloths. I had nothing to freshen up with the next morning. I will not re-use wash cloths. Towels did not dry by morning so who wants to use wet towels? Laid on beach all day back to room at 4. No housekeeping. Coffee, cups, water, towels not replenished. Called down to desk and was asked if I was participating in the green program. I did not know what it was and was not interested in receiving a $5.00 voucher for coffee for every day you do not use housekeeping. Who knew? It would be easier to ask at check in if you were interested in using it. I did find something to hang on the door by 2am if you are participating in the program (found after the fact). needless to say, it wasn't hung on door and room service never entered anyway. Epic fail. Then we had to go get coffee and cups. They did bring towels. There are no towel bars in bath. No place to even hang wet hand towel. Who doesn't need fresh towels at that rate? Bathroom super cramped. One room for complete bath and two small for one taking shower and other drying hair. The towel rack in bath is super rusty and in need of replacing. No room to hang wet beach towels and bath towels. Nothing dried anyway. You would think it would be important for cleanliness to pick up the wet towels you toss on the floor, empty the garbage on a daily basis especially if you ate left overs of fish the night before as they would both would draw bugs. Kind of gross. Customer friendliness would benefit from that as well as replenishing coffee and cups. Was surprised housekeeping never came in to check on room comfort. That should be standard. Stayed 9/10-11/2013. Rated service terrible due to housekeeping policies only. Ditto with cleanliness as hotel itself was very clean. We stayed when hotel was basically empty during week when school is in session.

Green Features: Should also have a recycling trash can for plastic and cans if going green is so important. This led me to believe going green really meant cutting back on housekeeping costs as you really do not get a housekeeping choice.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliviapop, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Hello and thank you for submitting your review of the Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed in your guest room and that the valet parking and service was terrific. Please accept my sincere apologies that the housekeeping service you received was not up to par. The Green Choice program should have been better explained by our front desk. We appreciate such valuable feedback as it will allow us to improve these services for our future guests. Thank you and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed here 4 nights after the Labor Day holiday with a large group event. Our room was a direct ocean view. We also had a great view of the boardwalk. It was a good time of the year to be there, not crowded on the boardwalk or beach. This hotel has a parking garage across the street for your car. Our room was recently refurbished in nice bright colors. Some of our amenities included a small refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. We had a large flat screen TV. The beds were very comfortable and we slept well. Our air conditioning unit had a wall control which was easy to operate. There were two chairs out on our balcony to sit, relax and view the ocean. We had one maintenance issue during our stay, and the staff came up right away after I called them to promptly fix it. All of the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. The shower head in the bathroom was adjustable and afforded a fairly good spray. The only thing we found annoying was the way the bathroom door opened into the bathroom. It was a tight fit at the toilet. The countertop at the sink afforded plenty of room for toiletries, and a hair dryer was provided. We had plenty of towels, toilet paper, tissues, etc., we never ran out of anything. The outdoor pool looked great, but we didn't swim in it. We ate breakfast at the Hotel's Fusion Restaurant. This restaurant has oceanfront views and they offered a nice breakfast buffet with enough items to satisfy everyone. The food was good. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tia M, Front Desk Supervisor at Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Hello Deb!

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am so happy to read you had a wonderful time and enjoyed all the recent renovations to the hotel. I hope we get to see you again because returned guests mean so much to us. I hope you have a great rest of the year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroeville, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I stay here once a year for a few nights prior to checking in to a timeshare. If you book in advance, you can really get a reasonable rate. They offer ocean front, ocean view and city view rooms.They have recently done a remodel and the hotel really looks great. The Sheraton is on the North End so it is much quieter than the lower end of town. They have an absolutely spectacular outdoor pool and pool bar with great service and reasonable prices. They have a great indoor bar looking out onto the ocean and the bartenders are all very friendly and provide great service. This year I had a cabana room that was just amazing - living room, kitchenette, large bedroom and bathroom and a ocean front balcony - immaculate. Cell phone reception is poor inside; WiFi is free and works great. If I have any negatives, it would be the breakfast...basically your typical hotel food - but there are great restaurants within walking distance the trolley stop is right across the street. The new indoor parking garage across the street is great...and FREE !!!! I really enjoy my stay at this Sheraton !!!!

Room Tip: Ground level ocean front rooms exit out to the pool and can be noisy and lack privacy - upper level...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tia M, Front Desk Supervisor at Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Good evening JMS2817,

Thank you for your wonderful comments about your stay with us. I have passed your comments about breakfast to our head chef so he can take your concerns under advisment. We enjoy suggestions from our guest because it lets us know where we can improve our service. We can't wait to see you next year and I hope you have safe travels through the rest of this year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairborn, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

First off, we picked this hotel because we brought our dogs, and they were the cheapest that allowed them. We stayed in a double queen on the 4th floor. We wanted an oceanfront room, but according to the sales rep, it was for guests without pets, thats great except we clearly saw couples with pets exit oceanfront rooms, so wondering why we were denied one.

Room is spacious, window gave an amazing view of the carport ceiling and a/c units. Balcony was ok, railing in need of repair, coming off of the wall. Sink stopper broken, sink clogs easily. After the first night we left the dogs food out and 8 hours later it was covered in ants. They were everywhere. Luckily we had Lysol and sprayed down the ants. Seemed to work. Called front desk and they came and sprayed, left us a note to keep the dogs away. Two nights later we ran out of towels, called front desk around 11 and said they would bring some ASAP. 6pm no towels, called again, didn't get towels until next morning when we went downstairs and asked. House keeping never came the entire time we were there, we did ask for it multiple times. Did enjoy the restaurant, a little pricey, but good food and great service. Wish the breakfast buffet was available for our whole stay, but depends on occupancy and since we stayed late in the season, they didn't offer it. We left a day early due to poor service and overall dissatisfaction with the hotel. Will not be staying here again.

Hotel usually gets good reviews, not sure why we had a less than positive experience.

Room Tip: Choose partial ocean view rooms above 4th floor to avoid the unsightly carport roof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tia M, Front Desk Supervisor at Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Hello Daniel J,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I would like to apologize for your experience during your time with us. We do take pride in our hotel and work hard to provide the best service. I am sorry to hear about the ants, because they are attracted to pet foods such as dog and cat food, we do not recommend leaving them out in the room. I am glad housekeeping was able to assist with the matter. We do have oceanfront pet friendly rooms for our guests. However, if they are completely booked prior to a guest's arrival, it does make it hard to provide upgrades. We do hope you try us again in the future. We enjoy seeing familar faces. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights as part of a toad trip. The hotel is right on the boardwalk adjacent to Virginia Beach We had an Oceon view room with a perfect view of the Atlantic. Room nicely decorated and spotless Had some concern as our room 318 was above an outside bar , but this closed before 9. Happy hour 4-7. Chra Had breakfast over the road at Pocahontis - a bit like an expensive Denny's. Would stay here again if I was passing this way

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren R, Front Office Supervisor at Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Buncey47_8, Thank you for the review. This time of year is quite magically at the beach. The weather is still great and most of the summer’s hustle and bustle has gone back to school. The Cabana bar has fantastic happy hour options as does the Fusion bar inside. We hope your travels will bring you back to Virginia Beach soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel

Address: 3501 Atlantic Avenue, 36th Street & Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach > Northeast Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#20 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#24 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm welcomes and great ocean views greet you at the Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel. Situated on the exclusive northern end of the Virginia Beach Boardwalk with direct beach access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Starwood, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, Orbitz, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.