We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great girlfriend trip - Me and Mom” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3107 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Earn 2x HHonors Points
Ranked #16 of 114 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great girlfriend trip - Me and Mom”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2010

Me and mom had a great stay at Hampton Inn VaBch North. The room was excellent - very clean, 2 queen beds that felt great, lots of pillows, large flatscreen tv, larger-than-normal frig, microwave, desk, 2 comfy chairs, nice bathroom with lots of storage space, and a safe. The business center, 2 computers, were handy for checking e-mail. The breakfasts were always excellent, and the hot dishes varied from day-to-day. Our maid was extra good, and very friendly. Parking is easy in front of the hotel (free). It's wonderful being right on the boardwalk. All rooms have a balcony facing the ocean. We liked everything about the hotel. Looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    469
    259
    106
    39
    23
See reviews for
355
287
26
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fishersville, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2010

Overlooking the beach, this wonderful Hampton Inn has it all. Front desk Jackie and Gary are the best! Polite, friendly with a great big welcome made you feel right at home. Nice housekeeping staff that showed they care about the guests. Will definitely return!

Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2010

We stayed at the Hampton Inn North, instead of Springhill Suites. I chose this hotel because it was cheaper with same amentities. I definitely preferred the Springhill Suites because the rooms were decorated better and the breakfast spread was awesome! But the Hampton Inn was nice too, it was clean and was right on the beach. Overall no complaints, it was a good stay.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2010

This hotel was excellent.Not only was it immaculately clean and incredibly priced, but it was located central to all activities on the beach.We were travelling with 2 young children, so it was a short walk to the beach which included a park and was right on the boardwalk. All rooms featured ocean view with excellent views of all areas of the beach.Walking distance to all local restaurants and shops.This hotel also has a swimming pool and hottub which were both well maintained. Breakfast was included with hotel which made it convenient for us and featured a few hot items each day like eggs, sausage, bacon. Hotel were extremely helpful and friendly when we asked for information about local activities and printed off directions to various hot spots.If staying in Virginia Beach again...would stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2010

We loved the location of this hotel. This is clearly the nicer end of Virginia Beach. The rooms were clean and housekeeping responsive. We had a larger room, a king suite with pullout sofa. It was very nice. Located near Neptune's statue, its easy to find. Pool was small and not always warm, but it was hot while we were there and so it was actually a nice change. The breakfast was okay, free so worthwhile. I wouldn't have paid for it, but it did the job. We were there for a cheer convention and thoroughly enjoyed the hotel. It was an easy walk to tourist stores, a minature golf place (run down and tacky but still fun) and restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2010

My girlfriends and I booked three rooms for a "girls weekend". We had wonderful service throughout the hotel. We ate dinner in Timbuktu (within the hotel) and had a wonderful time as well. The staff was great! I would definitely stay here again. The staff throughout the hotel were very helpful and friendly. It was a very welcoming atmosphere.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2010

Me and 2 girlfriends stayed at the Hampton Inn this past weekend and had a great time. The hotel is nice and the bathroom was spacious enough even for 3 girls getting ready. The view is amazing. The food at the restaurant was delicious and the staff was very helpful. The cool place to hang out and have a drink is next door at Catch 31 which has an amazing outside area. The only complaint that I have is that the walls are a little thin... we were trying to sleep in after a late night out and that wasn't really possible with the kids screaming in the next room!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North

Address: 3107 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North is conveniently located with 120 ocean facing rooms. Wake up refreshed after an amazing night’s sleep on Hampton’s Clean and Fresh Bed®, and enjoy the ocean sunrise while sipping coffee from your private beach balcony. Our free hot breakfast buffet saves you money and time so you can get on with your day. At our Virginia Beach oceanfront hotel you get free WiFi, free onsite parking, and a microwave and refrigerator in every room. Relax in our newly remodeled waterfall pool and hot tub. Enjoy an exceptional dinner in our oceanfront restaurant, North Beach Bar & Grill. At the end of the day, join the fun in our lounge and seasonal outdoor boardwalk cafe. As always, your stay is backed by the 100% Hampton Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.