We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3107 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 115 hotels in Virginia Beach
1 review
“I love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is our go-to hotel for a week at the beach. My 2 favorite things about it are that it is CLEAN, with wonderful laundered comforters on the beds, and the awesome breakfast. Great location, calm but close enough to activity. A great place to stay!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonvboceanfront, Manager at Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for writing a wonderful review! I am thrilled you enjoyed your time here and choose to stay with us again and again! We are looking forward to having you stay next time! Thank you again and have a fantastic rest of your summer!

Brittany Nosay
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    370
    206
    82
    29
    17
See reviews for
294
219
23
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My parents decided to spend a week at this hotel over their 50th wedding anniversary. I called the hotel with less than an hour before their arrival to request some kind of special amenities for their room. The manager talked me through some options and was able to deliver a gorgeous floral arrangement and a box of chocolates in time and all at a reasonable price. Not only did he succeed in making this happen, but he followed up by sending me a picture of the flowers as well as the beach view from their room. That is terrific customer service. I really appreciated the effort they went to to make this happen. My parents had a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonvboceanfront, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review and kind words! We are glad to know that your parents had a great stay, and were honored that you choose our hotel for your parent's 50th anniversary! It was a pleasure to work with you to make this special, and I hope that you all will come back to see us the next time you are in Virginia Beach!

Rob Waddell
Director of Sales, Marketing & Revenue Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff is great and the restaurant food is a pleasant surprise. Our best meals were at the hotel restaurant. Rooms are clean and up to date. Only complaint is the halls and elevator are to warm.

We spent most of our time outside. There are nice rockers up by the hotel with good ocean views.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor which was nice but a higher floor would have been better for view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonvboceanfront, Manager at Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for writing a review and your wonderful comments! My apologies for the warmer than usual hallways and elevators, some days the air conditioning cannot keep up very well. However, I am elated you ultimately enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the restaurant! We are looking forward to having you back for your next birthday!
Have a fantastic rest of your summer!

Brittany Nosay
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location- On boardwalk more north ( around 32 street and Atlantic) It was quieter than hotels that are further south yet easy walking distance to the action. The Hilton's Catch 31 was always busy and with live entertainment outside.

Rooms clean-and spacious. Our balcony had a view of the ocean.

Only wish they would have put more effort into the restaurant. Food was bland and seem like thy had just thawed it. I had the signature hamburger which was a flavorless hamburger top with partially cooked bacon and a couple of squares of un-melted cheese (Velvita?).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My daughter and I returned for the 3rd straight year. Although it was just a one night trip, we received the same excellent service that we have come to expect. The front desk staff is extremely helpful. We arrived well before our check-in time, so we were given access to the pool and they took my cell phone number so that they could call me when my room was ready.
We had dinner at the restaurant, sitting outside and enjoying the view of the beach. The breakfast staff was pleasant and welcoming, and my daughter loves the waffles!
We can't wait to go back next year.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a view of the ocean. Higher up is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonvboceanfront, Manager at Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for writing a review and your recent stay! I am so glad you and your daughter thoroughly enjoyed your short time with us! We're looking forward to having you next year - or sooner! The waffles are waiting!

Brittany Nosay
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Convenient to all areas of the beach. Plenty of outdoor parking. Great hot breakfast with a good size are to sit down in. The pool is open 24 hours! The refrigerator and microwave in the room is a nice touch.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great Ocean view, great beach view, excellent service, awesome staff and and close to everything. That is how I have to describe the hotel. I travel to the Va. Beach area on a regular basis for business and even though there are more "upscale" hotels nearby I would recommend this one above the others

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North

Address: 3107 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North is conveniently located with 120 ocean facing rooms. Wake up refreshed after an amazing night’s sleep on Hampton’s Clean and Fresh Bed®, and enjoy the ocean sunrise while sipping coffee from your private beach balcony. Our free hot breakfast buffet saves you money and time so you can get on with your day. At our Virginia Beach oceanfront hotel you get free WiFi, free onsite parking, and a microwave and refrigerator in every room. Relax in our newly remodeled waterfall pool and hot tub. Enjoy an exceptional dinner in our oceanfront restaurant, North Beach Bar & Grill. At the end of the day, join the fun in our lounge and seasonal outdoor boardwalk cafe. As always, your stay is backed by the 100% Hampton Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.