We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Va beach in winter” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3107 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Holiday Lights Package
Ranked #19 of 114 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
2 reviews
“Va beach in winter”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Difficult to get online price by walking in even though numerous rooms available.
Got put on 8th floor, with worse view than others available when we requested 5th.
Weather so cold could barely walk outside, opted for jacuzzi - but it was over-heated and persons entering had reddened legs appearing to be scald burns. Reported to management, they kept it open. Not useable. Also the swim pool was cloudy water - did not look inviting. Pool water should look clear, no exceptions, for public swimming.
However, the staff at breakfast were phenomenal in welcoming and working there.
Repeat business ...?

Room Tip: In summer, check out details prior to paying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonvboceanfront, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and are sorry that your experience was not as expected. Our management team has reviewed your comments and followed up as required. We take guest safety seriously, and monitor the hot tub and pool to ensure that they are maintained properly. We hope that you will visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    234
    97
    38
    21
See reviews for
337
253
23
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Overall a good place to stay. The arrival was great, everything ready, they just had to grab my stuff and hand it to me. Very efficient and ready for my arrival. Room was okay at best. The bathroom still had hairs left over, not completely cleaned to the best of their abilities. The AC unit was very noisy and sometimes made a high pitch noise when it started, which eventually subsided. The breakfast was also very good. Plenty of seating and plenty of selection to choose from. Did not leave hungry in the morning!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Nicely greeted when we arrived. Fast check-in. Clean room. Quiet, but we always travel off season. Wonderful, wonderful staff in the breakfast area unlike any other Hampton Inn we have stayed at. Big variety to choose from. Fast check out. Definitely will come again to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Everything was great, check in was easy, staff was very helpful and friendly. The pool is open 24 hours which is great because there is no time constraint. Breakfast in the morning was good, alot to choose from.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Four of us stayed in two rooms at the Hampton Inn North for two nights on April 19 and 20th and we all thought it was the nicest Hampton Inn we had ever stayed in. We had adjacent rooms on the fourth floor wtih balconies overlooking the ocean. The rooms were clean, well appointed and comfortable with a microwave and an ample sized mini refrigerator. We asked for early check in on the day of our arrival and this was not a problem. The buffet breakfast had everything you could want and the breakfast staff was wonderful. We also enjoyed the indoor pool and jacuzzi although they neither is very large and they were a bit crowded on Saturday night.

Room Tip: We enjoyed rooms on the fourth floor in the middle of the hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

This is a nice hotel, right on the beach/boardwalk. The staff is friendly and helpful. Great views from every room. Would definitely book again. I try to stay at this hotel when I am in town for business.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a view of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

My son and I stayed at this property last weekend. The front desk staff were friendly and efficient as were most of the other staff members we encountered during our stay. The indoor pool is clean and attractive and open 24 hours a day, great for early rising kids. The room was well appointed and the view from the balcony was wonderful. Breakfast came with the meal and included a few hot items. There also is a really good new pizza, pasta place just up the street.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North

Address: 3107 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#12 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North is conveniently located with 120 ocean facing rooms. Wake up refreshed after an amazing night’s sleep on Hampton’s Clean and Fresh Bed®, and enjoy the ocean sunrise while sipping coffee from your private beach balcony. Our free hot breakfast buffet saves you money and time so you can get on with your day. At our Virginia Beach oceanfront hotel you get free WiFi, free onsite parking, and a microwave and refrigerator in every room. Relax in our newly remodeled waterfall pool and hot tub. Enjoy an exceptional dinner in our oceanfront restaurant, North Beach Bar & Grill. At the end of the day, join the fun in our lounge and seasonal outdoor boardwalk cafe. As always, your stay is backed by the 100% Hampton Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.