We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3107 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2x HHonors Points
Ranked #14 of 114 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
1 review
“Wonderful stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We loved the jacuzzi king room, It was clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was nice, they had lots of selections to choose from and the staff was very helpful and gave great service.The free wifi was a plus too. We were celebrating a babymoon, we only could stay for the weekend but we had a very nice stay, we will stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    469
    258
    105
    37
    23
See reviews for
353
285
27
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Felton, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We were here for a couples getaway. The room we reserved was nice, we had the hot tub king room my only complaint was there was a few strands of hair in our bathroom and also the bottom shelf of the vanity was covered in dust. Interaction with the housekeeping staff on our floor was very awkward so I just cleaned it myself. The breakfast staff on our first morning was STELLAR! very interactive moving throughout the dining room and keeping up with breakfast. The second morning we arrived in the dining room at 9:55am and it was different ladies then before the morning prior and my husband and I were cut off by the staff to quickly close up breakfast. Patience and standing back for your last minute guests would go along way.

Our checkout agent was awesome as well - and everyone else we came in contact with. We would certainly return with our children.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

All though low season we lacked nothing and service and food was excellent. Staff was friendly and helpful and food was great. We had a King size bed and slept fantastic. Great value for money with indoor pool, breakfast and parking included right on the boardwalk.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

The Hampton Inn North was clean and located in a great spot. The restraunt inside the hotel was ok but left a little to be desired and its hours were strange. I will give it the benefit of the doubt and say that maybe it was because it was the "off" season.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Arriving at the hotel met by a very nice gentleman that checked us in fast . We had a two Room Suite , it was clean , linens were very nice . King size bed was comfy . Our room was on the oceanfront , and the Christmas lights were still up on the boardwalk . We had dinner down stairs , was a bit expensive but the food was awesome . I ordered the She Crab Soup , OMG ...being from the Eastern Shore I was a bit skeptical , but it was very good , much better than I expected . Next day we went down to breakfast that is included . I was surprised at how good this was , fresh fruit , waffles , and good coffee . I really enjoyed our time there and hope to return . The off season is the best time to get the best rates . . No crowds , a wonderful place for quiet fun time .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We went for an overnight on New Year's eve. The room was comfortable in temperature and lighting. The linens were beautiful; the pillows were soft to moderate firm selections so you can make your best "fit" for you. Furnishings were nice and appeared clean with a nice flat screen TV but did not seem to be high def in character. The morning breakfast was quite substantial for waffles and yogurt choices with some fresh fruit. The toilet had flushing problems but the service/maintenance guy was immediately up to repair and there was no glitch in our stay. The Inn is convenient to the "Boardwalk" The indoor pool looked nice however, it was filled with young kids (love kids, just wanted a quiet swim location) and so we did not take advantage of this feature.

Room Tip: all the rooms are ocean front so there an excellent view in each
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I have stayed at a handful of hotels on Atlantic Ave, and I really enjoyed this Hampton Inn. It's in a nicer, more upscale location than the South end. My kids got a kick out of the indoor pool with the waterfall and hot tub. Room was clean & free of any odor (cleaning products or otherwise) which bother me. The free breakfast was, meh. I will stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North

Address: 3107 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#9 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North is conveniently located with 120 ocean facing rooms. Wake up refreshed after an amazing night’s sleep on Hampton’s Clean and Fresh Bed®, and enjoy the ocean sunrise while sipping coffee from your private beach balcony. Our free hot breakfast buffet saves you money and time so you can get on with your day. At our Virginia Beach oceanfront hotel you get free WiFi, free onsite parking, and a microwave and refrigerator in every room. Relax in our newly remodeled waterfall pool and hot tub. Enjoy an exceptional dinner in our oceanfront restaurant, North Beach Bar & Grill. At the end of the day, join the fun in our lounge and seasonal outdoor boardwalk cafe. As always, your stay is backed by the 100% Hampton Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, BookIt.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.