We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem For Lunch or Dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Jasmine Thai Cuisine

Red Jasmine Thai Cuisine
210 S Pollard St, Vinton, VA 24179-2530
540-345-1165
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 30 Restaurants in Vinton
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
The Villages, Florida
1 review
“Hidden Gem For Lunch or Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

It has been 4-5 years since we were back in the Roanoke area and able to eat at our favorite restaurant. Normally, we go to the Red Jasmine for dinner, but with our busy schedule during our short visit, we went to the restaurant for lunch. The food is fresh and healthy and never disappoints and the lunch portions were just right. Thank you Newt for another great meal and good memories of our old home. I think it is time to open another Red Jasmine restaurant out at Smith Mountain Lake...everyone should have access to such wonderful Thai food. Vinton is lucky to have you in the small town. We will be back again on our next trip! Thanks Kim & Tim.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    8
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Springfield, Massachusetts
1 review
“The best food ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

I am from Thailand and happened to pass by Roanoke area, searching for the good food to eat and red jasmine has a good review on it. The food was really good I had shumai, pad Thai, duck curry, me and my husband really enjoyed are food wishing this place is a lot closer to home. The food here I don't think they make it toward whatever region of Thailand, I just think they have adapt the recipes to make it as they own dish and it is very flavorful. Believed it or not some of the food taste even better than the food in Thailand.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galax, Virginia
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Very Good but NOT great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Fast and efficient service when I walked in at 3:30 to place a take-out order. The restaurant was empty so my food was quickly and accurately prepared. The food was a little pricy and the seafood chewy but the pad thai was excellent.

This is not a place I will visit again but it's not a place I regret.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good food, bring money and time!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We found that it takes a while to get waited on even if there is no one there! We have been here 4 times, the food us delicious, but overpriced and be prepared to wait, and wait! Unless you are friends with the owners, then you get immediate service!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
“The best Thai Food in Virginia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

This is the best thai food we had in Virginia in our 2 years stay there. A little place, but good ambience, very good service and excellent food. Got ample vegetarian options too.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Jasmine Thai Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Red Jasmine Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Jasmine Thai Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.