We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza in the world” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New York Pizza Incorporated

New York Pizza Incorporated
708 Hardy Rd, Vinton, VA 24179-3538
540-342-2933
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 30 Restaurants in Vinton
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best pizza in the world”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Been going here for years !! My son 9 yrs old days its the best pizza in the world and I have to say its the best I've ever tasted. No frills atmosphere and cold pitchers of beer if you want. We called ahead and picked it up on our way out of town recently and it was great!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    15
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Worth the buzz..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

We found this place thru TA the same time coworkers were buzzing about it. So we had to go.. oMG! The cheesesteak and Chicke Parm was massive! Heaping handful of meat & cheese.. The only downside would be the final bill cost.. but the food was worth it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virgina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“The food is worth everything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

There is a wait. There aren't any patient servers doting over you. The sink is outside the bathroom. It is loud and busy and packed. And perfect. This is the best pizza hands down in the area. The cheese steaks are unbeatable as well.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah GA
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“as great as I remember”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I moved away from the area some years ago and am happy to report that NYP is as great as I remember. They have greatly expanded, expect the seating area to just about double. Walking in the door, you can smell the fresh pizza crust and sauce. On this visit, we got a pizza and a steak sandwich. I'd forgotten that NYP carries beer (mostly domestics..won't forget next time). The food was ready in a reasonable amount of time. The pizza crust was perfectly done and crispy on the bottom. The sauce is one of the best I've had in this area and it's loaded with cheese and pepperoni. The steak sandwich was absolutely loaded down with well seasoned steak with grilled peppers and onions on an excellent bun. Bottom Line: Consistently Great for over 20 years!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Expect a Wait!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I finally went here for the first time last weekend. The food was really good, and the prices are reasonable. We had a baby sized pepperoni pizza and a cheese steak between two of us, and we came home with a half a pizza and a couple of food babies, all for less than $20.

Things you should know before you go:

- There is no waitstaff. The place is short order. You stand in line, order your food, get a number, and then find a seat.
- Expect a wait! We went at about 6:30 on a Friday night, and we literally waited about 40 minutes for our food. So if you're in a rush, don't bother, but otherwise don't let this keep you from going. It's really good food. The next time I go we'll probably just call in our order before we leave the house.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New York Pizza Incorporated also viewed

 

Been to New York Pizza Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New York Pizza Incorporated, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.