We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel experience in many years.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Chesapeake Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Urbanna
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Chesapeake Inn
Save
You added The Chesapeake Inn to your Saves list
250 Virginia Street, Urbanna, VA 23175   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Urbanna B&B and Inns
Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best hotel experience in many years.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

I'm retired Navy and during the course of my career, I've traveled extensively in this country and others. I had the opportunity to stay at the Chesapeake Inn where my best friend was having his 60th birthday party. The room appeared to have been recently renovated and the bed was even more comfortable than my own. (Magic, I suppose) The owners were all about true southern hospitality and made my stay "FANTASTIC". My only regret was that I couldn't stay longer.
The hotel is centrally located and is within walking distance of great restaurants, stores and the Urbanna creek and its several marinas. On your next trip in the area, I highly recommend you call Angela or John, make reservations, and enjoy, enjoy, enjoy!!!

Room Tip: Small 13 room hotel, so all rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    13
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
39
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
easton, maryland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Small, quiet and located in the heart of charming Urbanna.
The rooms are beautifully appointed the same as in 5-star luxury hotels.
Walking distance from the harbor, excellent restaurants. Loved the surreys for going around the small town and harbor.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

Rooms are gorgeous, pillow top beds with high count sheets. Very quiet at night. Had a great visit and will definitely be back. Had fun shopping using the surrey. Great restaurants just steps away.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

My husband and I had a great experience with Chesapeake Inn! We booked the entire inn for our wedding weekend including the banquet room for a Friday night event. The rooms are beautifully decorated and very clean. Our guests from across the country were extremely pleased with their accommodations. I can’t say enough great things about the staff at the inn! The staff at the Chesapeake Inn was absolutely wonderful! They quickly and pleasantly responded to questions from the start of the planning process all the way through the end of the weekend. They went out of their way to help to set up for our Friday event (they even ended up running a last minute errand to the market for us! ) and they were flexible with our needs throughout the entire process. I would highly recommend the Chesapeake inn for anyone planning an event in Urbanna, va .

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

We spent the Saint Patrick's Day weekend there. The rooms are large, nicely decorated, very comfortable beds, and very clean. Price is right. The staff goes out of their way to make sure you have a wonderful time. Take the bicycle built for two (side by side) for a spin around town. Lots of great places to eat. Neat shops and plenty of water views. the local folks are quite friendly. We will be back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jetta72, Manager at The Chesapeake Inn, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
Thanks for the great review Arch. It was a pleasure meeting you and your friends. Hope to see you guys back real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed an amazing stay in a beautifully decorated room. The accomodations were just what we needed and we truly felt welcomed by the staff and town. Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

Stayed two nights at the Chesapeake Inn. Great location in this tiny but fun town-- walking distance to food, shops, waterfront. Great rooms,very comfy beds, nice staff.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Chesapeake Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chesapeake Inn

Address: 250 Virginia Street, Urbanna, VA 23175
Location: United States > Virginia > Urbanna
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Urbanna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Urbanna's unique boutique hotel, catering to the boater, business and leisure traveler. Choose from our thirteen elegantly appointed rooms, each exhibiting its own distinctive character. We provide ample amenities including wireless internet service, 32" LCD televisions, full size refrigerators, microwave ovens, in room coffee makers and on site parking. Use one of our complimentary pedal Surreys to enjoy Urbanna Harbor, grab a bite to eat or take one for a joy ride around historic Port Town Urbanna. Nestled in the heart of town, you are only a short stroll to all of Urbanna's shops, restaurants and Marinas. Come to play, shop, and stay! 'Relax...You're here.' ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Chesapeake Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.