We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice facility” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Tysons Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Tysons Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Tysons Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8661 Leesburg Pike, Tysons Corner, VA 22182 (Formerly Sheraton Premiere at Tysons Corner)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Tysons Corner
Dalworthington Gardens, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice facility”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Overall the hotel was very nice. We especially enjoyed the club lounge which was run very well with a nice view from the top floor. We also had a couple of good meals at the hotel restaurant where the service was good both times. Right now, this hotel is very convenient to the airport but not so much to downtown, but that is changing in a couple of weeks. When the new silver metro line opens, this hotel will be super convenient to anywhere !!

Only complaint was at the indoor pool. They actually had a lifeguard there which you don't see often. The pool was clearly and appropriately marked as "No Diving", but when my kids went into the pool, the lifeguard insisted that there was no jumping allowed either ? So, the kids were pretty bummed about the no fun in the pool atmosphere. This is probably a better business hotel than family hotel anyway.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Sheraton Tysons Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Greg B,
It was a pleasure to note how much you have enjoyed your stay and we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your continued support. We appreciate all our guests especially the ones who tell us about the efforts that the staff puts together to ensure every guest leaves with great experience. Your observation about the indoor pool’s attendant is very well taken and a follow-up is in place. Thank you for the review.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    70
    43
    23
    9
See reviews for
40
26
10
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Anniston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This property has just been overhauled from top to bottom and results are excellent.

The front end staff were very prompt, responsible, courteous, and dependable. I cannot say the same for the dining facilities, although they had a limited menu, and also breakfast buffet, it was catch as catch can a wait staff person. Some things were not quickly refilled when out on the buffet line and in one particular case they stated they run out on or about 9 AM that morning. If you are going to run a particular item make sure you have it on hand for the duration. Not enough wait staff to cover the dining area, even with buffet line in operation, where people waited on themselves.
I still give it a foour

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Sheraton Tysons Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear PeteAnniston,
Thank you very much for your recent stay and for your great comments. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay, especially the warm hospitality that you received from our Front Desk Staff. We have also shared your comments with our Food and Beverage department for the Buffet evaluation. Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The rooms were fine, lots of long confusing hallways. No concierge on site which was weird. Hard to get to DC...needed a cab(the drivers at hotel will charge u a flat fee of $20 to metro station, it's only 1/2 that in a cab!) to get to metro then metro to dc. They have 2 pools but only 1 is open at a time cuz they have a lifeguard, fitness center is really nice. Only 1 resturant on site but could walk to others nearby. It was hard being here for 5 days and wanting to do the tourist thing in DC.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Sheraton Tysons Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear JenD,
Through each comment we receive, both positive and negative, we are able to seek knowledge and growth to better serve our guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, it is truly appreciated and I will be sure to share it with my colleagues. The good news is that now the new walking distance to the Metro starts on June 26, 2014. We hope we can welcome you back in the near future and should you require any future assistance please feel free to call upon me directly.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Well done to the hotel staff for supporting the event that I attended at the hotel. The staff was very attentive, with 5 Stars going to the front desk team - and especially Kevin - who made me feel right at home.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Sheraton Tysons Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Peter C,
Thank you for taking the time to post and for your great praise for our hotel! We appreciate your business and we look forward for your next visit to the Tysons area. Allowing us to be part of your trip and mentioning our staff in particular Kevin is very much appreciated! – Thank you again and best wishes.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Thank you very much to the staff and supporting staff , the Hotel was clean, in fact everything looked new... the club level breakfast and snacks were more than we expected and the views from our room was stunning!! First time in the DC area and it was wonderful!! Our room service was delivered fast and was so delish..the attendant Saoub was a very sweet girl and so polite..Thank you everyone ...for a wonderful stay!!

Room Tip: The Hotel has great views 360...
See more room tips
Green Features: very nice recycle bins every where..nice the Ac wasn't on blast when we got there so it was pleasant ..and the dark curtains maintained the room cool
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Sheraton Tysons Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Alice61,
Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise. I have brought your comments to the attention of the staff and particularly Souad. Thank you for the review.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Expedition Station 8626
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

This was out tri-annual reunion for Nurnberg American High School. We had (360) students, teachers and guests join us for a week of fun and excitement. This hotel was FIVE Star from the moment we arrived. The doormen were polite and greeted (Bernard) us with a smile and welcome! The check-in desk was amazing! Nicole, Kevin, Dave, Miriam? and others treated us like royalty. Our rooms were perfect and well stocked. Our meeting areas and suites were fantastic. What made the difference you ask??? The EMPLOYEES! From top to bottom, these folks treat you like family and just never stopped trying to please our group. They had a sense of humor and worked with us on every element of our reunion. The Executive Staff (Mike, Jessica and Vicky to name a few) were fantastic. I know I am forgetting many names but I can't think of anyone I met that wasn't kind, courteous and willing to help! When Managers, Directors and Supervisors pitch in and help, it just makes such a difference to everyone. I would never stay in a different hotel in the DC area. This team is the BEST! Thank you all for making our stay so memorable and PRICELESS! I miss the hotel employees as much as I do my classmates and fellow alumni! WELL DONE TEAM Sheraton! Warmest regards, Tom

Room Tip: Stay on the CLUB level, worth the money! GREAT STAFF there also!
See more room tips
Green Features: Exceptional! Had a recycle bin in every room! We also had support from the staff on ensuring we recycled our containers in the Suites and meeting rooms! Super Work!
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Sheraton Tysons Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Tom,
What a pleasure it was to meet you in person! Thank you for staying with us and recommending our hotel to future guests! I was glad to know that you had such a great experience all around with our staff and Five Stars means a lot and we appreciate the score. The Staff gets much recognition from our guests and yours will be very much welcomed by the staff you mentioned and the rest of the team. We look forward to your next visit and I hope to have an opportunity to host your re-union in the future when the “East Coast” gets its turn again. Please do not hesitate to call on us for any hospitality needs.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I stayed here for one night in January 2014 for an office party being held in one of the ballrooms. The hotel has ample parking and is conveniently located right next to (literally walking distance) a Walmart and several eateries.
The room was fine; clean and spacious. My only complaint is that I could hear the person next door talk on his phone's speakerphone. The walls are a little thin.
Their brunch is decent. Hot food like eggs and bacon and sausage, as well as pastries and bagels. The ballroom is very spacious and was set up very nicely.
I would probably not return to his hotel because of being able to hear the phone conversation of the person next door but it is a fine hotel. Nothing special but nothing terrible.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Sheraton Tysons Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear DCgirl520,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate the fact you mentioned our clean and comfortable rooms besides the great quality of food in our Brix & Ale restaurant. Thank you also for expressing to future TripAdvisor’s guests about our location which is convenient to shopping and dining and within walking distance. We do apologize for the noise from the room next door as I would love to hear from you personally about your specific room number. It is our hope that you change your mind and choose us again during your next visit.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Tysons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Tysons Hotel

Address: 8661 Leesburg Pike, Tysons Corner, VA 22182 (Formerly Sheraton Premiere at Tysons Corner)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Tysons Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 437
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Tysons Hotel is a great choice for traveling to the Washington, D.C. area. Our hotel is just moments away from Washington, D.C. and from many local corporate offices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Starwood, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Tysons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Premiere At Tysons Corner Hotel Tysons Corner
Sheraton Hotel Vienna
Sheraton Tysons Corner
Sheraton Vienna
Vienna Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Tysons Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.