We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Tysons Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Tysons Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Tysons Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8661 Leesburg Pike, Tysons Corner, VA 22182 (Formerly Sheraton Premiere at Tysons Corner)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #11 of 15 hotels in Tysons Corner
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Stayed here for one night . Check in and out was simple and easy! The rooms were nice and clean, and the bed was comfortable! internet is not free , i had to pay for 24 hours twice the price because i used my laptop and my smart phone

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Sheraton Tysons Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear aljabdri2013,
We are delighted to have had the pleasure of hosting you. Thank you for your review and for praising our staff, our comfortable sweet sleepers beds, our fast check- in and check-out process and the cleanliness of our rooms. We assure you that our Internet rates are competitive to other full service hotels in our area but we also would love to let you know that the internet charges are complimentary on the weekends and holidays here at the Sheraton Tysons Corner. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    51
    30
    17
    2
See reviews for
25
19
7
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights for both business and recreation of seeing Washington D.C. . Because of some construction the place was a little hard to find and get to. We were pleasantly surprised that we were next door to a mini Walmart and across the street from a handful of restaurants. Staff was super friendly and attentive. You are about a twenty to thirty minute drive from the monuments. Decor was nice and updated. One morning the hot water was closer to luke warm but not a huge deal. Conference rooms were nice. The mattress was so so for how nice the hotel was; the model of Beautyrest they used was kind of cheap. I am a mattress snob so I am probably more picky than most. I would stay again. Best feature was friendly staff.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Sheraton Tysons Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear TheReturnOfTheMack,
We are grateful for your support and praise of our friendly staff. As you mentioned our location is convenient to go downtown DC and other attractions. Also starting February 2014, our guests will be able to take the Metro that is located right around the corner. We are glad to hear that we will have the pleasure again of your company at the Sheraton Tysons Corner in the near future.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Stayed here for a full week for work. Check in and out was simple and easy! The rooms were nice and clean, and the bed was comfortable! The only two complaints; one, was the walls are awfully thin. You can hear plumbing from other rooms. But the biggest complaint I have is I was told there was a shuttle to any where within a couple mile radius and yet they didn't provide it. I was told by the staff working that night they only shuttled to the malls. Would still stay here again, and plan on doing so in about 7 weeks!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Sheraton Tysons Hotel, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear pabernathy,
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your comments. The amount of detail that you shared is very valuable as we strive to improve. We apologize about the shuttle schedule that was miscommunicated to you as we do provide shuttle service within the three miles radius. Thank you for recognizing the other staff and for mentioning the cleanliness of our rooms, It sounds like you will be returning and I welcome you to reach out to me prior to your next stay. I certainly would like to look after your accommodations and hope that we might have an opportunity to meet at that time. Thanks again.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

The hotel needs renovation. The bed is itchy and icky, it felt like a 2 stars hotel, the people is cold an anoyed by your requests.The internet is horrible. At the check in, they requested the credit card I used to prepaid the room and the clerk said it was declined (eembarrassing) I did not make a fuss, I was checking in at the same time than lots of colleagues, I was attending to a convention so I just handed the guy a second card. BOTH were charged. I am a starwood preferred guest and I said so to the clerk and she said that I had booked with a low rate, what? Very disappointed, I will be sure to suggest that we don't go back there next year.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Sheraton Tysons Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear monicainjax,
Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to the Tysons Corner area and thank you also for having taken the time to complete this on line guest satisfaction review. We are sorry to learn that we have missed our opportunity to impress you while we had a chance to do so, especially the unfortunate incident with the credit card. Please accept our most sincere apologies for this unacceptable experience and we do hope that we will have a chance to redeem ourselves at some stage when visit the Tysons Corner again.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Spent the last three days at this hotel. Well worth the upgrade to club level for the free wifi and access to the club level for breakfast and snacks in the evening. Three elevators get up to your room fast. Wonky pool schedule but great pool area. Easy check in and out. Rooms very roomy with comfortable beds. In room safe and coffee maker. Adequate parking with garage and lot parking. Rooms are dark near the doorway but does have bedside lamps, floor lamp near chair and desk lamp. Curtains block light, however rooms are a little noisy with plumping noises and water pressure a little lacking and hot water difficult to regulate. Overall a nice place to stay for families and business.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Sheraton Tysons Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear meh7976,
We appreciate all of the wonderful comments about our hotel. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Sheraton Premiere in Tysons Corner during your most recent visit. Our hotel's vision is to become the landmark hotel of Tysons / McLain area. We know we can achieve this vision by creating a memorable experience for our guests and "wowing" them with guest service that exceeds expectations. We look forward to your repeat visit, see you soon!
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shiloh, Illinois
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed here over the Coumbus Day weekend (Fri- Mon) for close friend's family wedding. Horrible rainy weather but the check in was fairly smooth for only two clerks working. The guy was helpful in combining two reservations and giving me the same rate (negotiated rate for the wedding) for the whole weekend and made sure I could stay in the same room the whole time. I stayed on the 16th floor. Rooms were very clean and I even had a small refrigerator which was quite helpful. 16th floor was quiet and was able to sleep just fine. LOVED the pillows!!! Small drawback is that the bathroom sink area is VERY dark and it was hard to see putting on makeup. They need to put a lighted makeup mirror in the bathrooms if they continue to use the new squiggly light bulbs coz it is just too dark to pluck eyebrows or do makeup justice. Young boys staying in the hotel made a habit of pressing every floor on the elevator when they got out which did not help the situation as one of the elevators was out of service. Not good when you are trying to get lots of people up and down not to mention a wedding party that needed to get "to the church on time". Maid did not leave enough towels on Sat but once asked for were brought winin 20 minutes even though it was late in the evening. Bar service was slow but food was good. Breakfast buffet was ok, standard scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, potatoes, waffles etc....still never think it is worth $20.00. Embassy Suites does a better breakfast as part of their rate!!! Monday morning (holiday and only day to lay in) the maids started banging around outside the door at 0810. So much for holiday rest. Overall I was very happy except for a few minor things mentioned above. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Sheraton Tysons Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Kernelclr,
Thank you for staying with us recently and thank you for taking the time to share your comments! We appreciate your praise for our front office staff and we will make sure they hear about it as well. Certainly we agree with you about the lighting and we are currently addressing it for a brighter system. Your praise of our pillows and the food is very much appreciated and we are glad to know that you will be coming back again. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Every six months my wife and I have to stay here to compete in a Arthur Murray ballroom dance event.

We arrive at 11 PM to check in and the bellmen totally ignores us. My wife gets the luggage cart herself and we unload the car while he bellmen sits inside. I mention it to the desk clerk and she appropriately says "sorry" and does not charge me for parking, which is ls also a big ripoff since it is a open parking lot that all the local businesses near by also use for parking.

The rooms are dark, all women in the event complained about not enough light to put on their makeup. If you do stay here get a corner room with additional windows for the necessary light.

The hotel is always short staffed in all areas of service, so get ready to wait in the Bistro, bar, or anywhere else. And when your ready to check out, your on your own as far as managing your luggage to your car.

I observed a ray of hope for improvement when I noticed they were finally installing room safes.

For the money you will spend here I suggest you find another hotel in the area, there are several other high quality choices.

Room Tip: Get a corner room with extra windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Sheraton Tysons Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear DWL,
Many thanks for recently staying with us while visiting the Tysons Corner area and attending the Arthur Murray Ballroom dance. Also thank you for having taken the time to provide us with your feedback via TripAdvisor.
We are disappointed to learn that we could not live up to your expectations during your recent stay with us in that you found the bellmen service was not up to the standards you had expected. Unfortunately the majority of the Arthur Murray group had preferred to use the card themselves but we should not have assumed everyone did. Again, please accept our apologies for having missed the opportunity to impress you and we do hope to have an opportunity to welcoming you back in the not too distant future and invite you to contact either myself or any member of our staff at any time we can assist to ensure your complete wellbeing in travel.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Tysons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Tysons Hotel

Address: 8661 Leesburg Pike, Tysons Corner, VA 22182 (Formerly Sheraton Premiere at Tysons Corner)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Tysons Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Tysons Hotel is a great choice for traveling to the Washington, D.C. area. Our hotel is just moments away from Washington, D.C. and from many local corporate offices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Starwood, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Tysons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Premiere At Tysons Corner Hotel Tysons Corner
Sheraton Hotel Vienna
Sheraton Tysons Corner
Sheraton Vienna
Vienna Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Tysons Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.