We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's OK but not Great” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Premiere at Tysons Corner

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Premiere at Tysons Corner to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Sheraton Premiere at Tysons Corner
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8661 Leesburg Pike, Tysons Corner, VA 22182   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #10 of 15 hotels in Tysons Corner
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It's OK but not Great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Hotel is nicely Located, staff is nice and friendly, clean, but not a lot of amenities, they try to charge you for every thing, no internet in rooms, and even if you got it you have to pay for it, there many other hotels could have better price and better amenities and services

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    45
    27
    14
    2
See reviews for
22
17
6
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Our room on the 20th floor was very nice. Having to ask that a roll away bed be removed three times is troubling, but these things can happen. It is nice, generic, and without charm, but it is not bad. It seemed as if the most demanding guests received quick attention at the front desk, and if you were unassuming and quite you were given short shift.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Friendly and attentive staff! Convenient location to Dulles, METRO (new line and station nearing completion adjacent) and local shopping.

The layout is a bit difficult to figure out at first, but it is a great property, very clean and well maintained. Lives up to the Starwood brand andd what you expect from same.

Starbuck's kiosk in the lobby and a decent onsite restaurant. My server for breakfast was Mouna and the service was outstanding.

I would recommend this property to anyone and would stay again without hesitation.

Room Tip: I was in a corner room overlooking the main entry on the 5th floor absolutely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I was just here for a 50th Wedding anniversary and was blow away by the friendly staff and beautiful rooms and amenities. I love the style and feel of everything here. The beds were new and very comfortable. I loved the attention to detail- down to the little ottoman neatly tucked under the chair. The food was delicious and not your typical buttery catered food. THANK YOU! I will most certainly stay here again. My only regret is that I didn't pack a bathing suit!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We just stayed at the hotel. Service at restaurants was just passable. The food was only OK.the rooms were nice but my first time in a four star hotel were there are no room safes. Good location but there is a lot of construction all around area. Any driving to local restaurants should not be done during rush hour. We went to a restaurant on church St. About 1 1/2 miles away it took 35 minuets.

Will not return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The Sheraton Premier hotel has been very recently remodeled and it shows. The room was comfortable and very clean. We were able to sleep well each night. The rooms also had adequate lighting for a business traveler. Hotel staff was nice and helpful. The hotel is close to the airport, shopping and a number of dining establishments. Drawbacks - no refrigerator in the room and the overflow parking was not convenient to the hotel entrance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheratontysons, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Premiere at Tysons Corner, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hello Pollyticks58,

Thank you for staying with us a the Sheraton Premiere at Tysons Corner and for sharing your wonderful story with our community. I appreciate your kind remarks commending our staff who works very hard making each guest's stay warm and memorable.

Thank you again for your patronage to the Sheraton Premiere at Tysons Corner, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed here previously a few years ago and were looking forward to our upcoming stay. Unfortunately our expectations were not met and we probably won't be back on our next visit to the area even though we are SPG Gold members.

The front desk staff were very helpful in checking us in early. The rooms themselves were fine, a bit dark as noted but overall nice and clean. However I did note there were plastic cups in the bathroom rather than glass, along with a few other amenities such as cotton balls, etc were not there.

The biggest problem we had was our breakfast in the restaurant. As the previous reviews state, the staff and manager are slow and majorly understaffed. Upon being seated by the manager, it took us 15 min to place our order. We asked the manager if we could place our order (at minute 10) but were brusquely and I felt rather rudely told the waiter would be by. However after sitting there another 5 min (and we were next to where the wait staff station was), we still couldn't get anyone's attention. Finally after giving our order to the manager, it then took another 20 min to get our food, of which the included toast was not delivered. Overall, it took us over an hour to have a simple breakfast for two. It was rather disappointing to see how amenities seem to have disappeared in this hotel and staffing cut, leaving us with a negative experience.

Lastly with the construction, it is a bit difficult to find the hotel entrance from the main road. Not a fault of the hotel but be aware. And in some of the rooms you can hear the construction machinery, so you might ask for the quieter side.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheratontysons, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Premiere at Tysons Corner, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hello Tigger2Lee,
Thank you for taking the time to share your story. I’m happy to learn that our Front Desk team was helpful and was able to accommodate your early arrival requests.

I do apologize of the service lapses you encountered in the restaurant. We strive to exceed your expectations, and I sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy your restaurant experience. This is not the level of service we pride ourselves on delivering. Please know that I have shared your comments with the appropriate teams for training and corrective actions. Further, I understand your comments about the inconveniences associated with construction near the hotel. A lot of progress made since last month, the site looks more organized these days.

We appreciate your loyalty to our Starwood Preferred Guest family, and I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Feel free to contact our executive offices directly the next time your travels bring you back to the Sheraton Premiere at Tysons Corner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Premiere at Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Premiere at Tysons Corner

Also Known As:
Sheraton Premiere At Tysons Corner Hotel
Sheraton Premiere At Tysons Corner Hotel Tysons Corner
Sheraton Hotel Vienna
Sheraton Tysons Corner
Sheraton Vienna
Vienna Sheraton
Address: 8661 Leesburg Pike, Tysons Corner, VA 22182
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Premiere at Tysons Corner 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Premiere at Tysons Corner is a great choice for traveling to the Washington, D.C. area. Our hotel is just moments away from Washington, D.C. and from many local corporate offices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sheraton Premiere at Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Premiere at Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.