We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big corporate hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Tysons Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Tysons Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Tysons Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8661 Leesburg Pike, Tysons Corner, VA 22182 (Formerly Sheraton Premiere at Tysons Corner)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Tysons Corner
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
“Big corporate hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Our room on the 20th floor was very nice. Having to ask that a roll away bed be removed three times is troubling, but these things can happen. It is nice, generic, and without charm, but it is not bad. It seemed as if the most demanding guests received quick attention at the front desk, and if you were unassuming and quite you were given short shift.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    66
    35
    18
    3
See reviews for
30
22
10
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Friendly and attentive staff! Convenient location to Dulles, METRO (new line and station nearing completion adjacent) and local shopping.

The layout is a bit difficult to figure out at first, but it is a great property, very clean and well maintained. Lives up to the Starwood brand andd what you expect from same.

Starbuck's kiosk in the lobby and a decent onsite restaurant. My server for breakfast was Mouna and the service was outstanding.

I would recommend this property to anyone and would stay again without hesitation.

Room Tip: I was in a corner room overlooking the main entry on the 5th floor absolutely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I was just here for a 50th Wedding anniversary and was blow away by the friendly staff and beautiful rooms and amenities. I love the style and feel of everything here. The beds were new and very comfortable. I loved the attention to detail- down to the little ottoman neatly tucked under the chair. The food was delicious and not your typical buttery catered food. THANK YOU! I will most certainly stay here again. My only regret is that I didn't pack a bathing suit!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We just stayed at the hotel. Service at restaurants was just passable. The food was only OK.the rooms were nice but my first time in a four star hotel were there are no room safes. Good location but there is a lot of construction all around area. Any driving to local restaurants should not be done during rush hour. We went to a restaurant on church St. About 1 1/2 miles away it took 35 minuets.

Will not return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The Sheraton Premier hotel has been very recently remodeled and it shows. The room was comfortable and very clean. We were able to sleep well each night. The rooms also had adequate lighting for a business traveler. Hotel staff was nice and helpful. The hotel is close to the airport, shopping and a number of dining establishments. Drawbacks - no refrigerator in the room and the overflow parking was not convenient to the hotel entrance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheratontysons, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Tysons Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hello Pollyticks58,

Thank you for staying with us a the Sheraton Premiere at Tysons Corner and for sharing your wonderful story with our community. I appreciate your kind remarks commending our staff who works very hard making each guest's stay warm and memorable.

Thank you again for your patronage to the Sheraton Premiere at Tysons Corner, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed here previously a few years ago and were looking forward to our upcoming stay. Unfortunately our expectations were not met and we probably won't be back on our next visit to the area even though we are SPG Gold members.

The front desk staff were very helpful in checking us in early. The rooms themselves were fine, a bit dark as noted but overall nice and clean. However I did note there were plastic cups in the bathroom rather than glass, along with a few other amenities such as cotton balls, etc were not there.

The biggest problem we had was our breakfast in the restaurant. As the previous reviews state, the staff and manager are slow and majorly understaffed. Upon being seated by the manager, it took us 15 min to place our order. We asked the manager if we could place our order (at minute 10) but were brusquely and I felt rather rudely told the waiter would be by. However after sitting there another 5 min (and we were next to where the wait staff station was), we still couldn't get anyone's attention. Finally after giving our order to the manager, it then took another 20 min to get our food, of which the included toast was not delivered. Overall, it took us over an hour to have a simple breakfast for two. It was rather disappointing to see how amenities seem to have disappeared in this hotel and staffing cut, leaving us with a negative experience.

Lastly with the construction, it is a bit difficult to find the hotel entrance from the main road. Not a fault of the hotel but be aware. And in some of the rooms you can hear the construction machinery, so you might ask for the quieter side.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheratontysons, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Tysons Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hello Tigger2Lee,
Thank you for taking the time to share your story. I’m happy to learn that our Front Desk team was helpful and was able to accommodate your early arrival requests.

I do apologize of the service lapses you encountered in the restaurant. We strive to exceed your expectations, and I sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy your restaurant experience. This is not the level of service we pride ourselves on delivering. Please know that I have shared your comments with the appropriate teams for training and corrective actions. Further, I understand your comments about the inconveniences associated with construction near the hotel. A lot of progress made since last month, the site looks more organized these days.

We appreciate your loyalty to our Starwood Preferred Guest family, and I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Feel free to contact our executive offices directly the next time your travels bring you back to the Sheraton Premiere at Tysons Corner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Hotel and room are clean and comfortable. Staff upon check-in was very nice. A few things that were less than I expected from this class and rate of property- 1. expensive wireless internet 2. few (two on the desk) convenient power outlets in the room 3. no iPod/ phone dock on the clock/ radio 4. Nestle sixteen oz bottled water in the room $4.

Decor, cleanliness, parking, staff all great. But the lack of support for the working traveler (see 1, 2, 3 above: laptop, printer, cell phone charging, iPad charging etc.) made the stay a little harder than it needed to be.

Room Tip: The staff upgraded me to a higher floor without me asking, but ask what floor you are on- the higher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Tysons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Tysons Hotel

Address: 8661 Leesburg Pike, Tysons Corner, VA 22182 (Formerly Sheraton Premiere at Tysons Corner)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tysons Corner
#6 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Tysons Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 437
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Tysons Hotel is a great choice for traveling to the Washington, D.C. area. Our hotel is just moments away from Washington, D.C. and from many local corporate offices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Tysons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Premiere At Tysons Corner Hotel Tysons Corner
Sheraton Hotel Vienna
Sheraton Tysons Corner
Sheraton Vienna
Vienna Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Tysons Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.