We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice hotel in closed proximity to companies and Tyson Corner mall” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Tysons Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Tysons Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Tysons Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8661 Leesburg Pike, Tysons Corner, VA 22182 (Formerly Sheraton Premiere at Tysons Corner)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Tysons Corner
Houston
Level Contributor
158 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“A nice hotel in closed proximity to companies and Tyson Corner mall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The hotel locates within walking distance to the metro Dulles Airport line that's currently been constructed so it will be very convenient for out of town guesses once it's complete! It's also closed to the Tyson Corner mall where the hotel has regular shuttle services to as well. The hotel location is also very suitable for its closed proximity to lots of companies and businesses in Tyson Corner area. Rooms are nice and clean with a sophisticate touch. It seems like the hotel has undergone some extensive renovation. Rates are very competitive with other hotels of same class in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankKuhns, Director of Sales at Sheraton Tysons Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Hi Nathantran,

How great is the new Silver Line metro!!! It will open in December of this year and eventually to Dulles Airport. Last year we completed a major renovation of the entire hotel. Thank you for taking the time to post on tripadvisor!

Frank Kuhns
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    81
    50
    26
    10
See reviews for
44
27
12
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Visited this hotel for a business conference. The hotel lobby was beautiful, the hotel lobby bar was very nice, and the staff were very accomodating. The rooms were clean, a little warm for my liking (the ac didn't seem to get very cold) but the bed was comfy and the room amenities were right on point! We used the the grand ballroom area for our conference, the space was perfect and the food was delicious!

Room Tip: Did not stay in tower-room was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankKuhns, Director of Sales at Sheraton Tysons Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Hi melissa f,

You will be please to know that we reviewed your comments in our team meeting this morning!
Thank you for taking the time to post on tripadvisor! We have engineering looking into your comment regarding the AC!

Take care and thank you for staying with us!

Frank Kuhns
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Quick Summary: stay in the old section, was a quick stay, did not use the facilities much beyond the meeting room, staff was accommodating, had some tour buses parked in front and saw different tour groups (some young kids middle school), not a lot of traffic at the hotel restaurant.
left jacket at another hotel and had a taxi deliver to the front desk. I left cash to pay the cab and the staff took care of it.
Heavy traffic area, though.

Room Tip: Wished I stayed on a higher floor for the view, but it was a quick stay (9 hrs). No other tall buil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I spent several nights at the Sheraton Premiere during a recent visit to the Washington, D.C. area. I had few criticisms about the property--there's not much to do within easy walking distance and the pool wasn't open (they may have been getting to renovate it). I will say, though, that I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the food. I ate in the restaurant several times, as well as a buffet provided by the hotel, and found the food of high quality and quite tasty. There is ample parking and the hotel staff was cordial and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankKuhns, Director of Sales at Sheraton Tysons Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Hello CAHeadHunter!

Thank you for the great review of our restaurant (Brix and Ale)!

We are very excited to announce the Metro will be opening in December. This will link Tysons Corner with Downtown DC! Did you know, you can take the silver line from our hotel all the way to Nationals Stadium to watch a game for about $5.00! How cool is that!!! Also, in September of this year, across the street from the hotel there is a 24 hour fitness, a NEW urban Wal-Mart and 3 – 4 new restaurants opening.

We hope you come back and see the evolution of our community in the next 2 – 3 months! It is going to be exciting!

Frank Kuhns
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I have stayed at the Sheraton Premiere in Tyson's 6-7 times and think the hotel is very nice with friendly staff.

The food in the lounge is very good. Only issue is I couldn't purchase a bagel during any of my visits, as they don't stock them at the breakfast counter. Although, the restaurant manager was able to get one for me a couple of times, so again, a shout out to the excellent service from the staff.

The location is a bit confusing to get to due to all the construction in the area (even for locals) but overall the location is good.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankKuhns, Director of Sales at Sheraton Tysons Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Hi SzQtie!

Thank you for the feedback!

You will be happy to know that the next time you come back you can order a bagel at the Link at Sheraton!

We hope to see you back again!

Sincerely,

Frank Kuhns
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
162 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

From the moment I arrived I new that Sheraton was on their game at this property. I was greeted by a bellman who was friendly not pushy. The front desk staff were personable, efficient and informative. And, the shuttle drivers were more than accommodating.

There was a recent renovation which made the lobby bright and cheery, and when I arrived at my room, the same brightness was carried through. The bed (king) was comfortable and clean. Loved the carpets which were upscale (see pic). Ad the size of the room was great and allowed for two chairs with ottomans, a full desk, a large, swivel, a flat screen TV, the bed and a bureau. The room also had a coffee machine.

There are two additional things on the property worth calling out. They offer a shuttle service to /from local business (if you're traveling for work) every 15 mins which saved the hassle of cabbing it. They offer a shuttle to /from 2 shopping areas (every hour) if you're looking for a place to eat or just want to do some shopping. Additionally the hotel has a full service restaurant, but also has a grab and go section, which I loved, for coffee, yogurt, pastries if you're in a rush or don't wat formal sit down. That area also has quite a number of very large TVs, which I imagine would be great for watching football, dancing with the stars or any tv show of your pleasure.

I would definitely stay at the hotel again. Note though that its location is in the suburbs.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankKuhns, Director of Sales at Sheraton Tysons Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Hi GRLTRAV,

We recently completed a 20 million dollar renovation, thank you for noticing all the positive changes!

Oh, and about the shuttles, we have just been approved for 2 new shuttles this year!!! Thank you for the positive feedback, I will make sure to read your comments with our team.

Frank Kuhns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my wife and kids for one night. Just 5 minutes from the Tyson's Corner malls with shuttle service. Nice pool that my kids enjoyed and a nice wine bar. Hotel was a bit packed due to a dance competition taking place, but overall was not a problem. Good spot.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankKuhns, Director of Sales at Sheraton Tysons Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Hi Sean H,

Thank you for sharing your story on tripadvisor!

Our indoor pool is fantastic and many of our families love this amenity. Our new restaurant is called Brix and Ale… we have 12 bottles of wine on tap :)

Frank Kuhns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tysons Corner hotels
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Tysons Corner
1.6 mi away
Hilton McLean Tysons Corner
Hilton McLean Tysons Corner
#1 of 15 in Tysons Corner
4.5 of 5 stars 766 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
#4 of 15 in Tysons Corner
4.5 of 5 stars 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tysons Corner Center
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner
Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner
#9 of 15 in Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 stars 424 reviews
1.8 mi away
Tysons Corner Marriott
Tysons Corner Marriott
#8 of 15 in Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 stars 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Tysons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Tysons Hotel

Address: 8661 Leesburg Pike, Tysons Corner, VA 22182 (Formerly Sheraton Premiere at Tysons Corner)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Tysons Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 437
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Tysons Hotel is a great choice for traveling to the Washington, D.C. area. Our hotel is just moments away from Washington, D.C. and from many local corporate offices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Starwood, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Tysons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Premiere At Tysons Corner Hotel Tysons Corner
Sheraton Hotel Vienna
Sheraton Tysons Corner
Sheraton Vienna
Vienna Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Tysons Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.