We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1700 Tysons Blvd, Tysons Corner, VA 22102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Shopping Credit
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Tysons Corner
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New Canaan, Connecticut
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
232 helpful votes 232 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed here for business the greeting and front desk service experience are classic Ritz-Carlton, the room was very clean, comfortable and perfectly fine for a few nights. Connection to the mall is easy and there are some nice places to eat close by. The turndown service staff were very polite and provided a few extra pieces of fresh fruit when I asked which was greatly appreciated. The hotel is not very convenient for work in DC but if you are in Northern Virginia I would recommend it as a solid place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    155
    68
    29
    20
See reviews for
87
112
29
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Not the best but certainly not the worst Ritz. Connected to Galleria Mall with plenty of shops and restaurants nearby, but 30 minutes without traffic to DC. New Metro stop on silver line is suppose to open later this month and is walkable (10 minutes) from hotel. Gym is slightly better than normal hotel gym, but is not connected to spa or any locker rooms with steam/sauna. Rooms do not have separate shower even on club level. The club was very small, but also was not crowded. The food was good but pretty limited other than for breakfast. Only vodka was Absolute. Shima and other club concierge staff were very good and seemed to know most guests. The hotel has very inexpensive weekend rates and self parking is free via validation on weekends. Club is on 24th floor (top) and 23rd floor has stair access to 24. I recommend staying on 23 or far away from club entrance as clean up is noisey including squeaky carts wheeled down hallway.

Room Tip: Rooms 2402 and 2404 are right across from clean up area of club where dishes are being done, etc. an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Delivers a luxury experience with a matching price tag. Located just outside of Washington, D.C. in Northern Virginia. Spa therapies in The Day Spa. Brilliant Tea time in Entyse Lounge. Connected to Tysons Galleria, upscale shopping mall.

Hotel Key Card a modern painted photo of the exterior of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Loved it! I stayed for pleasure by myself. I stayed in the Executive Suite. Loved every minute. Clean, spacious, lots of little amenities, comfortable, quiet. It is slightly different from the one in Pentagon but nevertheless they both have been great! Would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Ritz Carlton's standard of excellence is upheld here. Each Ritz has its own flair and styling and it's always fun to experience the uniqueness of each location. This Ritz is conveniently located between DC and Maryland for those who desire to be midway between the action of DC and the tournament fields of Boyds, Maryland. An hour after arrival, my daughter was sent a gift and card wishing her success in her national tournament.
Suggestion to adjust the suite bathroom lighting with dimmers and more contemporary fixture/vanity and bath/shower upgrade; very comfortable and acceptable, nonetheless. America Eats bistro is a fabulous destination for culinary afficianados/foodies and another reason to stay. Access to the Galleria Mall stores and additional restaurants is super-convenient from within the hotel. No need to go anywhere if you are that lucky to stay for a long weekend. One drawback not related to the hotel whatsoever is the daily,weekday rush hour, standstill traffic on 495 and 270 prohibiting easy weekday traveling to destinations in neighboring cities. A gem for business or pleasure regardless of traffic.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I always stay on the concierge level. The service is fantastic and they always have an excellent spread. I love cocktail hour! The best part of staying at the ritz is waking up and going shopping in the mall that has great restaurants and shops. We will be back for another family vacation in July.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Just recently came back from a weekend stay at the Ritz Carlton Tyson's Corner to celebrate my birthday. This was a surprise trip from my husband, and I can truly say that everyone at this hotel went out of their way to make me feel like a princess for a day.

Food excellent, the entire hotel is just gorgeous and lovely throughout. Came back in room after afternoon shopping at the Tyson Galleria which is attached right to the hotel to find a piece of the best chocolate cake I had ever had in the room with happy birthday written on it. The room was immaculate and and beautifully appointed. I loved everything about my stay and just finished making reservations for our anniversary in November! I will always stay in this hotel in the future, as now they have spoiled me for anything else.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner

Address: 1700 Tysons Blvd, Tysons Corner, VA 22102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tysons Corner
#4 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner 4.5*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in elegant hotel accommodations and superior personal service at The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner. Spend the day shopping at the adjoining Tysons Galleria, or luxuriate at the Tysons Corner hotel’s Day Spa. Located in Northern Virginia's most exclusive business and shopping district, our luxury hotel was named one of the top 50 hotels in the United States by the Condé Naste Traveler Reader’s Choice Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Tysons Corner Hotel Mclean
Ritz Carlton Mclean
Ritz Mclean
Mclean Ritz-Carlton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.