We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"The Best"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1700 Tysons Blvd, Tysons Corner, VA 22102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Hotel Credit + More
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Tysons Corner
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“"The Best"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

This property must be what Ritz Carlton wants to project as what a Ritz Carlton should be. Every facet of this hotel is as close to perfect as one can get. The beds are more comfortable than any hotel I have stayed in. They even sell their bedding on line. The service is extraordinary. From the valet parking to the maid service, there is not a blemish. The hotel provides courtesy drivers to take you to any nearby attraction or restaurant. My wife and I go to there to shop at the Tyson Corner Mall which adjoins the hotel, but the weekend is always looked forward to by us as a mini vacation.. The hotel usually offers discounted weekend rates, which is the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    138
    61
    29
    18
See reviews for
83
100
27
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Well appointed, exceptional staff. Business or pleasure this place makes the trip more enjoyable.
The better half enjoyed the ajoined, luxury shopping center. Staff was anxious to please in every phase.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed here with my daughter and granddaughter for a birthday trip to American Girl in nearby mall and was so impressed with the service as well as the beauty of the hotel. Everyone was so friendly with my 10 year old granddaughter, remembered that it was her birthday, etc. Even the shuttle driver played a CD with Happy Birthday! Loved that it is connected to the Galleria, also.

Liked it so well that we returned a few months later with an even larger family group and had the same experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I stay here for 5 nights every couple of months for a course, every time is wonderful! The people are so friendly and welcoming, the room service is delicious (though expensive of course), and the shuttle service is great! Conveniently attached to a mall with a few restaurants to choose from. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax , Virgina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

My best friend was in town so I decided to stay one night at The Ritz and do some shopping. Our room was on the Club Level and it was fantastic. We arrived just as a light lunch was being served and had wonderful salads and champagne. The Galleria shopping center is attached to the hotel so we got settled in our room and grabbed some coffees to go. The concierge was a wonderful woman who asked what our plans were for the day. We told her we were having a girls weekend and we would be spending the day shopping. She said, " You two have a wonderful day and I will take care of everything!" When we returned from shopping, there were two glasses of champagne, two glasses of red wine and an assortment of desserts in our room! How wonderful! The beds were co comfortable and the entire staff was friendly and courteous. It made our weekend extra special!

Room Tip: I would recommend the club level rooms because of the lounge that serves food and drinks throughout...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I really like the Ritz, it has a great location, but lately it's not seemed to live up to the old standard. First was the charge for the internet with the room (certainly something that other hotels have been doing, but still); then they eliminated the free coffee as they opened the coffee lounge - fine I'll go out into the mall and buy from Starbucks; and now most recently - no more newspapers in the hallway - which would be a savings I guess, and probably more environmental (however, when I asked to have the WSJ as my choice with my room, I kept getting USA Today, which is definitely a waste, because I'll never even open that). They also did away with the Bulgari soap and shampoo and went with some brand I've never heard of. The rooms, furniture, carpets, and hallways are all starting to look a bit worn. Overall just not the Ritz Carlton that it used to be.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Stayed here for 5 days in early august.
the rooms were very comfortable and the location was great as a central point for exploring the Maryland/DC area.
Nice public areas and great breakfast service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner

Address: 1700 Tysons Blvd, Tysons Corner, VA 22102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tysons Corner
#4 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
#4 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner 4.5*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in elegant hotel accommodations and superior personal service at The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner. Spend the day shopping at the adjoining Tysons Galleria, or luxuriate at the Tysons Corner hotel’s Day Spa. Located in Northern Virginia's most exclusive business and shopping district, our luxury hotel was named one of the top 50 hotels in the United States by the Condé Naste Traveler Reader’s Choice Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Tysons Corner Hotel Mclean
Ritz Carlton Mclean
Ritz Mclean
Mclean Ritz-Carlton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.