We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good room on top floors” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner

Save Saved
You added The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1700 Tysons Blvd, Tysons Corner, VA 22102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Hotel Credit + More
Ranked #5 of 14 hotels in Tysons Corner
New York
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good room on top floors”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

We were somewhat disappointed upon arriving to our room. Robes and slippers were not in room, we had to call for a shower cap and other toiletries. Surprised because my experience has always been great. Otherwise a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    168
    124
    55
    27
    17
See reviews for
72
88
23
146
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Love the property! Very professional staff! Their bar makes this butterscotch truffle martini that I can't find in any other Ritz in the area.
They have the jazz ensemble that makes me come back just to unwind after a days work.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staunton, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We returned to the Ritz to attend a European car rally this year. The facility and service are just what you expect from a Ritz. Don't box yourself into eating at the onsite restaurant if you are a foodie. There are tons of options for dining nearby. Plan to spend a bit of time shopping, since the hotel is adjacent to a very nice shopping mall.

Room Tip: Think about upgrading to a suite on the weekend. The difference in the room quality is significant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed a night at the Ritz! On a business trip right nearby, great service at entrance although a bit difficult to find the lobby. You are dropped off at an entrance but going inside there did not appear to be any signs directing you to take the elevator up to the lobby. However, once there service was very good and pleasant. Rooms are very nice with huge washrooms, nice robes if you need one. TV though suffered very poor reception on many of the channels. Wireless was adequate but a bit slow and dropped service a couple of times when I first signed on.

Room Tip: I was away form the elevators at the end of the floor which is good, sounds travels through the clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Most memorable service in ages! As frequent international and domestic travelers, this experience stood apart.
From the concierges, Rudi and Erica, to all of the Shuttle personnel, and Vincent the Manager/Sommelier of the restaurant, it was the the utmost!!!
Can't wait to return.
Truly a special place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

After a hard day of travelling, checked in, ordered room service, started to watch a movie, then someone started pounding on my door,Yelling, "open the door" "open the door". I looked to see a man standing there informing me he was hotel security and there has been a noise complaint. I refused to open the door, in this day and age you wouldn't! My TV volume was on 24 and it goes to 70, so how this is a noise complaint is beyond me. The manager said its after 10 and they could hear the TV, when you can hear people talking in the hallway. I travel every week and have never had such an experience in a hotel. Just terrible! Get a grip Ritz Carlton.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I stayed here on business and appreciated the quiet of the hotel and the great gym (for a hotel). The common areas -- and getting around between them and the adjacent buildings -- are a bit confusing with the lobby being on the 4th floor and the corridors not being well-labeled with signs to direct you to the lobby, mall entrance, etc. If you are staying here on business for the first time and need to get to one of the nearby office buildings on foot, I'd recommend allowing extra time as it is a bit windy and easy to get lost.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner

Address: 1700 Tysons Blvd, Tysons Corner, VA 22102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tysons Corner
#4 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
#6 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in elegant hotel accommodations and superior personal service at The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner. Spend the day shopping at the adjoining Tysons Galleria, or luxuriate at the Tysons Corner hotel’s Day Spa. Located in Northern Virginia's most exclusive business and shopping district, our luxury hotel was named one of the top 50 hotels in the United States by the Condé Naste Traveler Reader’s Choice Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Otel so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Tysons Corner Hotel Mclean
Ritz Carlton Mclean
Ritz Mclean
Mclean Ritz-Carlton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.