We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't get me wrong...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner

Save Saved
You added The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1700 Tysons Blvd, Tysons Corner, VA 22102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Hotel Credit + More
Ranked #4 of 14 hotels in Tysons Corner
Burke, Virginia
1 review
“Don't get me wrong...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

...the Ritz is always the ritz.. but when you walk in your expectation is different, higher and you should be pampered to remember!
this visit was a short one, but to remember... lobby lounge was open so we went for a drink, it was my wife birthday, and i decided to get a drink before heading to Le Palm restaurant.
overpriced, tip already included and service non existent.
I dont think was our age group or the way we were dressed, but i did not feel comfortable since we sat in the wonderful chairs.. i almost didnt want to leave...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    175
    131
    55
    29
    17
See reviews for
75
91
27
151
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

If you have to be in this area, what a great place to stay. Connected to a fabulous mall with many upscale shops and restaurants including The Palm. We were there for a Bar Mitzvah and the food was amazing for a large event. The opening salad was so pretty, I took a picture of it. They cooked the Filet and Sea Bass to perfection. Overall, the entire staff was great. Exercise room was well equipped and clean. In the room they provided free water. Friday night they had a great 4 man jazz group playing at their restaurant. Very impressed by the whole Hotel.

Room Tip: I was happy with the room. No need to upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I love the Ritz Carlton, and this is not my first time staying at the one located in Tysons Corner.... There's not enough that I can say about this fabulous hotel...... The service from the time you arrive to when you check out is excellent.....

Room Tip: Club Level - High Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Ritz Carlton in Tysons Corner is one of the friendliest hotels you could want to stay in. The service is second to none. The hotel is connected to a shopping mall with hi-end shops and a few restaurants. The hotel currently does not have a "name" restaurant on the property but does offer very good food and drinks from a limited menu in Entyse Bistro. Tysons Corner is 15-20 minutes by car from DC, or a short ride on the free shuttle service will get you to the metro station.
Weekend packages are a real deal too!

Room Tip: Weekend Packages offer good value for a upscale hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed at this hotel several years ago and felt it was trying too hard to be something more grand than it was. My stay over the weekend felt like the hotel had grown up! It was less pretentious and thoroughly dedicated to providing outstanding, comfortable service with grace and dignity. My dietary needs have changed over the years and the hotel came through with whatever I wanted...anyway I wanted...even in the middle of a banquet where they had 200 other people to serve. There were drivers available to do pick up and delivery to the metro station and even to provide transportation to a mall located in the middle of nearby construction site. The rooms remain well appointed with an outstanding tea/coffee set up, a strong hot shower and a bed that is perfect. The needed improvement can't be improved as the windows do not open. Also, on day two of my visit someone set my alarm clock for a 6:30 wake up. It did not happen on day one and my husband had his own room, so I am not sure what happened. But check your clock...daily! Other than those items...enjoy!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Had a restful and perfectly supported weekend in one of their two room suites. Great price, professional staff, impeccable facility and a great location off the Tyson's Galleria. There are a handful of nice restaurants to choose from.

We will definitely be back soon.

Room Tip: A room facing the main entrance will be fine. All are quiet and clean and well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We went there for just a day. My husband changed the room 3 times because he smelt the cigarette smoke when he stepped inside the rooms. They are supposed to be smoked free.

We got a suite and the room was big. Clean sheets clean room. The staff are also very helpful and friendly. We got access to the club floor which has food stocked all the time.

The hotel is connected to the mall and tons of shops which is great because you don't need to go outside and just do the shopping right away.

Otherwise it is most like a standard Ritz and you can expect more or less similar things in there.

The room service was great too, we ordered from the middle-eastern section and it tasted quite authentic.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner

Address: 1700 Tysons Blvd, Tysons Corner, VA 22102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tysons Corner
#5 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
#6 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in elegant hotel accommodations and superior personal service at The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner. Spend the day shopping at the adjoining Tysons Galleria, or luxuriate at the Tysons Corner hotel’s Day Spa. Located in Northern Virginia's most exclusive business and shopping district, our luxury hotel was named one of the top 50 hotels in the United States by the Condé Naste Traveler Reader’s Choice Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Priceline so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Tysons Corner Hotel Mclean
Ritz Carlton Mclean
Ritz Mclean
Mclean Ritz-Carlton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.