We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay, great location for tourist and two bedrooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Tysons Corner

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Tysons Corner to your Saves list
Residence Inn Tysons Corner
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8616 Westwood Center Drive, Tysons Corner, VA 22182   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Tysons Corner
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Awesome stay, great location for tourist and two bedrooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Three adults and a 3 year old wanted a two bedroom suite near Tyson Corner. After visiting the Washington area last year we found Tysons Corner a good base for most things. Being close the airport, a great shopping mall and not far from the Centre of Washington.

We used the Metro, which we had to drive to, but shortly the metro will be open just down the road, which will make things even more accessible. We purchased a metro card for $10 this took us into the centre a trip from one side of Washington to the other and then the trip back, so good value.

The Residence inn is basically blocks of apartments (4-5 per block), which I preferred as this gave us our independence and was only a stones throw from the car. At the end of the road (walking distance) was a new Walmart so you can stock up on all the essentials, like cakes, sweet and alcohol.

Great stay and wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaune J, General Manager at Residence Inn Tysons Corner, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for your review MichaelD,

I'm glad the Residence Inn Tysons Corner was able to meet and exceed your expectations for you and your family. Our location is great as we are close to Dulles airport, 2 shopping malls and a short metro trip to DC. Our newly renovated rooms are the largest in the area and we feel the most up to date. We certainly look forward to having you again when you return to the area.

Many thanks,
Shaune Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    36
    12
    10
    3
See reviews for
36
16
3
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Not much on the outside, but it feels like an apartment inside. Personally, I loved that. Price is right and value can't be beat. The stainless steel appliances were a nice touch. Breakfast was legit! I will be back!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaune J, General Manager at Residence Inn Tysons Corner, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for your review KKwebster4,

I'm glad you enjoyed the Residence Inn Tysons Corner and all we have to offer.

Many thanks,
Shaune Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Marriott certainly knows how to run hotels and this one is another example of doing it right. It is away from most of the noise of Tyson Corners but close enough to still get to restaurants and shopping. And the new METRO line being built is a short walk. Good free b'fast! Very good staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaune J, General Manager at Residence Inn Tysons Corner, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for your review Fuz13,

The Residence Inn Tysons Corner is certainly another example of why Marriott is succesful. The metro stop within walking distance will be an added addition for guests such as yourself. We look forward to having you again in the future.

Many thanks,
Shaune Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, NV
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I hadn't stayed at this Residence Inn for quite a few years. Overall, it has improved with age. The location is excellent, a block from a soon to open Metro station, and just around the corner from the Dulles access road - great for me, arriving at midnight from the west coast, and departing on an early 6am flight.

Although in Tysons Corner, the location is very quiet, off a dead end street. The same street features a recently opened WalMart (if that's your style) plus a number of restaurants well within walking distance.

I was disappointed with the bland breakfast.

The kitchen was well equipped, making it suitable for a longer stay (espec. with the nearby Super Walmart for groceries).

Price was lower than nearby properties. Don't know why, but I was appreciative. Perhaps due to a last minute booking?

Room Tip: It's a two level hotel, no elevators, so request a ground floor room if you have heavy luggage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaune J, General Manager at Residence Inn Tysons Corner, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for your review RenoBill,

I'm glad you agree that the Residence Inn Tysons Corner is a good choice in the area. We are in a quiet area away from the majority of Tysons Corner congestion, and reasonably priced for the product and service you receive.

Many thanks,
Shaune Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We had a great experience. Went back the next week. Kitchen is stocked well, compact and well planned out room. Clean and comfortable bed. Convenient location for Tyson's or fairfax business. Quiet location with many restaurant choices. Tyson's is bit of a mess with building if metro but that is short term.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaune J, General Manager at Residence Inn Tysons Corner, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for your review,

I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and the room. The metro project is almost complete, and the upside is you will have a metro stop within walking distance that will put you right in DC. We look forward to having you again.

Many thanks,
Shaune Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Booked this hotel through Priceline. Great rate for the area. Quiet location, plenty of parking. WiFi was good, and the server was fast enough to run Netflix, which is my criterion for a higher rating. Here's the rub: The grounds are very poorly maintained. Lots of trash, old leaves from last year and cigarette butts all around. They just need to clean the place up.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaune J, General Manager at Residence Inn Tysons Corner, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for your review,

I'm glad that you enjoyed the stay at the hotel and our newly renovated rooms. Due to our large surburban setting and amount of trees on our property, it certainly is a challenge staying on top of leaves. We certainly do our best by continuing to walk the propert, blowing leaves and picking up articles of trash that may have blown from neighboring properties. We look forward to having you in the future.

Many thanks,
Shaune Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springboro, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stayed here on business. I can see why it was under per diem. The property was dirty. The rooms, while "no smoking" reeked of smoke. I put my luggage in my car so as to minimize the impact. My recommendation is to find another property.

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaune J, General Manager at Residence Inn Tysons Corner, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for your review David H,

I am terribly sorry that you felt our property was not to your satisfaction. The Residence Inn Tysons Corner underwent a major renovation within the past 12 months which drastically upgraded our rooms. We are a 100% non-smoking property, I apologize that our staff did not pick up that a guest was smoking in your room prior to you. We would love to have you stay again, I can assure you that the circumstances from this stay are uncommon.

Many thanks,
Shaune Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Tysons Corner

Address: 8616 Westwood Center Drive, Tysons Corner, VA 22182
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Tysons Corner 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Tysons Corner Hotel Vienna
Residence Inn Vienna
Vienna Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.