We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer service oriented and friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Tysons Corner

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Tysons Corner to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Tysons Corner
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8616 Westwood Center Drive, Tysons Corner, VA 22182   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #8 of 14 hotels in Tysons Corner
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Customer service oriented and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We had a great experience. Went back the next week. Kitchen is stocked well, compact and well planned out room. Clean and comfortable bed. Convenient location for Tyson's or fairfax business. Quiet location with many restaurant choices. Tyson's is bit of a mess with building if metro but that is short term.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaune J, General Manager at Residence Inn Tysons Corner, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for your review,

I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and the room. The metro project is almost complete, and the upside is you will have a metro stop within walking distance that will put you right in DC. We look forward to having you again.

Many thanks,
Shaune Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    35
    11
    10
    3
See reviews for
36
15
3
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Booked this hotel through Priceline. Great rate for the area. Quiet location, plenty of parking. WiFi was good, and the server was fast enough to run Netflix, which is my criterion for a higher rating. Here's the rub: The grounds are very poorly maintained. Lots of trash, old leaves from last year and cigarette butts all around. They just need to clean the place up.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaune J, General Manager at Residence Inn Tysons Corner, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for your review,

I'm glad that you enjoyed the stay at the hotel and our newly renovated rooms. Due to our large surburban setting and amount of trees on our property, it certainly is a challenge staying on top of leaves. We certainly do our best by continuing to walk the propert, blowing leaves and picking up articles of trash that may have blown from neighboring properties. We look forward to having you in the future.

Many thanks,
Shaune Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springboro, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stayed here on business. I can see why it was under per diem. The property was dirty. The rooms, while "no smoking" reeked of smoke. I put my luggage in my car so as to minimize the impact. My recommendation is to find another property.

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaune J, General Manager at Residence Inn Tysons Corner, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for your review David H,

I am terribly sorry that you felt our property was not to your satisfaction. The Residence Inn Tysons Corner underwent a major renovation within the past 12 months which drastically upgraded our rooms. We are a 100% non-smoking property, I apologize that our staff did not pick up that a guest was smoking in your room prior to you. We would love to have you stay again, I can assure you that the circumstances from this stay are uncommon.

Many thanks,
Shaune Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

The parking area is not well lit and did not seem very safe. This is the older Residence Inn style with all the doors opening outside. Again, not very safe. Older being the theme, there was nothing really wrong with my room, it was just run down. Also, not much nearby on foot. The staff was friendly enough, but it just wasn't that great. Moved to new hotel after one night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaune J, General Manager at Residence Inn Tysons Corner, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn Tysons Corner. I am terribly sorry you felt our location was not to your satisfaction. Many of our long term guests love that our property is not directly on the main roads of Tysons Corner. Within the next 6 months there will be a metro stop opening a block away from the hotel which will improve our location tremendously. I certainly look forward to having you return in the future.

Many thanks,
Shaune Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solomons, Maryland, United States
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Once you check into the Residence Inn, you will scarcely believe in are in midst of a busy metropolis. Marriott has done a fabulous job siting this very attractive property against a "Green" area that runs between the office complexes south of Route 7 and the Dulles Access Road and a residential neighborhood. The apartment style accommodations are ideal for long term and short term stays with ample parking and easy access to major thoroughfares. Plenty of fine eating options are close by as is the Tyson's Corner Shopping Mall Complex.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaune J, General Manager at Residence Inn Tysons Corner, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for your review on the Residence Inn Tysons corner.
I am pleased our location met and exceeded your expectations. I, like yourself, enjoy the fact our hotel is not directly in the heart of Tysons Corner, but we still are only a short trip from the center. The metro rail being built at the end of our street will be a tremendous boost as well. We look forward to having you in the future.

Many thanks,
Shaune Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this property for monthly visits to the DC/ Virginia area, from May 2012 to May 2013. It is conveniently located to DC, a short 15 minute drive into downtown, right off the interstate, very close to the wonderful Tyson's Corner shopping mall. Its a quiet, secluded property with nice outside areas. And within walking distance to a few specialty restaurants. I usually stayed in a one bedroom suite, but also tried out the 2 story loft style executive suites. I don't recommend the loft, in that the upstairs bedroom gets very hot, very hard to regulate the room temperature in those rooms. Great staff, always clean, literally a little home away from home.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaune J, General Manager at Residence Inn Tysons Corner, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for your review Tracy S,
I am pleased that we were able to make our hotel your home away from home the past year. It brings great pleasure to know we consistently kept our rooms clean, and you enjoyed our staff. We certainly look forward to having you again in the future.

Many thanks,
Shaune Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern Shore Maryland
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed here this past weekend with my family while visiting my husband who is working on the new Walmart that is opening down the street. The Inn itself is very nice and check in went very smoothly! Our building was around back and we had a room on the ground floor (I was quite thankful for that since there was no elevator). We had a one bedroom room with a pull out sofa, which my kids loved though it was uncomfortable to me.Also the closet door was broken which I asked that they either remove the door or fix it. I was afraid it might fall on my two year old. They assured me they would have someone come fix it, but no one ever did. The kitchen was nice, but didn't have any pots or pans for cooking, which was a problem when I was making dinner. The only real problems I had were with the lifeguard at the pool. He was very rude and made up his own rules. English was not his first language and when I complained to the other lifeguard he spoke to the other lifeguard in front of me in a different language so I couldn't understand him. I was kind of disappointed in this property, thought the stay would go better than it did. Def not worth the price I paid for the weekend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaune J, General Manager at Residence Inn Tysons Corner, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for your review jiwdurando,
I am terribly sorry that you left the hotel disappointed. We do strive to meet and exceed all guest expectations, and it seems like we did not do so. I apologize that no one from maintenance followed up with your request, I will do my best to research your request, and coach and counsel with my team. The life guards are provided by our pool company, while the hotel's focus is on customer service, their focus is on the safety of all of our guests. Occasionally that message isn't delivered clearly due to english not being a primary language. I certainly invite you back to the hotel in the future, upon doing so, please don't hesitate to contact me directly so I can give you a favorable room and rate.

Many thanks,
Shaune Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Tysons Corner

Address: 8616 Westwood Center Drive, Tysons Corner, VA 22182
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
#10 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Tysons Corner 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Tysons Corner Hotel Vienna
Residence Inn Vienna
Vienna Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.