We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding in So Many Ways” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Tysons Corner

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Tysons Corner to your Saves list
Residence Inn Tysons Corner
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8616 Westwood Center Drive, Tysons Corner, VA 22182   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Tysons Corner
McLean, Virginia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Outstanding in So Many Ways”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We were victims of the derecho and lost all power/water. We needed a place to stay for an unknown number of days and with our dog. The Residence Inn went out of their way to accommodate us. We required a ground level unit; and they made it happen when they had a full hotel. It is definitely a family, even dog, friendly place. It is quiet and has lovely walkways...this within minutes of Tysons Corner. The kitchen far exceeded our expectations since it had a full refrigerator and stove. The bed was comfortable. The unit even had a working fireplace. The breakfast was outstanding. We even thought the price was more than reasonable given the location. Cannot say enough about the Residence Inn Tysons Corner!

Room Tip: Upper level rooms are larger. Would avoid being near the pool as that might be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RITysonsGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Tysons Corner, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Hi Lynn60726!

It is great to hear that we were able to host you and your family during our recent "weather situation" that knocked out power throughout the DC Metro area. I am pleased that you were able to take advantage of the hotel grounds & amenities and that you were able to enjoy the many things that I really believe set us apart from other hotels in the area.

We are always here so if you ever feel the need to get away without going too far please keep us in mind. There is a fireplace suite with your name on it.

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    39
    14
    10
    3
See reviews for
36
17
4
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012 via mobile

It was my birthdday weekend,got lost due to the horrible contrustion. The rooms was amazing,spacious & clean. Love the full kitchen,felt like I was home. Feel in love wit the breakfast. Each day somthing different & great. Front desk customer service was like no other!! I didnt like the fact the pool was closed due to renovations & the jack hammering first thing in the morning. But overall a GREAT HOTEL! If ever in town again would love to stay again & for the price it was a birthday to remember!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RITysonsGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Tysons Corner, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
First, I would like to apolgize for the inconvenience of having to deal with jack hammering and a closed pool on your birthday weekend. We are having a fire pit installed and it has caused unexpected problems but our pool is now open again at the very least.

It's a great feeling to hear that you felt as though you were at home during your stay with us! We make every attempt to meet and hopefully exceed our guests expectations and judging from your comments we were able to help you enjoy your birthday weekend.

We would love to have you come back and stay with us again in your new "home away from home." You are always welcome here! You could spend the weekend relaxing at the new fire pit, swimming in the pool, etc.

Thank you again for staying with us and we really do hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almonte ON Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

Great cottage-style hotel with friendly helpful staff, generous rooms with kitchen, in a quiet area handy to Dulles airport, one of the best places I've stayed. It is a family-friendly place, many with kids over the Memorial Day weekend.

Room Tip: The hotel consists of a series of small cottages grouped around a pool and gazebo - the cottages hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RITysonsGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Tysons Corner, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Thank you very much for giving feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I love hearing that we are "family friendly" because we make every attempt to be just that, in addition to taking care of our business customers.

We are very happy we could be a part of an enjoyable weekend for you and your family and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

This place was nice! Not noisy, plenty of space, nice accommodations and great prices! We especially liked that breakfast was included and it was a good breakfast, too. Free wifi was also great. The only thing we didn't like was the weird parking and the shower mechanism broke after one shower, but they sent someone up right away to fix it. The hotel staff was very helpful and I was able to print documents from the business center that we needed. We would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RITysonsGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Tysons Corner, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Hi Sarah K!

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am always pleased to hear that we were able to meet and hopefully exceed your expectations with our breakfast. It's the start of the day and it always helps to get off to a good start. Unfortunately with our renovation just finishing up we still have a few parking spaces taken up with storage but they will be gone in a couple of weeks. It's also good to hear that even though there was a problem with the shower we were able to fix it right away.

I do hope that if you are in the area again you will come and stay with us. You would be able to see the new fire pit that is currently being installed and maybe even get a chance to see a few things that you might have missed on this last trip.

Thank you very much for stayng with us and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithtown, NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

It was a pleasure to stay at the Residence Inn at Tysons Corner. Your staff was most accommodating. I believe I speak for all of us - four rooms of guests - when I say that we were all pleased and will remember your Inn if/when we return to Tysons Corner. Whether we asked for rooms together, requested another pillow, sought info for local restaurants, were helped with seating at breakfast (which I might add was included and very good) the entire staff was wonderful. Again, our thanks to all who made it a pleasant stay for us.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RITysonsGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Tysons Corner, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Thank you very much for your response regarding your stay with us at our hotel! We take great pride in being able to provide our guests with memorable customer service and it appears that we were able to do just that for you and your family during your stay with us. We would love to have you back to stay with us again as we are still in the process of improving our hotel with an outdoor fire pit coming soon. We are also in the process of further upgrading some of the area information and the way in which we offer this information. So if/when you do come back we fully expect to be even better!

Thank you again for staying with us and for leaving such a great review of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

We stayed here two nights, as we were in town for college visits. The traffic was horrible, but we had an okay commute into DC for our two days there. THe hotel is conveniently located near restaurants and shopping. Our room was adequate, and the breakfast was superb!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RITysonsGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Tysons Corner, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay with us. I am always pleased to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay. Even though many of the area roads are under construction, we were glad to provide you with a bright spot and a break from the traffic. We have been working with our new breakfast area so I am especially glad to hear you say that it was superb.

Again, thank you for your response. Hopefully you will come back and stay with us in the near future. We still have a few outdoor areas that are being renovated and I'm sure you will enjoy them as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johns Creek, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

Good value for Tyson's Corner - suite was very large and comfortable, with a fireplace for cold nights (though I didn't need to use it). Staff was generally responsive, and provided a good list of restaurants in the area. Traffic on VA 7 is terrible, but the property is in a good location, halfway between two freeways.

Free breakfast was decent, and the free WiFi was actually good - I had a fast connection for my entire stay.

Will be returning again.

Room Tip: For business travel, a suite was all I needed. I requested a ground floor room, and even facing the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RITysonsGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Tysons Corner, responded to this review, November 19, 2011
Thank you very much for your feedback about our hotel!

I'm happy to hear that we were able to assist you with dining options, and overall help you enjoy your stay. We have had a complete internet upgrade and I am glad to hear it worked out well for you.

We are planning a complete renovation of the entire hotel so when you return you can expect to see a dramatic improvement.

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Tysons Corner

Address: 8616 Westwood Center Drive, Tysons Corner, VA 22182
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Tysons Corner 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Tysons Corner Hotel Vienna
Residence Inn Vienna
Vienna Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.