We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location to shopping malls” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Tysons Corner

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Tysons Corner to your Saves list
Residence Inn Tysons Corner
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8616 Westwood Center Drive, Tysons Corner, VA 22182   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Tysons Corner
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Convenient location to shopping malls”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2011

Enjoyed my stay there! Loved the staff, location and easy access to malls, tourist areas etc.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RITysonsGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Tysons Corner, responded to this review, September 26, 2011
I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay with us. While I'm not sure if I had the pleasure of meeting you during your stay I do hope that either my staff or I were able to make your stay what it was.

General Manager
Residence Inn Tysons Corner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    37
    12
    10
    3
See reviews for
36
16
3
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011

We stayed here for only one short night on a recent family road trip. We got in late and left early so keep in mind this is a review for a short stay.. The room was spacious - although got a litttle awkward when we pulled the couch out into a bed. The room had everything we needed. We all took showers in the morning (5 of us) and ran out of hot water quite quickly - which was a bit unpleasant. Breakfast was a very typical continental breakfast - sausage and eggs, bagels, yogurt, fruit, etc. - nothing to write home about, but enough to sustain us until our next stop. Parking was free. We stayed on a weekend night, so the rate was very reasonable.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RITysonsGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Tysons Corner, responded to this review, September 26, 2011
Thank you very much for your comments about our hotel. I apologize for the situation in which you and your family ran out of hot water. Unfortunately, I was not made aware of the problem and I would have surely offered an alternative solution to help you and your family get showered quickly and on your way. Our hotel is designed with each room having it's own water heater and with larger families needing to take back to back showers they do sometimes run low on hot water.

I do hope that if you are in the area again that you will give us another opportunity to host you and your family. If there is anything further I can do to assist with this matter please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

David Ragland
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Orange, New Jersey
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2010

hotel was reserved using the "Target" promotion that gave a $20 gift card at check out. It's been almost 3 months and I have yet to get the card..just excuses. The hotel is not worth standard room rate--even with breakfast. Other hotels in area are better priced, closer to Metro and offer shuttle service. The cleaning staff was great. The fornt desk was not very helpful when asked questions about the area.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

It's true there are ants - lots of them - the place seems built on an anthill or something. And, yes, the breakfast is gross (but this IS the States). There was some good after work hors d'oeuvres though.

The staff is very friendly - but it doesn't really make up for the shortfalls. The place is always packed though and the staff tells me they are renovating soon.

Not soon enough...

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

Less then $100 for a panthouse suite, that's a excellent value for 6 people. Clean, free parking, free breakfast.....
Even it's a little bit far from downtown, it's worthy

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

- First ANTS... do you like ants all over the place... well I dont... and I changed rooms only to find more ants...
- Free Brakefast... wow, sounds great! Well thrust me it was not! everything was cold... and I am talking about, eggs, meat, patatos... it was really bad... the bagels were great (thank god!)
- Pool... ah the Pool well actually the pool guy... you see every time the sun went away, he looked up and smiled! locked up the pool and went inside on the internet!
- and the keys! well the keys... they just kept on getting deproogrammed, all 3 keys 3 days in a row...

the room is very nice and good size (If you like ANTS!) but they really need to get a couple of things fixed up in this hotel, this is NOT what I would expect about a Marriot residence inn...

And just to help the whole area around Tyson Corner is under so mutch repairs it crasy around here... so mutch traffic... and if you did get out of Tyson corner then you probably end up on 495 to get anywhere and thats even worse... so mutch traffic it was not even funny...

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beltsville, Maryland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2010

Just wanted to get away for the weekend with my husband and child, we arrived and the customer service was excellent but the room needs an up grade, tv, kitchen appliances, head board, mattress was very hard and the towels had stains on a few of them. I woke up with a back ache, then decided to cut our trip short.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Tysons Corner

Address: 8616 Westwood Center Drive, Tysons Corner, VA 22182
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Tysons Corner 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Tysons Corner Hotel Vienna
Residence Inn Vienna
Vienna Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.