We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good 10 day stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton McLean Tysons Corner

Save Saved
You added Hilton McLean Tysons Corner to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton McLean Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7920 Jones Branch Drive, Tysons Corner, VA 22102   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rates from $89!
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Tysons Corner
Munich
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“very good 10 day stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Back at this hotel for a week of meetings, a weekend and more meetings. First time that I was a meeting guest in this hotel. I liked the coffee break and lunch offering. The Restaurant food quality in very good - and so is the food in meetings. I like the 24 hour Fitness and the friendly staff. Always good interaction with the managers occupying the Lobby during certain time a day. This time I also used the PC's and Printer in the business corner, easy to use and efficient printing. Thank you for looking after me so well.

Room Tip: I like a King bed room, view does not really matter in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    117
    31
    13
    10
See reviews for
123
86
35
181
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, MA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I have been staying at this hotel for the past 24 years when my work takes me to McLean, VA. They have always provided a spotless room and great service. This past visit I didn't get a rental car and just used their shuttle which worked out very well. Love the location too... nice walking distance to the malls... great to stretch your legs after work and pick up a bite to eat or see a movie.

Room Tip: I always specify away from elevators and ice machine. I always get a very quiet room. Love it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

this is a lovely hotel. rooms are comfortable, staff was helpful. good food. It was convenient to my business, but not to the DC area or night life necessarily. It was quiet, comfortable and there was shuttle service to the mall, meetings, etc

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My first impression of this Hilton was how friendly everyone was and that continued to be my impression for the duration of our one night stay. We were here to attend a concert at Wolf Trap--very convenient place to stay to do so--and we arrived with the area in the (thankfully) short throes of the first hurricane/tropical storm of the season. We were quickly checked in by the smiling staff and whisked to our room on the 6th floor by the glass elevator--stunning lobby with stunning views of it from elevator. When we arrived my heart sunk because our room was right across from the elevator and my husband is a light sleeper. We NEVER heard a bit of noise from the elevator or from people getting on or off--they have these rooms very soundproofed. Our room was large, nicely furnished, had excellent linens and bath products, and was spotlessly clean--what else do you need?

We had a drink in the lounge before heading off for the concert--very nice place to sit and chat and the wine and beer selection was excellent--service was great too! In the morning we had breakfast in the lovely restaurant and it was superior--I opted to order off the menu but my husband had the continental buffet and the choices were excellent. We highly recommend this as a quiet, clean, convenient place to stay if visiting this part of Northern Virginia.

Room Tip: We just took an ordinary king room and it was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This is one of the nicest Hilton's I have stayed at. We paid extra for a corner room and it was well worth it. The front desk staff was super friendly and helpful. The lobby and atrium are stunning! I stayed here with my mom and daughter for a girls weekend to visit the American Girls store. It was convenient to Tyson' Corner, but away from the business of the mall. I would highly recommend and would stay again.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We enjoyed this hotel conveniently located near a large mall and many restaurants. The restaurant had awesome renovations and visual appeal. The gym was clean and had great variety in weights/exercise balls/cardio machines. Parking was free which is a PLUS in the DC area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We completely enjoyed our stay at the Hilton. It was a beautiful facility. The room was clean and comfortable. The pool was great. We enjoyed it being indoors and heated. I would definately suggest this hotel. The only negative is the restaurant is pricey. We spent more for dinner than for one night's stay at the hotel. The food and service were great but expensive. The location was only 20 min from Arlington. It is not in walking distance to the metro but they do have shuttles to the metro 3x a day.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton McLean Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton McLean Tysons Corner

Address: 7920 Jones Branch Drive, Tysons Corner, VA 22102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tysons Corner
#2 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton McLean Tysons Corner 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want it all, come to the Hilton McLean Tysons Corner. The Hilton McLean Tysons Corner has recently completed a top-to-bottom transformation featuring the latest and most contemporary design in our guest rooms, härth Restaurant and Lounge. Our McLean, Virginia Hotel is adjacent to Hilton Worldwide’s headquarters, so we are always in the forefront of hospitality. This provides us with opportunities to test and unveil the newest concepts and technologies, all in McLean Virginia’s Technology Corridor.Of course, location is everything. The Hilton Mclean sits just minutes from downtown Washington, DC , and conveniently located between Ronald Reagan National Airport and Washington Dulles International Airport . We are minutes from the Metro, and one mile from world class shopping at Tysons Corner Mall, The American Girl store and the Galleria. Our guests enjoy easy access to major corporate headquarters, the lush landscapes of Virginia to the history and intrigue of downtown DC, Our guests are in the middle of it all at the Hilton McLean Tysons Corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton McLean Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mclean Tysons Corner Hotel Mclean
Hilton Hotel Mclean
Hilton Tysons Corner
Mclean Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.