We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Relaxing Experience in Comfort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton McLean Tysons Corner

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton McLean Tysons Corner to your Saves list
Hilton McLean Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7920 Jones Branch Drive, Tysons Corner, VA 22102   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rates from $89!
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Tysons Corner
Glen Allen, Virginia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A Relaxing Experience in Comfort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

A very well maintained and ran business style hotel that is tastefully decorated and clean. I found my room to be everything they said it would be. I upgraded my stay to enjoy a corner window room. The room was spacious, clean, and came equipped with two very heavy cloth bath robes and at least a 42" flat screen television. The room was most comfortable, quiet and had ample sitting and reading lights.

I appreciated the friendly service at the front desk and the courtesy call from the management staff shortly after my check in. I enjoyed a most delicious breakfast in the hotel restaurant. The breakfast bar was well stocked, organized and maintained by the service personnel. The bar included fresh fruit, cereals and a hot bar with various selections that most people would find very pleasing. You'll spend $16 for the continental cold breakfast and $23 if you want to include the hot bar. One can easily fill up with just the cold bar and leave feeling full with healthy goods in the belly.

While I found all the staff to be most helpful and polite, I was particularly impressed with the room service maids that I encountered when coming and going from my room hallway. I was greeted with the most pleasant and genuine greeting of "Good Morning!" They even went so far to wish be well at the start of my day. Both encounters were spontaneous and very unexpected; however, I was totally impressed and delighted by my encounter with these service personnel of the hotel. The truly helped to make me feel extra good about my stay. I only wish I had gotten their names in order to have had the opportunity to praise them more formally to upper management.

This is obviously a very expensive area of the city to stay/eat and play and a very top notch hotel, but I highly recommend it to anyone. I was able to book my room at a very reasonable rate and used some of my Hilton points to upgrade my room. The hotel is located close to upscale shopping and endless restaurants to choose from. Parking is convenient and free behind the hotel. This is a great business hotel, but it is also a great hotel for business type travelers who just want to enjoy a nice get-away weekend trip to DC.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    122
    33
    13
    12
See reviews for
129
89
35
190
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel off and on since its first year in operation. My past two stays were within six weeks of one another and both proved to be excellent experiences. The rooms were very comfy, immaculately clean, and the renovations to the rooms/baths during the past year are a total success. The word "elegant" comes to mind and best describes the renovated bathrooms; walk-in showers, marble tiling, four-nozzle shower heads, back-lighting of mirror, and right-sizing make the room a real treat. One complaint!!!...stop charging for WiFi in the rooms; with the rates being charged, Wifi Internet ought to be included, especially for guests staying less than, say, 3-4 nights! Why not be a leader instead of a follower in the highly competitive Tysons Corner market?

Room Tip: Higher floors are nominally more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Excellent hotel! Beautiful hotel with awesome amenities. The food, the bar, the pool ALL excellent! Close to Tyson's Corner Mall and movie theater. The Metro is just 2 miles away, very easy to get to downtown DC and all its glory!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This hotel was probably one of the best hotels and deals I have found in a long time.
This hotel has a beautiful lobby, with tons of space to hang out and sit around and relax with a drink. There are a few different types of areas in the lobby, a few near the bar and a few that are hidden
The restaurant, which I did not get a chance to visit had a great looking outside patio with a fire lit at night
The staff was friendly and the staff was cleaning the hotel every time I was walking by
The rooms were spacious and very nice.
All the furniture is new and modern, and the bed is one of the most comfortable hotel beds I have ever slept on.
The bathroom is very clean and modern, with all the amenities from Peter Thomas Roth, which makes my favorite lotion (its those little things that count)
A five minute drive from the hotel, is the local mall which has tons of stores, a movie theater and a few restaurants
I stayed at this hotel with the intention of driving to DC both days of my stay, and the trip was seamless and only a 20 minute drive.
In my opinion this hotel is worth the extra 20 minute drive if you plan on visiting DC
Overall my gf and I both loved this hotel and worth checking out

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly reception and cool RFID room key cards. King room was spacious, clean, comfortable, and well decorated. I had some charcuterie and cheeses at the bar for dinner and smoked salmon bagel for breakfast- both meals were quite good. Business facilities were excellent. I hope my next stay in Tyson's Corner is at the Hilton.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wpb
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

this is a renovated beautifullly appointed, very friendly and accomodating staff, wonderful restaurant. Close to shops and other restaurants. Great location, experience for the value. would recommend this to anyone, and would return!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

A modern, comfortable hotel. With all the road work going on in the Tyson's Corner area, it was a little tricky to get there - the hotel's directions weren't accurate, but not their fault. The only limitation is that the only real restaurant option is rather expensive; otherwise, you have to drive around through the confusing construction to find a moderately priced place to eat.
Recommend getting a room not located on the walkway around the atrium - noise rises from the bar and lobby area below.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the central atrium should be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton McLean Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton McLean Tysons Corner

Address: 7920 Jones Branch Drive, Tysons Corner, VA 22102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tysons Corner
#1 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
#2 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton McLean Tysons Corner 4*
Number of rooms: 458
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want it all, come to the Hilton McLean Tysons Corner. The Hilton McLean Tysons Corner has recently completed a top-to-bottom transformation featuring the latest and most contemporary design in our guest rooms, härth Restaurant and Lounge. Our McLean, Virginia Hotel is adjacent to Hilton Worldwide’s headquarters, so we are always in the forefront of hospitality. This provides us with opportunities to test and unveil the newest concepts and technologies, all in McLean Virginia’s Technology Corridor.Of course, location is everything. The Hilton Mclean sits just minutes from downtown Washington, DC , and conveniently located between Ronald Reagan National Airport and Washington Dulles International Airport . We are minutes from the Metro, and one mile from world class shopping at Tysons Corner Mall, The American Girl store and the Galleria. Our guests enjoy easy access to major corporate headquarters, the lush landscapes of Virginia to the history and intrigue of downtown DC, Our guests are in the middle of it all at the Hilton McLean Tysons Corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton McLean Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mclean Tysons Corner Hotel Mclean
Hilton Hotel Mclean
Hilton Tysons Corner
Mclean Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.