We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, limited eating options” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton McLean Tysons Corner

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton McLean Tysons Corner to your Saves list
Hilton McLean Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7920 Jones Branch Drive, Tysons Corner, VA 22102   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points!
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Tysons Corner
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, North Carolina
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, limited eating options”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

A modern, comfortable hotel. With all the road work going on in the Tyson's Corner area, it was a little tricky to get there - the hotel's directions weren't accurate, but not their fault. The only limitation is that the only real restaurant option is rather expensive; otherwise, you have to drive around through the confusing construction to find a moderately priced place to eat.
Recommend getting a room not located on the walkway around the atrium - noise rises from the bar and lobby area below.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the central atrium should be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    184
    46
    21
    16
See reviews for
166
123
47
274
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed here for one night on business. Definitely the best Hilton I've ever stayed in. The rooms are gorgeous! Very modern, with a sleek bathroom to boot. Excellent interior design and materials were used in decorating/renovating. The bed was comfy. I requested a quiet room and was given a room down a hallway, which is essential. I had colleagues with rooms facing the atrium, which was a disaster for them. There was a party in the atrium and noises echoed up to their rooms until 2am. I had a complete opposite experience - I was living in a quiet oasis. Location is very convenient to Tysons mall. Brewed up coffee in my room, and it was delicious. Only nitpick is that housekeeping needs to pay a little more attention to detail, as I did discover a few random hairs in the bathroom. However, I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Request a quiet room away from the atrium area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This is a very nice hotel in the surubrbs of Washington DC. Nicely updated, comfortable lobby with lots of tvs on news and financial stations. Room was spacious and well appointed. (Of course one would hope it weould be a great place - it is right next door to Hilton world headquarters.)

Only downside was the restaurant - very slow service, mix up on breakfast orders. Upside was the waiter realized his errors and the whole breakfast was complimentary. Kudos to him on saving a bad situation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Good place to stay when you want to visit DC. Accessible - bus stop front of the hotel, near to metro and malls.
Near to Dulles DC airport, even though it is under Virginia State
Good housekeeping service

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Babylon, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I was very impressed with this property. There were very friendly greeter's and bellman at the front door. You come into a very large impressive lobby. It is very contemporary in style with many comfortable sitting areas. Everyone at the front desk was friendly and helpful. I arrived very early and my room was not yet vacated but they immediately located another comparable suite so that I did not have to wait. My suite was immaculate and beautifully appointed. The Hearth restaurant was good and the room service was very prompt. This hotel is right down the road from two amazing shopping malls and lots of restaurants. I will definately re-visit this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We tried many hotels in the DC area but this is by far our favorite. The staff is wonderful, love the decor, beds are to die for, love the shower and best of al the heating/cooling thermostat. The room is kept at an even temp with very litle noise.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbury, New York
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Spent two nights at the McLean Hilton for a business meeting. Lobby is well-designed, with a very modern vibe and good seating. Check-in was smooth. The room was spacious and clean, with nice touches (well-planned charging ports, mini fridge, good toiletries). While the location is less than ideal for walking, due to mad traffic, the hotel staff was extremely accommodating about running shuttles to and from the local malls, where one could find just about anything imaginable. (It'll be even better when the new branch of Metro opens, as getting to/from DC is fraught, to say the least!) A solidly good stay.

Room Tip: The rooms down the hallways from the central atrium area are probably the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton McLean Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton McLean Tysons Corner

Address: 7920 Jones Branch Drive, Tysons Corner, VA 22102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tysons Corner
#2 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
#3 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton McLean Tysons Corner 4*
Number of rooms: 458
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want it all, come to the Hilton McLean Tysons Corner. The Hilton McLean Tysons Corner has recently completed a top-to-bottom transformation featuring the latest and most contemporary design in our guest rooms, härth Restaurant and Lounge. Our McLean, Virginia Hotel is adjacent to Hilton Worldwide’s headquarters, so we are always in the forefront of hospitality. This provides us with opportunities to test and unveil the newest concepts and technologies, all in McLean Virginia’s Technology Corridor.Of course, location is everything. The Hilton Mclean sits just minutes from downtown Washington, DC , and conveniently located between Ronald Reagan National Airport and Washington Dulles International Airport . We are minutes from the Metro, and one mile from world class shopping at Tysons Corner Mall, The American Girl store and the Galleria. Our guests enjoy easy access to major corporate headquarters, the lush landscapes of Virginia to the history and intrigue of downtown DC, Our guests are in the middle of it all at the Hilton McLean Tysons Corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton McLean Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mclean Tysons Corner Hotel Mclean
Hilton Hotel Mclean
Hilton Tysons Corner
Mclean Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.