We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton McLean Tysons Corner

Save Saved
You added Hilton McLean Tysons Corner to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton McLean Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7920 Jones Branch Drive, Tysons Corner, VA 22102   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rates from $89!
Ranked #1 of 14 hotels in Tysons Corner
Rocky Mount, United States
1 review
“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We (my daughter, 3 of her friends and their mother's ) all stayed at the Hilton, Mclean over this past weekend. We chose this hotel because of the American Girl package they offer. It was an amazing experience! From the time we arrived until we left the service was amazing. Rooms were clean, the staff was friendly and the food was delicious. The concierge, Hik was superb! He made sure we had everything we needed and made the stay perfect. The girls and moms had a wonderful, relaxing stay. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, General Manager at Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you so much! I'm so happy to hear that you and your group enjoyed the American Girl Package! It is always nice to see all the little girls and boys get so excited to visit the store at Tysons. Thank you and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    307
    115
    28
    13
    9
See reviews for
118
84
34
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fleming Island, Ajman, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this beautifully renovated Hilton. The location was perfect for a stay in the Washington D.C. area as we were there for a wedding, but we were also able to conduct some business and even sightsee a bit. The restaurant provided a very nicely appointed continental breakfast with the option of having hot breakfast items as well. The lobby was perfect for relaxing and meeting friends and had a great vibe. Our room on the executive level was very comfortable and we loved all the modern furnishings.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clover, South Carolina
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed here as it was half way to my husband's job site and DC. The hotel has a beautiful modern design and was very clean. Staff was super friendly and helpful and there is both a bus and a train station near by if you don't want to fight for parking in DC itself. Parking is free at the hotel which is fantastic as last time I stayed in the DC area, my hotel parking was $45 a day!Rooms were clean, comfortable, and nicely designed. Refrigerator was super cold which was a good thing for us since my son has a lot of food allergies and we have to bring safe items for him. The gym was clean, had a great variety of equipment and all were in like new condition. The heated pool was relaxing and clean and the kids had a great time swimming there to unwind from the day's adventures. Room service was quick and delicious. Would have liked to see more options on the menu, but there is the restaurant down stairs if you want more choices. Internet was fast and reliable and the business center was nice and quiet to get some work done. I highly recommend this hotel for business and pleasure and we saved a ton by staying at this Hilton vs. the one by the Smithsonian.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, General Manager at Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you very much for the great review! I especially enjoyed your comments about our gym and all weather pool. It is great to hear some feedback on these two amenities as they were both renovated in our recent transformation with brand new Precor equipment. Thank you for the suggestion on the room service menu, I will look into this myself. I appreciate all of your great feedback and I look forward to seeing you in the hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Hilton McLean/Tyson's Corner is now our best tip when people ask about visiting Washington DC. The hotel is gorgeous - high design concept, beautiful restaurant, pool and lobby, uber clean guest rooms. We got a great rate and stayed an extra day - beds were so comfortable, too. It is a 5 min. drive to the West Falls Church Metro (orange line, plenty of parking) and an easy ride (15-20 mins) into the city without dealing with traffic and expensive parking. A fabulous place to stay for business or pleasure!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, General Manager at Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for the fabulous review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your generous compliments and I hope that we see you again in the hotel soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I was impressed with the service and amenities offered as well as the cleanliness of the space. The front desk staff was very helpful and even signed me up for the HH Honor Rewards program as well as gave me information about some of the nearby attractions and events. The bed was clean and quite comfortable. The room was very quiet and I could not hear other guests.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, General Manager at Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for your review, and thank you for joining our HHonors program! I'm thrilled that our staff were able to help you and that you enjoyed your stay. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazleton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

The staff at this hotel went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. Even though we encountered a problem at check-in, the staff resolved the problem effectively and in a professional manner. The rooms are very clean. I will definitely stay here in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, General Manager at Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you. I am so happy to hear that the staff handled the challenge you experienced effectively. We appreciate guests comments as it helps us to know where we can improve and where we are being successful. Thank you and I am looking forward to welcoming you to the hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Way beyond expectations. The staff are particularly caring and courteous. Romms provide everything you need. excellent gym and a superb hamburger is served. Enjoy the outdoor seating in the evening or early morning breakfast. A definite repeat in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, General Manager at Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed the harth burger! That is my absolute favorite item on the menu. I have to add, the Chef has a beef brisket sandwich on the lunch menu right now that is out of this world. I suggest you try it on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton McLean Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton McLean Tysons Corner

Address: 7920 Jones Branch Drive, Tysons Corner, VA 22102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tysons Corner
#2 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton McLean Tysons Corner 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want it all, come to the Hilton McLean Tysons Corner. The Hilton McLean Tysons Corner has recently completed a top-to-bottom transformation featuring the latest and most contemporary design in our guest rooms, härth Restaurant and Lounge. Our McLean, Virginia Hotel is adjacent to Hilton Worldwide’s headquarters, so we are always in the forefront of hospitality. This provides us with opportunities to test and unveil the newest concepts and technologies, all in McLean Virginia’s Technology Corridor.Of course, location is everything. The Hilton Mclean sits just minutes from downtown Washington, DC , and conveniently located between Ronald Reagan National Airport and Washington Dulles International Airport . We are minutes from the Metro, and one mile from world class shopping at Tysons Corner Mall, The American Girl store and the Galleria. Our guests enjoy easy access to major corporate headquarters, the lush landscapes of Virginia to the history and intrigue of downtown DC, Our guests are in the middle of it all at the Hilton McLean Tysons Corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hilton McLean Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mclean Tysons Corner Hotel Mclean
Hilton Hotel Mclean
Hilton Tysons Corner
Mclean Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.