We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best kept secret when staying in Washington DC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton McLean Tysons Corner

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton McLean Tysons Corner to your Saves list
Hilton McLean Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7920 Jones Branch Drive, Tysons Corner, VA 22102   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Rates from $99!
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Tysons Corner
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Boston, MA
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best kept secret when staying in Washington DC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Hilton McLean/Tyson's Corner is now our best tip when people ask about visiting Washington DC. The hotel is gorgeous - high design concept, beautiful restaurant, pool and lobby, uber clean guest rooms. We got a great rate and stayed an extra day - beds were so comfortable, too. It is a 5 min. drive to the West Falls Church Metro (orange line, plenty of parking) and an easy ride (15-20 mins) into the city without dealing with traffic and expensive parking. A fabulous place to stay for business or pleasure!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, General Manager at Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for the fabulous review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your generous compliments and I hope that we see you again in the hotel soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    174
    43
    20
    14
See reviews for
162
114
44
260
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I was impressed with the service and amenities offered as well as the cleanliness of the space. The front desk staff was very helpful and even signed me up for the HH Honor Rewards program as well as gave me information about some of the nearby attractions and events. The bed was clean and quite comfortable. The room was very quiet and I could not hear other guests.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, General Manager at Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for your review, and thank you for joining our HHonors program! I'm thrilled that our staff were able to help you and that you enjoyed your stay. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazleton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

The staff at this hotel went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. Even though we encountered a problem at check-in, the staff resolved the problem effectively and in a professional manner. The rooms are very clean. I will definitely stay here in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, General Manager at Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you. I am so happy to hear that the staff handled the challenge you experienced effectively. We appreciate guests comments as it helps us to know where we can improve and where we are being successful. Thank you and I am looking forward to welcoming you to the hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Way beyond expectations. The staff are particularly caring and courteous. Romms provide everything you need. excellent gym and a superb hamburger is served. Enjoy the outdoor seating in the evening or early morning breakfast. A definite repeat in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, General Manager at Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed the harth burger! That is my absolute favorite item on the menu. I have to add, the Chef has a beef brisket sandwich on the lunch menu right now that is out of this world. I suggest you try it on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, AL
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The front desk staff was very helpful and the hotel was in a great location for us. Our room price was good for the location. We found the rooms at this Hilton comfortable and well set up. Beds were great for sleeping and we were pleased for the most part with our room. Plus the parking lot area was nice and easy to use plus free as well - a real bonus.
BUT.... we stayed for two nights and the same bathroom cleanliness issue existed both nights in the tub / shower area. My concern is how could the bathroom be considered truly clean if a Breathe Right nasal strip was stuck to the wall of the shower (prior to us checking in the room for no telling how long) and remained stuck there our entire stay? We found it to be off-putting to say the least.
We would stay here again, and hope that we do in the future, because it was a positive hotel experience for us for the most part. It is only the the negative portion was so very glaring that it sticks out.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, General Manager at Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your experience with Hilton McLean. I take all guest comments very seriously and follow up personally. I apologize for the cleanliness challenges that were experienced in the restroom area of your guest room. It seems that we had fallen short on the standards that we strive to achieve for every guest stay and I will be following up with this myself. I am so glad that you enjoyed the rest of your stay and I hope that we have an opportunity to make up for this challenge on your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids MI, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The hotel is near bus and train stations making a trip to the DC area very easy. The hotel shuttle will take you to local shopping centers where you can find nice restaurants and movie theaters if the weather does not permit outdoor activities. A quick train ride to DC can also let you enjoy a Nationals baseball game. Coming back to the hotel at night was like coming home. You are greated with a smile from everyone. Definitely a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I stayed here 2 nights in July with my husband. It was clean, quiet and comfortable. The rooms were updated recently and were very modern. The bed comfy. It has free parking which is a plus but wifi is for 12 $ a day which is excessive but I suppose for the per night price you are paying it seems reasonable. It has a nice lounge where wifi is free with a great bar and a nice restaurant. The area seems more for corporate offices it does have a huge mall less than 5 miles away close to the highway and 20 minutes from downtown washington. We were attending a wedding in the hotel which was very nicely organized and the reception room was huge. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton McLean Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton McLean Tysons Corner

Address: 7920 Jones Branch Drive, Tysons Corner, VA 22102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tysons Corner
#1 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
#1 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton McLean Tysons Corner 4*
Number of rooms: 458
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want it all, come to the Hilton McLean Tysons Corner. The Hilton McLean Tysons Corner has recently completed a top-to-bottom transformation featuring the latest and most contemporary design in our guest rooms, härth Restaurant and Lounge. Our McLean, Virginia Hotel is adjacent to Hilton Worldwide’s headquarters, so we are always in the forefront of hospitality. This provides us with opportunities to test and unveil the newest concepts and technologies, all in McLean Virginia’s Technology Corridor.Of course, location is everything. The Hilton Mclean sits just minutes from downtown Washington, DC , and conveniently located between Ronald Reagan National Airport and Washington Dulles International Airport . We are minutes from the Metro, and one mile from world class shopping at Tysons Corner Mall, The American Girl store and the Galleria. Our guests enjoy easy access to major corporate headquarters, the lush landscapes of Virginia to the history and intrigue of downtown DC, Our guests are in the middle of it all at the Hilton McLean Tysons Corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton McLean Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mclean Tysons Corner Hotel Mclean
Hilton Hotel Mclean
Hilton Tysons Corner
Mclean Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.