We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent bang for the buck” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton McLean Tysons Corner

Save Saved
You added Hilton McLean Tysons Corner to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton McLean Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7920 Jones Branch Drive, Tysons Corner, VA 22102   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rates from $89!
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Tysons Corner
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Excellent bang for the buck”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I stayed here 2 nights in July with my husband. It was clean, quiet and comfortable. The rooms were updated recently and were very modern. The bed comfy. It has free parking which is a plus but wifi is for 12 $ a day which is excessive but I suppose for the per night price you are paying it seems reasonable. It has a nice lounge where wifi is free with a great bar and a nice restaurant. The area seems more for corporate offices it does have a huge mall less than 5 miles away close to the highway and 20 minutes from downtown washington. We were attending a wedding in the hotel which was very nicely organized and the reception room was huge. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    118
    31
    13
    10
See reviews for
124
86
35
181
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel so that our daughter could enjoy the American Girl package, which includes "amenities" for the parents, one American Girl Magazine, a Letter from Hilton and a AG Doll sized bed that she can take home. When we checked in, the Doll bed was not yet available. The hotel staff promptly offered us complimentary breakfast and saw that it was brought to our apartment as soon as AG Store had delivered it. The doll bed arrived at 10PM, a little bit late at night, but still in time for our daughter to enjoy her "American Girl" hotel experience. The hotel is brand new. Very good location, near Tysons Corner Center. They have shuttle services to the mall and to the Metro Station, useful for those willing to visit Washington, DC when in town. The room was really good. Clean, well decorated, silent and comfortable. All you need for a good night sleep. Breakfast at the hotel restaurant is fine and worths it if you get a B&B package, but expensive if you decide to pay for it in separate. I had a really good experience at this hotel and would recommend it for families with kids.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were there for a wedding .Very good experience, great helpful staff and very clean and well appointed rooms .We were able to sight see Washington by driving to the metro parking lot and board the metro into Washington. Only negative was lack of a microwave oven in the room and complementary breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
windsor, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

My daughter and I travelled to the area to attend an opera at Wolftrap. The hotel was beautiful, spotlessly clean and reasonably priced. We had drinks and a snack at the bar; the bartender was very pleasant, polite and helpful, and he made delicious drinks for us. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurens, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

wonderful place is all i can say. From the check in to check out. the pool was really relaxing as well as the room. the shuttle service to local food places and the mall was great. this has to be the best place to stay near the DC area that i have ever stayed and i have been to the city many many times. keep up the good work staff and we look forward to next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

You will enjoy the attractive and comfortable accommodations and the friendliness of the staff. We have stayed four times here and each time was enjoyed. The Harth restaurant is very good and the decor is tasteful and inviting. The lounge area is very relaxing and the drinks are good. Our waiter remembered our previous order, which was attentive and nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheverly, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Nice place to stay after getting out late from a concert at Wolf Trap in Vienna Virginia and you don't want to drive all the way around the Beltway to go home. The hotel is only 3 - 4 miles from Wolf Trap

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton McLean Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton McLean Tysons Corner

Address: 7920 Jones Branch Drive, Tysons Corner, VA 22102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tysons Corner
#1 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
#2 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton McLean Tysons Corner 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want it all, come to the Hilton McLean Tysons Corner. The Hilton McLean Tysons Corner has recently completed a top-to-bottom transformation featuring the latest and most contemporary design in our guest rooms, härth Restaurant and Lounge. Our McLean, Virginia Hotel is adjacent to Hilton Worldwide’s headquarters, so we are always in the forefront of hospitality. This provides us with opportunities to test and unveil the newest concepts and technologies, all in McLean Virginia’s Technology Corridor.Of course, location is everything. The Hilton Mclean sits just minutes from downtown Washington, DC , and conveniently located between Ronald Reagan National Airport and Washington Dulles International Airport . We are minutes from the Metro, and one mile from world class shopping at Tysons Corner Mall, The American Girl store and the Galleria. Our guests enjoy easy access to major corporate headquarters, the lush landscapes of Virginia to the history and intrigue of downtown DC, Our guests are in the middle of it all at the Hilton McLean Tysons Corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton McLean Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mclean Tysons Corner Hotel Mclean
Hilton Hotel Mclean
Hilton Tysons Corner
Mclean Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.