We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton McLean Tysons Corner

Save Saved
You added Hilton McLean Tysons Corner to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hilton McLean Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7920 Jones Branch Drive, Tysons Corner, VA 22102   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rates from $89!
Ranked #1 of 15 hotels in Tysons Corner
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I stay in this hotel nearly every time I visit the area for business. The location is very convenient to both my office as well as the malls (and all of their restaurants and shops). They even have a free shuttle to many of the major area businesses and malls. The staff is always very friendly in person, though sometimes can be a little short on the phone. The lobby and bar area is nicely decorated and feels very inviting. I love having access to the business center, though I typically use the internet in my room. The rooms are clean, cozy and present as upscale accommodations. They have rooms with just a shower or a shower/tub combo - both are quite nice and have great water pressure (a must-have in my book). I have everything I need, and any essentials I may have forgotten are available either in my room or downstairs in the lobby shop. The restaurant is quite nice, though, as can be expected with any nice hotel restaurant, is pricey even for the area. That said, I've never had anything I didn't thoroughly enjoy while staying there. The bacon jam is amazing! I also really enjoyed the braised short ribs and shrimp and grits. They have an impressive wine selection as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    242
    95
    21
    9
    6
See reviews for
96
64
30
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocean, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Quite possibly best hotel I've ever stayed in. The lobby is breathtaking and so impressive. The rooms are spacious spotless and beautiful. Service was on point and very friendly. 5 star quality for amazing rates. Truly top flight!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, Illinois
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Room was wonderful. Beautiful rehabbed. Great restaurant and stunning lobby. Great pricing (advance reservations). Robes, granite and glass shower, wow. Fantastic choice for DC area stay. Very convenient to all roads and arteries in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, General Manager at Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed for one night this past week. I arrived at approx. 5pm and was able to check right in with no problem. Due to my Hilton Diamond status, I was upgraded to an executive room on the top floor. The rooms have been beautifully updated and I must honestly say, this is one of the nicer Hilton's I have come to stay in. I did eat dinner in the hotels restaurant, Hearth. The food was very tasty. I then spent some time at the lobby bar, where there were plenty of servers/bartenders that were friendly and willing to help you. The lobby is beautiful as well and the art features are striking as you first walk in.

Overall this was a solid stay and I truly felt appreciated for being a Diamond member, which some properties forget that it is the little things that make someone feel special. My only complaint(s) is that upon checking in, there were a few stray hairs in the bathroom, but nothing that I would have raised a big stink about; and the people at the front desk, while generally helpful and approachable, seemed to be so with a fake smile on their face. Almost like they were forcing themselves to provide good service, instead of it just coming naturally.

I will return, and in fact, already have reservations set up for when I am coming back to DC in a couple months!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

The hotel looks great (lobby is beautiful), feels great and is filled with a kind, courteous and helpful staff. Bellmen, lifeguard, servers at Harth and front desk employees all get five stars! AAA discount was helpful and room upgrades are affordable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, General Manager at Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you so much for the great feedback! I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay and it is an honor to be among the best hotels that you have stayed in! Thank you and I hope to see you at the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Generally a good hotel... quiet in the rooms, with several places to gather in the lounge and restaurant. Also, good food. There is a convenient coffee bar in the lounge if you don't have time for breakfast in the restaurant. Our bathroom was ok, but could have been a bit more fresh.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The staff are friendly and helpful, especially Hik at the front desk.

I was upgraded to a corner king away from the atrium. It looked out over the Beltway but I could barely hear the traffic. The room was clean and had excellent amenities and design. Free wi-fi would be nice though I could sometimes get the signal from the lobby.

Breakfast at harth was excellent with a lot of choice. It isn't cheap, at $16.80 for a continental.

The lobby is a great place to relax or print a document at the business centre. The atmosphere is lively and bright but not overwhelming.

The pool was great. Too bad about the limited hours for those of us who like an early morning swim.

Even though the hotel was full and there some big weddings going on, I had no trouble finding parking. Location is convenient to just about everything in Northern Virginia and soon there'll be the subway to D.C. nearby.

I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Away from the atrium is quieter if you don't mind a longer walk from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, General Manager at Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for your review! I'm so glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton McLean Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton McLean Tysons Corner

Also Known As:
Hilton Mclean Tysons Corner Hotel
Hilton Mclean Tysons Corner Hotel Mclean
Hilton Hotel Mclean
Hilton Tysons Corner
Hilton Mclean
Mclean Hilton
Address: 7920 Jones Branch Drive, Tysons Corner, VA 22102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
#2 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton McLean Tysons Corner 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want it all, come to the Hilton McLean Tysons Corner. The Hilton McLean Tysons Corner has recently completed a top-to-bottom transformation featuring the latest and most contemporary design in our guest rooms, härth Restaurant and Lounge. Our McLean, Virginia Hotel is adjacent to Hilton Worldwide’s headquarters, so we are always in the forefront of hospitality. This provides us with opportunities to test and unveil the newest concepts and technologies, all in McLean Virginia’s Technology Corridor.Of course, location is everything. The Hilton Mclean sits just minutes from downtown Washington, DC , and conveniently located between Ronald Reagan National Airport and Washington Dulles International Airport . We are minutes from the Metro, and one mile from world class shopping at Tysons Corner Mall, The American Girl store and the Galleria. Our guests enjoy easy access to major corporate headquarters, the lush landscapes of Virginia to the history and intrigue of downtown DC, Our guests are in the middle of it all at the Hilton McLean Tysons Corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton McLean Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.