We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton McLean Tysons Corner

Save Saved
You added Hilton McLean Tysons Corner to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton McLean Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7920 Jones Branch Drive, Tysons Corner, VA 22102   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rates from $89!
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Tysons Corner
Urbana, Illinois
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Room was wonderful. Beautiful rehabbed. Great restaurant and stunning lobby. Great pricing (advance reservations). Robes, granite and glass shower, wow. Fantastic choice for DC area stay. Very convenient to all roads and arteries in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, General Manager at Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    119
    31
    13
    10
See reviews for
124
86
35
182
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed for one night this past week. I arrived at approx. 5pm and was able to check right in with no problem. Due to my Hilton Diamond status, I was upgraded to an executive room on the top floor. The rooms have been beautifully updated and I must honestly say, this is one of the nicer Hilton's I have come to stay in. I did eat dinner in the hotels restaurant, Hearth. The food was very tasty. I then spent some time at the lobby bar, where there were plenty of servers/bartenders that were friendly and willing to help you. The lobby is beautiful as well and the art features are striking as you first walk in.

Overall this was a solid stay and I truly felt appreciated for being a Diamond member, which some properties forget that it is the little things that make someone feel special. My only complaint(s) is that upon checking in, there were a few stray hairs in the bathroom, but nothing that I would have raised a big stink about; and the people at the front desk, while generally helpful and approachable, seemed to be so with a fake smile on their face. Almost like they were forcing themselves to provide good service, instead of it just coming naturally.

I will return, and in fact, already have reservations set up for when I am coming back to DC in a couple months!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

The hotel looks great (lobby is beautiful), feels great and is filled with a kind, courteous and helpful staff. Bellmen, lifeguard, servers at Harth and front desk employees all get five stars! AAA discount was helpful and room upgrades are affordable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, General Manager at Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you so much for the great feedback! I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay and it is an honor to be among the best hotels that you have stayed in! Thank you and I hope to see you at the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Generally a good hotel... quiet in the rooms, with several places to gather in the lounge and restaurant. Also, good food. There is a convenient coffee bar in the lounge if you don't have time for breakfast in the restaurant. Our bathroom was ok, but could have been a bit more fresh.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The staff are friendly and helpful, especially Hik at the front desk.

I was upgraded to a corner king away from the atrium. It looked out over the Beltway but I could barely hear the traffic. The room was clean and had excellent amenities and design. Free wi-fi would be nice though I could sometimes get the signal from the lobby.

Breakfast at harth was excellent with a lot of choice. It isn't cheap, at $16.80 for a continental.

The lobby is a great place to relax or print a document at the business centre. The atmosphere is lively and bright but not overwhelming.

The pool was great. Too bad about the limited hours for those of us who like an early morning swim.

Even though the hotel was full and there some big weddings going on, I had no trouble finding parking. Location is convenient to just about everything in Northern Virginia and soon there'll be the subway to D.C. nearby.

I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Away from the atrium is quieter if you don't mind a longer walk from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, General Manager at Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for your review! I'm so glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peekskill, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was a great hotel and a great value. The hotel was easy to get to, clean and modern, free parking, and all around first-class accommodations. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Hotel is a short drive to the Metro station, making it easy to get into Washington, DC. All in all, a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, General Manager at Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our staff was helpful to you. A lot of change is coming to Tysons Corner, and the Metro system is one of the biggest changes! You mentioned the hotel being a quick drive away from the metro, coming in 2014 the metro will be even closer, right in our backyard! The Silver Line metro will be introduced at the beginning of next year. This will give our guests easier access to the metro and getting to and from DC! I hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I visited this property for two nights for a conference. Upon visiting the front desk, I was given a warm welcome that included an explanation of Starwood gold amenities at the property and vouchers for free breakfast. Upon entering my room, I was pleased to find modern furnishings such as a flat screen television and a comfortable sofa by the window (the view wasn't the best, as it featured a parking lot and the highway). The room also included a minibar with various options, coffee/tea service, iron/ironing board, etc. The room was clean and appeared to have been renovated somewhat recently. The bed was comfortable. The shower provided good water pressure. The hotel seemed very capable of handling a conference with ease while addressing guest requests. I would definitely stay here again. Please note that I would recommend having a car at your disposal for a stay here. The hotel is located near some premier shopping -- Neiman Marcus, etc. -- so that may be a fun diversion while you are in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, General Manager at Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for the great review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in Tysons Corner. I'm glad you touched on a few of the in-room amenities that we have. We recently transfered over to Peter Thomas Roth bath products, which have been a great hit! Although we do not have a "minibar," we do have a mini refridgerator and coffee/tea maker for our guests to use. Our renovation implemented a new guest room model that removed a lot of the clutter and focused on a clean and crisp new look. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton McLean Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton McLean Tysons Corner

Address: 7920 Jones Branch Drive, Tysons Corner, VA 22102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tysons Corner
#2 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton McLean Tysons Corner 4*
Number of rooms: 458
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want it all, come to the Hilton McLean Tysons Corner. The Hilton McLean Tysons Corner has recently completed a top-to-bottom transformation featuring the latest and most contemporary design in our guest rooms, härth Restaurant and Lounge. Our McLean, Virginia Hotel is adjacent to Hilton Worldwide’s headquarters, so we are always in the forefront of hospitality. This provides us with opportunities to test and unveil the newest concepts and technologies, all in McLean Virginia’s Technology Corridor.Of course, location is everything. The Hilton Mclean sits just minutes from downtown Washington, DC , and conveniently located between Ronald Reagan National Airport and Washington Dulles International Airport . We are minutes from the Metro, and one mile from world class shopping at Tysons Corner Mall, The American Girl store and the Galleria. Our guests enjoy easy access to major corporate headquarters, the lush landscapes of Virginia to the history and intrigue of downtown DC, Our guests are in the middle of it all at the Hilton McLean Tysons Corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton McLean Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mclean Tysons Corner Hotel Mclean
Hilton Hotel Mclean
Hilton Tysons Corner
Mclean Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.